Reviews of Asiatic Suite at Nautilus Mooloolaba
32 River Esplanade Unit 9, 4557 Mooloolaba, Australia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation, size of apartment, spa bath,king bed
Thanks for staying with us Darryl. See you next time
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery courteous staff Close to centre
All good
Anita, Thanks for an amazing review. Look forward having you back next time
Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReally comfortable beds. The ambiance of the room was lovely. 2 balconies. The heated spa was great first winter. The location was excellent
The internet wasn't the best considering location.
Really appreciate the positive feedback. The apartment has two wifis so depends which network you were in? Look forward having you back with us next time
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe room was just as pictured: furnished beautifully with a massive comfortable bed and huge couch with lovely cushions. Nice big Smart TV with Foxtel. Decent kitchen with heaps of crockery & cutlery.
If I stayed for longer with my kids no oven would be an issue as I like to cook, but if you don't no problem! Has a microwave but no microwave containers. Again, no issue for this stay or if you don't cook!
Hi Dana Thanks for staying. The apartment comes with a hibrid oven, microwave and air fryer all in one so guests can cook. Great to hear you had a nice stay
Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewCouldn't access the internet. Initially it worked intermittently, but after a couple of days we had nothing.
Maree-Louise Thank you for staying. Super happy to hear you had a great stay. We didn’t hear from you with regards to the wifi. We could had solved the problem quickly if we had known.
Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewLocation was great. Pool was lovely
Room was dark, dirty and noisy (noise from spa pump and air conditioner units)
Krystal The room has blinds which need to be open to allow plenty of sunlight. The spa is not near the room so unsure of any noise. The apartment was spotless before you arrived as I checked it myself personally. Thanks for staying
Reviewed: 16 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewVery clean and comfortable.Great having cooking and laundry facilities
Water temperature was a bit iffy Went red hot to cold in a second Could be a problem if you have small children .
Debbie, Thanks for staying with us. Looks like you had a great stay. Clean and comfortable is what we want when staying somewhere. We'll take a look at the water temp. Seems like it needs adjusting. See you next time
Reviewed: 28 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewGreat location. Property very tired and bins were full. Beds clean and comfortable but apartment was not
Rubbish bins full
Sonia Thanks for your review. We’ll make mention to the building manager about the bins being full. We don’t understand what might have been dirty as the apartment just had a major clean. Glad you liked the location
Reviewed: 16 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewNo breakfast.
Difficulty in getting the keys.
Thanks for staying Glen, I dont understand the difficulty with key? We are surrounded by dozens of cafes and restaurants for your liking.
Reviewed: 6 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThere is a gate to access the entrance. It was open in daytime but it was closed and locked when we walked back after dinner. We needed a code to open the gate. The owner even didn't mention this.
Dear Atsushi, Thank you for the score of 3. There is no code rather you just use your swipe key so we dont understand your concern? Its dissapointing to hear you did not have a nice stay after so many emails and phone calls to us in assisting you with your special needs. All the best
Dear Atsushi, Thank you for the score of 3. There is no code rather you just use your swipe key so we dont understand your concern? Its dissapointing to hear you did not have a nice stay after so many emails and phone calls to us in assisti… Show more
Reviewed: 23 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThe room was not good value for money
Katrina Cost of the room for a one night may seem expensive as there is the cleaning management fee. However, spread out over 2 or more nights the nightly rate works out pretty cheap. Thanks for staying
Reviewed: 16 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewLocation and facilities were very good.
Hot water service is very fluctuating, not good to shower in.
Lauren Thanks for your review. Really appreciate it
Reviewed: 16 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewPerfect spot
Richard, thanks for an amazing score 10 out of 10. Really appreciated. Really happy to hear you had a fabulous time
Reviewed: 2 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewA compact apartment with comfortable bedding. The location was very convenient if a view is not important to you. Short walking distance to shops, beach, clubs, eating places. The owner handled our complaint promptly and as well as he could under our circumstance.
The apartment was very neglected cleaning wise. We couldn't accept an offer to clean while we were there as it would have taken a more thorough clean than our circumstance allowed.
Dear Patricia, Thanks for the feedback. Other than the initial cleaning matter, which we attended too immediately, it seems you had a comfortable 4 night stay. Although you pointed out some concerns, our cleaners and head cleaner attended the apartment very quickly to resolve the issue. However, you refused any additional service. Upon your check out, i met with the cleaners to take a better look and didn’t find the apartment overly dirty even after a 4 night stay. However, i did see the dust on the legs of the coffee table and under the TV stand as you mentioned. Moving forward, we have changed the coffee table over to a lite weight table so the cleaners can easily move the table and focus more on cleaning in this common eating area. I stayed in the apartment just a few days ago to check on everything. The apartment really is amazing and even better after a spring clean. We fully refunded you the cleaning fee.
Dear Patricia, Thanks for the feedback. Other than the initial cleaning matter, which we attended too immediately, it seems you had a comfortable 4 night stay. Although you pointed out some concerns, our cleaners and head cleaner attended t… Show more
Reviewed: 31 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewCentral local, easy access to the apartment and the facilities. Parking was initially a problem, sorted that out with a single phone call.
There was a little street noise, which settled down after hours. Not a lot of shelter from the rain, especially at the front entrance. Pool too deep for the kids.
Tim Thanks for your review. Glad we were able to help you with the parking. As stated in our welcome emails, you can park anywhere in our car park. Glad you enjoyed our large two bedroom apartment which is perfect for couples and small families
Tim Thanks for your review. Glad we were able to help you with the parking. As stated in our welcome emails, you can park anywhere in our car park. Glad you enjoyed our large two bedroom apartment which is perfect for couples and small fa… Show more