Reviews of TARA7- On Trend At Taranaki 4 stars
73 Parkyn Parade, 4557 Mooloolaba, Australia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Twisteden, Germany
Reusel, Netherlands
Kosciusko, United States
Samnaun, Switzerland
Gyeongju, South Korea
Opononi, New Zealand
Newcastle, Australia
Ajmer, India
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWalking distance to CBD. Private and Quiet
The stairs
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Wifi not working Air con not working - it was freezing cold at night Remote for tv had batteries that were not working - had to return to office to pick up new ones
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClean/ spacious/ good spot
No internet, broken heater / aircon
Reviewed: 1 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewBooking an apartment in a warm climate +32c, one naturally assumes that air conditioning is more than just decorative. Unfortunately, that assumption proved optimistic. The unit was non-functional, and outside business hours, the only assistance available was through an emergency number—though the urgency of “emergency” seemed lost in translation, as my report was met with radio silence until the next day. After enduring an uncomfortably hot night, I made the sensible decision to leave early. My request for a partial refund was met with the argument that issues must be reported “immediately”—which I had done, only to receive a belated response. A fascinating interpretation of customer service. If you enjoy tropical heat paired with bureaucratic indifference, this is the perfect getaway. Otherwise, I’d suggest choosing a place where climate control is not merely a theoretical concept.
Thank you for your review. Once again, we sincerely apologise that the air conditioning was not functioning properly during your stay. As outlined in our welcome pack, we kindly ask that any maintenance issues be reported as soon as possible so we can address them promptly. In your case, we received your email at 6pm the evening before your departure, at which point you also mentioned you were checking out early although you had already been there for 2 days and nothing was mentioned prior. We understand how frustrating it can be when something isn’t working as expected. In this instance, all that was needed was the air conditioning unit required a hard reset, which was completed on the same day we were made aware of the issue. While we do empathise with your experience, we do have policies and procedures in place to manage maintenance concerns, and unfortunately, we cannot offer refunds for issues we were not given the opportunity to resolve during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback
Thank you for your review. Once again, we sincerely apologise that the air conditioning was not functioning properly during your stay. As outlined in our welcome pack, we kindly ask that any maintenance issues be reported as soon as possibl… Show more
Reviewed: 19 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewFantastic location and good configuration of beds. Very comfortable beds and plenty of relaxing space with couch and dining table. Loved the little balcony and breakfast bar and a highlight was cold water and ice from the fridge.
Very loud door to close and walls are quite thin - can hear neighbours coughing and talking. Kitchen could have been a bit better equipped - no cutting knife and little touches like salt and pepper help. Bathrooms had small cake of soap but everywhere else we stayed provided liquid soap, shampoo ad conditioner and no hairdryer.
Reviewed: 2 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewClean, spacious, modern and in a great location
No hairdryer and the door in the en-suite was a bit odd
Reviewed: 14 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified review