8.6

Reviews of Raffles Mooloolaba 4.5 stars

Cnr First Avenue & Venning Street, 4557 Mooloolaba, Australia

  • Cheryl

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very private, clean, central to everything, beaches, town, transport. Quite.

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Hi Cheryl thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you have loved your time here. Our location is most certainly central to everything you need to enjoy your time here in Mooloolaba. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Australia. Happy & safe travels. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline

    Hi Cheryl thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you have loved your time here. Our location is most certainly central to everything you need to enjoy your time here in Mooloolaba. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Austral… Show more

    Raffles Mooloolaba
    29 August 2025
  • Suzanne

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Leonie

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nice newly renovated unit, not quite as big as anticipated, excellent location. Beach, shopping, cafes and restaurants are very close by. Bonus having supermarket and bottle store across the road. Unit was very clean and well equipped. Pool, spa and BBQ area very clean and tidy also.

    There was a lot of street noise from motorbikes, especially on the weekend when on the deck, quiet inside though with doors closed.

    Property response:

    Thanks so much for the great review. We're really happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that our team could help with some local tips. We love our location too, and please you found everything clean and well set up — including the pool and BBQ area. We hope to welcome you back again. Warm regards, Adelle

    Thanks so much for the great review. We're really happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that our team could help with some local tips. We love our location too, and please you found everything clean and well set up — including the… Show more

    Raffles Mooloolaba
    27 August 2025
  • See the property
  • David

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent location for beach, shops and restaurants. Apartment was nicely laid out and fully fitted. The Managers were extremely helpful, very friendly and efficient

    The stay was spoilt a bit by a constant noise of motor bikes and cars being driven at high speeds by 'boy racers' around the adjacent roads at all times of the day and night

    Property response:

    Thank you for the great review! We love our location and how close we are to everything Mooloolaba has to offer, and it was a pleasure hosting your stay. Unfortunately, there were a few hooligans in town on bikes that weekend, but we’re happy to say it’s not a common occurrence — and we’re definitely hoping they don’t return! We’d love to welcome you back for a quieter and even more enjoyable visit next time!

    Thank you for the great review! We love our location and how close we are to everything Mooloolaba has to offer, and it was a pleasure hosting your stay. Unfortunately, there were a few hooligans in town on bikes that weekend, but we’re hap… Show more

    Raffles Mooloolaba
    26 August 2025
  • Lynn

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Close to everything, our arrival and departure was so smooth due to the hosts assisting us in everything

    Night time traffic noise on the Main Street outside…speeding, accelerating etc..something the police need to monitor.

    Property response:

    Thanks so much for your lovely review! We are really glad you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay, and that you loved the atmosphere here in Mooloolaba. It’s great to hear that everything went smoothly with your arrival and departure — we’re always happy to help make things easy. Hope to see you again soon!

    Thanks so much for your lovely review! We are really glad you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay, and that you loved the atmosphere here in Mooloolaba. It’s great to hear that everything went smoothly with your arrival and departure — we’re … Show more

    Raffles Mooloolaba
    27 August 2025
  • Walter

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Execellent location and great value for a two bedroom apartment

    No issues

    Property response:

    Hi Walter thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your week here in Mooloolaba and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline

    Raffles Mooloolaba
    24 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Tom

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Comfortable clean place

    The lift is ordinary if I'm being picky

    Property response:

    Hi Tom thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline

    Raffles Mooloolaba
    23 August 2025
  • Janette

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, lovely staff

    Light bulbs need to be brighter around the apartment , some areas a little dated but clean and well stocked with utensils

    Property response:

    Hi Janette thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had a great time here in Mooloolaba. Our location certainly is great for exploring the area. Thank you also for your feedback we certainly take it onboard. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline

    Hi Janette thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had a great time here in Mooloolaba. Our location certainly is great for exploring the area. Thank you also for your feedback we certainly take it onboard. We hope to see you ag… Show more

    Raffles Mooloolaba
    23 August 2025
  • Deb

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Liked the bathroom

    Needs a fresh coat of paint.

    Property response:

    HI Deb thank you for your feedback. It's great you enjoyed the bathroom in your renovated apartment. We will certainly pass onto the owner regarding the paint requirement. In regards to the photos, we are not sure what photos you are referring to as the apartment you were in is definitely included in the photos shown for this room type on booking.com Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline

    HI Deb thank you for your feedback. It's great you enjoyed the bathroom in your renovated apartment. We will certainly pass onto the owner regarding the paint requirement. In regards to the photos, we are not sure what photos you are re… Show more

    Raffles Mooloolaba
    16 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Gerrey

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Janet

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Chris

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 3.0 Poor
    Cherry

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Photos didn't represent apartment. Apartment was dated and furniture was old and uncomfortable. There was a lack of light and sun. Deck and seating outside was unusable due to bird droppings. Shower over spa bath was difficult to access and a safety hazard for people our age. We were denied access to second bathroom unless we paid extra, yet this was included in the amenities at time of booking.

    Property response:

    Dear Cherry, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We do our best to present the property accurately with photos and detailed descriptions, and we regret if there was any disconnect with your experience. We understand that furnishings and lighting can come down to personal preference, and we’re always looking for ways to improve guest comfort. We would like to clarify that your booking was for a 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom apartment. Access to a second bathroom is only included with a 2-bedroom booking, as stated on the booking site. Regarding the outdoor area, we apologise for the inconvenience. While nature is sometimes unpredictable, we would have been more than happy to come and clean the furniture and work on a solution to try and keep the birds away. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the chance to provide a better experience in the future. Warm regards, Adelle

    Dear Cherry, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We do our best to present the property accurately with photos and detaile… Show more

    Raffles Mooloolaba
    5 August 2025
  • Virginia

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Alan

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Steve

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent location and friendly staff. Room was spacious and clean with nice outdoor space

    Property response:

    Hi Steve thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Raffles and for your review. It was great to see you and your family back again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline

    Raffles Mooloolaba
    30 July 2025
  • Dennis

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Janet

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Clean and well maintained complex, and a credit to the management team. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our apartment was beautifully presented, tastefully decorated and very clean. Location was handy to shops, supermarket, cafes and restaurants.

    Property response:

    Hi Janet thank you so much for your review. It's wonderful that you had the perfect stay and enjoyed your beautiful apartment. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline

    Raffles Mooloolaba
    27 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location was excellent - close to Supermarket and shopping in general. Lovely and close to the Beach. Very central to all the venues we needed to travel to for our Bowls events.

    Property response:

    HI Kevin thank you for choosing Raffles as your base for your Sunshine Coast Bowls event. We hope it went well for you. It's great that our excellent location suited your needs so well. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline

    Raffles Mooloolaba
    21 July 2025
  • Tanya

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, close to beach and main strip for restaurants, cafes & shops. Reasonably clean, but the kitchen was a little tired and not entirely clean

    Lady at reception was less than engaging on both occassions that I dealt with her.

    Property response:

    HI Paul thank you for your review and feedback. It's fantastic that you enjoyed our great location so close to everything you need to enjoy your stay in Mooloolaba. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline

    Raffles Mooloolaba
    20 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Amy

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Warm inviting staff with early check in. Spacious room with all you need to feel at home. Location on point. Lots of little touches.

    Unfortunately due to renovations upstairs the water when we showered for the 2 days was brown and un drinkable so we had to flush it each shower and buy drinking water.

    Property response:

    Hi Amy thank you for your review. It's great that you were happy with your apartment and that you would come back to stay again. We had a major leak on Friday that required the water to be turned off for a short time. When the water was turned back on the water in the pipes took an hour to run clear but after that time it was fine through out the complex, so we were surprised to hear that it didn't clear in your apartment. Now that we are aware we will investigate. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline

    Hi Amy thank you for your review. It's great that you were happy with your apartment and that you would come back to stay again. We had a major leak on Friday that required the water to be turned off for a short time. When the water was… Show more

    Raffles Mooloolaba
    14 July 2025
  • Rob

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    👍

    👍

    Property response:

    Hi Rob thank you for your review score. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us here at Raffles. Kind Regards Kim & Jacqueline

    Raffles Mooloolaba
    14 July 2025
  • Scott

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Anni

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Keizarmezs

Rīga, Latvia

Raffaelli Villino Limoni

Forte dei Marmi, Italy

The Dairy

Cromer, United Kingdom

Sea Shells

Padstow, United Kingdom

Dunkri Old Town Apartment

Tallinn, Estonia

11 Portswood Mews

Cape Town, South Africa

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...