Reviews of Royal View Hotel 3 stars
Nakhel ,Al Muntasir Road opposite Manar Mall Nakhel, Al Muntasir Road opposite Manar Mall, Ras al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNothing
Staff is not accomodating,the room is dirty
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe pool was very good, although it needed renovations.
The flooring in the rooms are carpet and it was very untidy.
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNo proper pillows no toileteries placed no drinking water placed nothing were kept property
Dear valued guest, thank you for your stay and apologies for any inconvenience. We will improve to serve you better. Please return to stay. (Royal View Hotel)
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGood
Good
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIf possible can yoi provide microwave it will be nice any time we can hot the food
Reception staff was very nice
Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel 's location, cleanliness, and value for money, and we are especially grateful for the perfect 10 rating. Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay, and it's rewarding to know we hit the mark for you. We also appreciate your suggestion about adding a microwave to the rooms. This is a great idea, and we will definitely consider it as we continue to improve our guest experience. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm Regards Royal View Hotel
Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel 's location, cleanliness, and value for money, and we are especially grateful for the perfect 10 rating. Our team works hard to ensure every guest… Show more
Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation and clean
Fridge was not working Didn’t get the room i wanted Ac was not cooling 100 dhs was asked for deposit
Dear Mr. Khair, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you liked our hotel & location and cleanliness. We strive to provide a comfortable and welcoming environment for all our guests.I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, including the non-working fridge, the AC not cooling properly, and the room not being what you expected. This does not reflect our usual standards, and I have already shared your comments with our maintenance and front office teams to ensure these issues are addressed immediately. Regarding the AED 100 deposit, this is a standard procedure for incidentals and is fully refundable upon check-out, provided there are no damages or charges to the room. We mention this policy in our booking confirmations, but I apologize if this was not clear to you at the time of your arrival. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much-improved experience in the future. Thanks & Regards Royal View Hotel
Dear Mr. Khair, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you liked our hotel & location and cleanliness. We strive to provide a comfortable and welcoming … Show more
Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation.staff.near the carfor &almnar malls.every things you need beside you.free parking.
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Royal View Hotel. It's fantastic to know that we met your expectations in every category, and we truly appreciate the perfect 10 rating. We are thrilled that you found our staff, location, cleanliness, comfort, and facilities to be excellent. We agree that our proximity to the Carrefour and Al Manar Malls, along with the convenience of free parking, makes for a great guest experience. It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Ras Al-Khaimah.
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Royal View Hotel. It's fantastic to know that we met your expectations in every category, and we truly appreciate the perfect 10 rating. We ar… Show more
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe price was cheap
The room was not cleaned properly, Stain on the carpet, Lots of mold in the washroom area, pillow have stains, the small pillow cushions have a kind of white colour stain, The mini safe was locked, the head board light controller was broken. We stayed only for sleeping that's the reason I didn't complain to the hotel. Guys the carpet has a coffee stain which can be cleaned. I requested the bathrobe during my booking and which was not placed. It's just like a lodge. The TV has only the Russian language. I need to change the settings before the guest arrives. I am sure the Hotel Housekeeping manager is sleeping and the Supervisor is not checking the room . Or maybe it was the standard of your hotel.
Thanks for bringing these issues to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable condition of your room during your stay. This is not the standard we aim for, and we are disappointed that our housekeeping team failed to provide a clean and comfortable environment for you. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, even if only for a short time, and we regret that your experience was so poor. Regarding the specific issues you mentioned: We are already in the process of replacing the carpets with new wood parquet flooring, and most of this work is already finished. We will be looking into the TV channels to ensure that the proper language settings and local channels are available for all guests. Please note that bathrobes are not a standard amenity we provide. Your comments have been shared directly with our hotel manager and housekeeping supervisor so they can take immediate action to address the issues you raised and prevent them from happening again. We take your feedback very seriously. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a much-improved experience. Warm regards, Royal View Hotel
Thanks for bringing these issues to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable condition of your room during your stay. This is not the standard we aim for, and we are disappointed that our housekeeping team failed to provid… Show more
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAsif by reception was very helpful and polite. The room was very clean.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that our receptionist, Asif, was able to make your stay more enjoyable.; Be sure to pass along your kind words to him. We hope to welcome you back to the Royal View Hotel again soon!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that our receptionist, Asif, was able to make your stay more enjoyable.; Be sure to pass along your kind words to him. We hope to welcome you … Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe swming pool very good
They closed swming pool from 12 to 3 pm Wich is not good Also during peoples swming the swming pool guard using mobile Wich is irritating
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Royal View Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pool. We would like to clarify the swimming pool timings and policies. The closure of the pool from 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM is a safety measure implemented in accordance with UAE law to protect our guests from sunstroke and heat exhaustion during the peak hours of sunlight. There is no shade over the pool, and this temporary closure is for your well-being. The pool timings are as follows: Morning: 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM Evening: 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM We also appreciate you bringing the issue of the pool guard using a mobile phone to our attention. This behavior is not in line with our hotel policy, and we will address this immediately with our team to ensure our staff maintains a high level of professionalism and vigilance at all times. We hope this clarifies your concerns and we look forward to welcoming you back to Royal View Hotel for a more enjoyable experience. Thanks & Regards Royal View Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Royal View Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pool. We would like to clarify the swimming pool timings and policies. The closure of the pool … Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery good
Dear Valued Guest], Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us at Royal View Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience. It’s fantastic to know that you enjoyed our location, the cleanliness of our facilities, and the comfort of your stay. We are also very pleased that you found our hotel to be of great value for money. Your perfect 10-rating and kind comments mean a great deal to our team. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Royal View Hotel on your next visit to Ras Al Khaimah. Best Regards, Royal View Hotel
Dear Valued Guest], Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us at Royal View Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience. It’s fantastic to know that you enjoyed our location,… Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAtif was amazing to deal with! He made the stay good.
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThey were very helpful. My check im time was 2pm but I requested them if I can check in 12pm and they made it for me..thank you RRVH
Was all good ..
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your fantastic review and for choosing to stay with us at the Royal View Hotel. We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you particularly appreciated our location and value for money. It was our pleasure to accommodate your early check-in request. We always do our best to be flexible and helpful to our guests, and we're delighted we could make your arrival more convenient. Your kind words mean a lot to our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, The Royal View Hotel Team
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your fantastic review and for choosing to stay with us at the Royal View Hotel. We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience and that you particularly appreciated our location and value for mone… Show more
Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified review