Reviews of Bayview Tower 3.5 stars
4 Adelaide Street, 4703 Yeppoon, Australia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Agios Prokopios, Greece
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Burlington, United States
Catania, Italy
Astana, Kazakhstan
Chachapoyas, Peru
Saint Petersburg, Russia
New Delhi, India
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 31 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe units have been renovated and they are great, we had everything we needed and the view was spectacular, it even included breakfast and the staff were fantastic
No complaints
Reviewed: 31 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation, friendly staff and great breakfast
Bathroom needed updating.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation was great
The nightclub across the road and the noise until it closed
Good morning Kelly. Thank you so much for your review. Unfortunately we can't control the noise from The Strand Hotel and we're sorry that this spoiled your stay. Have a great weekend Kelly.
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewview was good location handy liked the room
all ok
Hi Glenda. Thank you so very much for your glowing review and we hope to see you next time you go out west.
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewStaff were very friendly , the lady at the buffet breakfast was super friendly. The location was awesome . Uninterrupted ocean views
Room was very boxy and cramped . The car parking situation was odd too . We had to park down by the surf club and walk back up to the motel .
Hi Johno Thank you for lovely comments about our staff and location. We're so sorry that you had to park so far away from our Hotel. Unfortunately there is not much we can do in regards to achieving more parking spaces for our guests.
Hi Johno Thank you for lovely comments about our staff and location. We're so sorry that you had to park so far away from our Hotel. Unfortunately there is not much we can do in regards to achieving more parking spaces for our guests.… Show more
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation was amazing, view from balcony stunning, friendly staff, breakfast great!
Quite a noisy location on the weekend, limited/no parking availability on the premises, beds were extremely soft (great for some, killer for us oldies) other than that, it was pretty decent. Staff were lovely.
Hello Jami Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed our beautiful views, yummy breakfasts and that conversing with our friendly staff. Yes.....our parking is quiet problematic at times when the Hotel is full. We have permanent residents and also airbnb guests who also require a park.
Hello Jami Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed our beautiful views, yummy breakfasts and that conversing with our friendly staff. Yes.....our parking is quiet problematic at times when the… Show more
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewA heated pool
Hi Jozua Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again in our warmer climate for you to go swimming. Take care and thanks once again.
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe view was nice. The stuff were friendly and very polite. Great position for Yeppoon walking distance to everything.
The parking was atrocious, not enough for the size of the hotel. The building itself is run down, loud music on Friday and Saturday night from the local hotel nearby, and the bathroom was shocking due to water everywhere and shower was not good.. It's a little bit better than a backpackers hostel. For the price not worth it.
Hi Daniel Thank you for your positive review in regards to our view, staff and proximity to everything in Yeppoon. Daniel in regards to the parking and music, I'm afraid that is out of our hands and we are sorry that these situations had a negative impact on your stay. The new Manager is always endeavouring to improve the Hotel building itself and your feedback in regards to the shower in your room has been passed onto the maintenance crew. Your feedback is greatly appreciated Daniel and we hope you have a lovely evening.
Hi Daniel Thank you for your positive review in regards to our view, staff and proximity to everything in Yeppoon. Daniel in regards to the parking and music, I'm afraid that is out of our hands and we are sorry that these situations ha… Show more
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location. Complimentary buffet breakfast. Amazing view
Breakfast was from 7 am to 8 am. It would be much better if it finished later as when on holidays we like to sleep in. 8am finish is too early
Hi Sally Thank you for your lovely words. Breakfast hours are extended until 9 on weekends so our guests can have a sleep in. We hope to see you again soon to take in our wonderful views.
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery good location lovely views
We certainly do have amazing views here at Bayview Tower Sally. Enjoy your weekend.
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewEverything
Nothing
Hi Ktm So glad to hear that you enjoyed your view with us. Thank you so very much for your wonderful review and we hope to see you back in the very near future.
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified review