6.8

Reviews of TARA7- On Trend At Taranaki 4 stars

73 Parkyn Parade, 4557 Mooloolaba, Australia

  • Mark

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Walking distance to CBD. Private and Quiet

    The stairs

  • Emer

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    Wifi not working Air con not working - it was freezing cold at night Remote for tv had batteries that were not working - had to return to office to pick up new ones

  • Elli

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Clean/ spacious/ good spot

    No internet, broken heater / aircon

  • See the property
  • Julian

    Reviewed: 1 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Booking an apartment in a warm climate +32c, one naturally assumes that air conditioning is more than just decorative. Unfortunately, that assumption proved optimistic. The unit was non-functional, and outside business hours, the only assistance available was through an emergency number—though the urgency of “emergency” seemed lost in translation, as my report was met with radio silence until the next day. After enduring an uncomfortably hot night, I made the sensible decision to leave early. My request for a partial refund was met with the argument that issues must be reported “immediately”—which I had done, only to receive a belated response. A fascinating interpretation of customer service. If you enjoy tropical heat paired with bureaucratic indifference, this is the perfect getaway. Otherwise, I’d suggest choosing a place where climate control is not merely a theoretical concept.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review. Once again, we sincerely apologise that the air conditioning was not functioning properly during your stay. As outlined in our welcome pack, we kindly ask that any maintenance issues be reported as soon as possible so we can address them promptly. In your case, we received your email at 6pm the evening before your departure, at which point you also mentioned you were checking out early although you had already been there for 2 days and nothing was mentioned prior. We understand how frustrating it can be when something isn’t working as expected. In this instance, all that was needed was the air conditioning unit required a hard reset, which was completed on the same day we were made aware of the issue. While we do empathise with your experience, we do have policies and procedures in place to manage maintenance concerns, and unfortunately, we cannot offer refunds for issues we were not given the opportunity to resolve during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback

    Thank you for your review. Once again, we sincerely apologise that the air conditioning was not functioning properly during your stay. As outlined in our welcome pack, we kindly ask that any maintenance issues be reported as soon as possibl… Show more

    TARA7- On Trend At Taranaki
    7 April 2025
  • Kate

    Reviewed: 19 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Fantastic location and good configuration of beds. Very comfortable beds and plenty of relaxing space with couch and dining table. Loved the little balcony and breakfast bar and a highlight was cold water and ice from the fridge.

    Very loud door to close and walls are quite thin - can hear neighbours coughing and talking. Kitchen could have been a bit better equipped - no cutting knife and little touches like salt and pepper help. Bathrooms had small cake of soap but everywhere else we stayed provided liquid soap, shampoo ad conditioner and no hairdryer.

  • Rebecca

    Reviewed: 2 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Clean, spacious, modern and in a great location

    No hairdryer and the door in the en-suite was a bit odd

  • See the property
  • Danielle

    Reviewed: 14 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 8

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Pension Peters

Twisteden, Germany

Econo Lodge

Kosciusko, United States

Appartements Garni Alpin Live

Samnaun, Switzerland

Gyeongju Chelsea Guesthouse

Gyeongju, South Korea

Opononi Lighthouse Motel

Opononi, New Zealand

Hamilton on Everton

Newcastle, Australia

Hotel Ajmer Inn

Ajmer, India

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...