Reviews of Ocean Vista On Alex 4.5 stars
8-12 Edward Street, 4572 Alexandra Headland, Australia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Heule, Belgium
Split, Croatia
Salalah, Oman
Cardwell, Australia
Quito, Ecuador
Rāmgarh, India
Helsinki, Finland
Guilin, China
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 1 September 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe property itself was a good set up. The main bed was EXTREMELY comfortable! Liked that we had access to a private hot tub, and our kids LOVED that we were so close to the pool. Nice spacious balcony.
Shower water pressure was TERRIBLE. As soon as you make the shower hotter, the water pressure turned to a dribble and sometimes the shower would just turn off mid-shower. This happened multiple times. The utensils and a lot of bowls and cups were dirty. We had to wash up almost everything before we used it. The freezer had red stuff leaked through it. Also, just something to be aware of…from the description I assumed we would be on the top floor and have private access to our hot tub area from our apartment. Instead, we had to leave our apartment, walk up two flights of stairs, and then access an area that multiple people who had keys to that space could also access. The area wasn’t very private…low walls and a simple pool gate to get in and out.
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location was great, and the hosts were very accommodating.
The room needs a deep clean - dust in cupboards, on top of light fixtures, pictures, and some furniture. There was mildew and mould on curtains, window architraves and in grout in bathrooms. The main shower head had poor flow. There were dirty dishes in the cupboard on arrival, and the fridge needed a good clean. A child’s sock was also found after using the reclining lounge.
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe unit had not been cleaned properly prior to arrival - there were a child’s handprints all over the tv, the oven, the glass sliding doors and the main bedroom glass bedside table. There was also mould on the ceiling in the main bathroom.
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe room was big and comfortable for a family of 4! Was handy to have a full functioning kitchen aswell so we could cook in the room and not eat out all the time! Would definitely stay here again
Nothing
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation was ok
Not what I would call a private spa, exclusive yes, however certainly not private. Mould on blinds and bathrooms. Toilet seat fell apart. Tv antenna useless and internet would not connect to TV either. The unit is old and overpriced for this time of year, and for what it offers
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewRooftop private spa and bbq area and lication
Mould in the ensuite and walls and doors need to be washed. Single beds did not have any blankets on them, only a sheet. The teenager froze the first night and told me in the morning.
Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation was great. Walking distance to restaurants and the beach. Off the main road so away from the traffic noise. Comfortable beds, plenty of hot water. Reverse cycle aircon. Kitchen had everything you needed (even though I didn’t cook!). Spacious apartment with comfortable lounges.
Outdoor furniture needs replacing. It’s gone a bit rusty.
Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewExcellent location, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Easy to access. The interior space is adequate, and the rooftop makes it very enjoyable.
The cleanliness of the apartment was not in perfect condition. It wasn’t awful, but it could have been better.
Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewWas lovely to see the ocean from the balcony
Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation wasn’t bad, had facilities weren’t bad
Main Bed was horrendous to sleep on and was 2 single beds joined together, spa is not attached to room in any way ours was 2 floors above us and no privacy from neighbouring building .. highly disappointed …
Hi Michael We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Ocean Vista. Just wanted clear a couple of things up - The bed is 2 single bases with a king mattress, and we haven't had any complaints to date. Also, none of the private roof top spas are attached to the units which is specified on our website.
Hi Michael We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Ocean Vista. Just wanted clear a couple of things up - The bed is 2 single bases with a king mattress, and we haven't had any complaints to date. Also, none of the private roof … Show more
Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewRoof top spa
Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat central location
Unit a bit old, roof top not accessed directly from unit. Upstairs sling walkways a little difficult to get too. Need new pillows, they were a bit old and thin, no pillow cases for extra pillows I cupboards.
Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewVery comfortable & great location
Reviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe unit was very nice and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. The spa on the roof was a nice inclusion.
Some of the joinery and general upkeep of the unit was a bit average.
Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Unit had insects and cockroaches.
Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe managers of the property were super warm and accommodating! They went above and beyond with their service. Thanks for a great stay Glen Melissa 🥰
Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you at ocean vista again soon. Thanks Glen and Mel
Reviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewLocation is good and it is spacious
Need to walk 2 floors stair to my room. Many bugs and insects in the house and highly recommended the host consider to do pest control.
Reviewed: 18 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGrear location and lots of space for a family. Smart TV for streaming Comfy couch Kitchen facilities Partial ocean view
Black spot algae in the swimming pool Poor hot water function Doors that don't shut Hot tub not hot