Reviews of Raffles Mooloolaba 4.5 stars
Cnr First Avenue & Venning Street, 4557 Mooloolaba, Australia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Rīga, Latvia
Forte dei Marmi, Italy
Cromer, United Kingdom
Padstow, United Kingdom
Ruther Glen, United States
Tallinn, Estonia
Guiyang, China
Cape Town, South Africa
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery private, clean, central to everything, beaches, town, transport. Quite.
Nothing
Hi Cheryl thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you have loved your time here. Our location is most certainly central to everything you need to enjoy your time here in Mooloolaba. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Australia. Happy & safe travels. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline
Hi Cheryl thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you have loved your time here. Our location is most certainly central to everything you need to enjoy your time here in Mooloolaba. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Austral… Show more
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNice newly renovated unit, not quite as big as anticipated, excellent location. Beach, shopping, cafes and restaurants are very close by. Bonus having supermarket and bottle store across the road. Unit was very clean and well equipped. Pool, spa and BBQ area very clean and tidy also.
There was a lot of street noise from motorbikes, especially on the weekend when on the deck, quiet inside though with doors closed.
Thanks so much for the great review. We're really happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that our team could help with some local tips. We love our location too, and please you found everything clean and well set up — including the pool and BBQ area. We hope to welcome you back again. Warm regards, Adelle
Thanks so much for the great review. We're really happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that our team could help with some local tips. We love our location too, and please you found everything clean and well set up — including the… Show more
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewExcellent location for beach, shops and restaurants. Apartment was nicely laid out and fully fitted. The Managers were extremely helpful, very friendly and efficient
The stay was spoilt a bit by a constant noise of motor bikes and cars being driven at high speeds by 'boy racers' around the adjacent roads at all times of the day and night
Thank you for the great review! We love our location and how close we are to everything Mooloolaba has to offer, and it was a pleasure hosting your stay. Unfortunately, there were a few hooligans in town on bikes that weekend, but we’re happy to say it’s not a common occurrence — and we’re definitely hoping they don’t return! We’d love to welcome you back for a quieter and even more enjoyable visit next time!
Thank you for the great review! We love our location and how close we are to everything Mooloolaba has to offer, and it was a pleasure hosting your stay. Unfortunately, there were a few hooligans in town on bikes that weekend, but we’re hap… Show more
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClose to everything, our arrival and departure was so smooth due to the hosts assisting us in everything
Night time traffic noise on the Main Street outside…speeding, accelerating etc..something the police need to monitor.
Thanks so much for your lovely review! We are really glad you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay, and that you loved the atmosphere here in Mooloolaba. It’s great to hear that everything went smoothly with your arrival and departure — we’re always happy to help make things easy. Hope to see you again soon!
Thanks so much for your lovely review! We are really glad you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay, and that you loved the atmosphere here in Mooloolaba. It’s great to hear that everything went smoothly with your arrival and departure — we’re … Show more
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewExecellent location and great value for a two bedroom apartment
No issues
Hi Walter thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your week here in Mooloolaba and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline
Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewComfortable clean place
The lift is ordinary if I'm being picky
Hi Tom thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline
Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, lovely staff
Light bulbs need to be brighter around the apartment , some areas a little dated but clean and well stocked with utensils
Hi Janette thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had a great time here in Mooloolaba. Our location certainly is great for exploring the area. Thank you also for your feedback we certainly take it onboard. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline
Hi Janette thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had a great time here in Mooloolaba. Our location certainly is great for exploring the area. Thank you also for your feedback we certainly take it onboard. We hope to see you ag… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLiked the bathroom
Needs a fresh coat of paint.
HI Deb thank you for your feedback. It's great you enjoyed the bathroom in your renovated apartment. We will certainly pass onto the owner regarding the paint requirement. In regards to the photos, we are not sure what photos you are referring to as the apartment you were in is definitely included in the photos shown for this room type on booking.com Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline
HI Deb thank you for your feedback. It's great you enjoyed the bathroom in your renovated apartment. We will certainly pass onto the owner regarding the paint requirement. In regards to the photos, we are not sure what photos you are re… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewPhotos didn't represent apartment. Apartment was dated and furniture was old and uncomfortable. There was a lack of light and sun. Deck and seating outside was unusable due to bird droppings. Shower over spa bath was difficult to access and a safety hazard for people our age. We were denied access to second bathroom unless we paid extra, yet this was included in the amenities at time of booking.
Dear Cherry, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We do our best to present the property accurately with photos and detailed descriptions, and we regret if there was any disconnect with your experience. We understand that furnishings and lighting can come down to personal preference, and we’re always looking for ways to improve guest comfort. We would like to clarify that your booking was for a 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom apartment. Access to a second bathroom is only included with a 2-bedroom booking, as stated on the booking site. Regarding the outdoor area, we apologise for the inconvenience. While nature is sometimes unpredictable, we would have been more than happy to come and clean the furniture and work on a solution to try and keep the birds away. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the chance to provide a better experience in the future. Warm regards, Adelle
Dear Cherry, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We do our best to present the property accurately with photos and detaile… Show more
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewExcellent location and friendly staff. Room was spacious and clean with nice outdoor space
Hi Steve thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Raffles and for your review. It was great to see you and your family back again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewClean and well maintained complex, and a credit to the management team. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our apartment was beautifully presented, tastefully decorated and very clean. Location was handy to shops, supermarket, cafes and restaurants.
Hi Janet thank you so much for your review. It's wonderful that you had the perfect stay and enjoyed your beautiful apartment. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation was excellent - close to Supermarket and shopping in general. Lovely and close to the Beach. Very central to all the venues we needed to travel to for our Bowls events.
HI Kevin thank you for choosing Raffles as your base for your Sunshine Coast Bowls event. We hope it went well for you. It's great that our excellent location suited your needs so well. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline
Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, close to beach and main strip for restaurants, cafes & shops. Reasonably clean, but the kitchen was a little tired and not entirely clean
Lady at reception was less than engaging on both occassions that I dealt with her.
HI Paul thank you for your review and feedback. It's fantastic that you enjoyed our great location so close to everything you need to enjoy your stay in Mooloolaba. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewWarm inviting staff with early check in. Spacious room with all you need to feel at home. Location on point. Lots of little touches.
Unfortunately due to renovations upstairs the water when we showered for the 2 days was brown and un drinkable so we had to flush it each shower and buy drinking water.
Hi Amy thank you for your review. It's great that you were happy with your apartment and that you would come back to stay again. We had a major leak on Friday that required the water to be turned off for a short time. When the water was turned back on the water in the pipes took an hour to run clear but after that time it was fine through out the complex, so we were surprised to hear that it didn't clear in your apartment. Now that we are aware we will investigate. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline
Hi Amy thank you for your review. It's great that you were happy with your apartment and that you would come back to stay again. We had a major leak on Friday that required the water to be turned off for a short time. When the water was… Show more
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified review👍
👍
Hi Rob thank you for your review score. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us here at Raffles. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified review