8.0

Reviews of Ocean Vista On Alex 4.5 stars

8-12 Edward Street, 4572 Alexandra Headland, Australia

  • Belinda

    Reviewed: 1 September 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The property itself was a good set up. The main bed was EXTREMELY comfortable! Liked that we had access to a private hot tub, and our kids LOVED that we were so close to the pool. Nice spacious balcony.

    Shower water pressure was TERRIBLE. As soon as you make the shower hotter, the water pressure turned to a dribble and sometimes the shower would just turn off mid-shower. This happened multiple times. The utensils and a lot of bowls and cups were dirty. We had to wash up almost everything before we used it. The freezer had red stuff leaked through it. Also, just something to be aware of…from the description I assumed we would be on the top floor and have private access to our hot tub area from our apartment. Instead, we had to leave our apartment, walk up two flights of stairs, and then access an area that multiple people who had keys to that space could also access. The area wasn’t very private…low walls and a simple pool gate to get in and out.

  • Debra

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Teena

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Tegan

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location was great, and the hosts were very accommodating.

    The room needs a deep clean - dust in cupboards, on top of light fixtures, pictures, and some furniture. There was mildew and mould on curtains, window architraves and in grout in bathrooms. The main shower head had poor flow. There were dirty dishes in the cupboard on arrival, and the fridge needed a good clean. A child’s sock was also found after using the reclining lounge.

  • Shane

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The unit had not been cleaned properly prior to arrival - there were a child’s handprints all over the tv, the oven, the glass sliding doors and the main bedroom glass bedside table. There was also mould on the ceiling in the main bathroom.

  • See the property
  • Sandra

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The room was big and comfortable for a family of 4! Was handy to have a full functioning kitchen aswell so we could cook in the room and not eat out all the time! Would definitely stay here again

    Nothing

  • Bill

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location was ok

    Not what I would call a private spa, exclusive yes, however certainly not private. Mould on blinds and bathrooms. Toilet seat fell apart. Tv antenna useless and internet would not connect to TV either. The unit is old and overpriced for this time of year, and for what it offers

  • Krystal

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Rooftop private spa and bbq area and lication

    Mould in the ensuite and walls and doors need to be washed. Single beds did not have any blankets on them, only a sheet. The teenager froze the first night and told me in the morning.

  • See the property
  • Robyn

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location was great. Walking distance to restaurants and the beach. Off the main road so away from the traffic noise. Comfortable beds, plenty of hot water. Reverse cycle aircon. Kitchen had everything you needed (even though I didn’t cook!). Spacious apartment with comfortable lounges.

    Outdoor furniture needs replacing. It’s gone a bit rusty.

  • Diego

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent location, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Easy to access. The interior space is adequate, and the rooftop makes it very enjoyable.

    The cleanliness of the apartment was not in perfect condition. It wasn’t awful, but it could have been better.

  • Campell

    Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Was lovely to see the ocean from the balcony

  • See the property
  • Michael

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location wasn’t bad, had facilities weren’t bad

    Main Bed was horrendous to sleep on and was 2 single beds joined together, spa is not attached to room in any way ours was 2 floors above us and no privacy from neighbouring building .. highly disappointed …

    Property response:

    Hi Michael We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Ocean Vista. Just wanted clear a couple of things up - The bed is 2 single bases with a king mattress, and we haven't had any complaints to date. Also, none of the private roof top spas are attached to the units which is specified on our website.

    Hi Michael We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Ocean Vista. Just wanted clear a couple of things up - The bed is 2 single bases with a king mattress, and we haven't had any complaints to date. Also, none of the private roof … Show more

    Ocean Vista On Alex
    18 June 2025
  • Debra

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Roof top spa

  • Sonia

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great central location

    Unit a bit old, roof top not accessed directly from unit. Upstairs sling walkways a little difficult to get too. Need new pillows, they were a bit old and thin, no pillow cases for extra pillows I cupboards.

  • See the property
  • Jack

    Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Trent

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Gabrielle

    Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Very comfortable & great location

  • See the property
  • Brendan

    Reviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The unit was very nice and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. The spa on the roof was a nice inclusion.

    Some of the joinery and general upkeep of the unit was a bit average.

  • Shiu

    Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    Unit had insects and cockroaches.

  • Roger

    Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Joella

    Reviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Magda

    Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The managers of the property were super warm and accommodating! They went above and beyond with their service. Thanks for a great stay Glen Melissa 🥰

    Property response:

    Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you at ocean vista again soon. Thanks Glen and Mel

    Ocean Vista On Alex
    5 May 2025
  • Hoi

    Reviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Location is good and it is spacious

    Need to walk 2 floors stair to my room. Many bugs and insects in the house and highly recommended the host consider to do pest control.

  • See the property
  • Allison

    Reviewed: 18 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Grear location and lots of space for a family. Smart TV for streaming Comfy couch Kitchen facilities Partial ocean view

    Black spot algae in the swimming pool Poor hot water function Doors that don't shut Hot tub not hot

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

B&B De Vlaschaerd

Heule, Belgium

Kookaburra Holiday Park

Cardwell, Australia

Kingdom Kichwa Guesthouse

Quito, Ecuador

Hotel Ramgarh Fresco

Rāmgarh, India

Eerikinkatu Apartment

Helsinki, Finland

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...