8.3

Reviews of Elephant Trail Guesthouse and Backpackers

Plot 4849 , Kazungula, Kasane, Botswana

  • Jeremia

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Jeremia

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Jeremia

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Goncalo

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Toteng

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great service,staff are so welcoming.Guests are transported to the nearest mall . They also arrange transport for guests on request. Excellent service indeed.The 🚿 showers and toilets cleanliness maintained.

  • Jeremia

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nice decent place

  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Good location, friendly staff and owners, great vibe, value for money

    This is more a personal thing, but I would rather have seperate bathrooms for men and women in place of the unisex bathrooms. However , this does not take away from a very pleasant stay.

  • Simona

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We absolutely loved the atmosphere of this place. We stayed for three nights and went on game drives and a boat safari on the Chobe River — one of the most unforgettable experiences of our lives. Everything was perfectly organized, and our guide was outstanding. The guesthouse staff were exceptionally kind and genuinely friendly.

  • Jacob

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    This is a lovely backpacker, great decor, and chilled vibe, beautiful garden setting, and a pool! Staff and owners are very friendly and accommodating. I booked the combo safari drive and boat cruise through them, and that was a fantastic day with knowledgeable and friendly guides. Good communication and directions. If you are on a budget and you prefer rustic African decor and chiled backpacker vibes over expensive hotels, then this is definitely the place for you. Good Wifi. Excellent value for the prices.

    No complaints at all. But maybe some more cutlery in the kitchen wouldn't go amiss.

  • See the property
  • Dirk

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Staff were very friendly, lovely quite area, free coffee and utensils to be used. Home from home feeling

    Beds and door to our room were squeaky

  • 7.0 Good
    Chris

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Day

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Łukasz

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Fantastic atmosphere Comfortable tent with comfy beds Good equipped kitchen with option to order meals Great service Well organised trips - we used boat trip ,taxi to Victoria Falls Assisting and pro - active ,engaged personel

  • Henri

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Felt a bit like family. They took good care of me. Good planned and affordable tours/gamedrives and transfers!

  • Jody

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Leo

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Jess

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The breakfast and the food was excellent

    Some of the showers were difficult to manage the temperature but at least the showers were hot!

  • See the property
  • Natasha

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great value for money. The staff are super friendly and the facilities were clean. We stayed in one of the tents which was fabulous. It gets chilly at night during July so bring layers. We also booked the combo game drive & boat cruise via the guesthouse & it was excellent value for money too. We saw lions, elephant, giraffe, hippo, baboons, impala, a fish eagle, crocs and even a leopard. Book your spot with reception before you arrive.

    Glamping in July is cold. Dress accordingly

  • Fátima

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Busi

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I was happy that they could arrange transfers and game drives at reasonable prices

    Nothing

  • See the property
  • Marcel

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Some of the staff members are very friendly. Food is good.

    Houses are very dirty, cold and the owners don’t care for the safety of the people. Would not recommend.

    Property response:

    Hello Marcel, It's very hard for us to deal with customers who want to take advantage (full refunds, discounts, etc.) for small situations. You know that the reason for this review is because you wanted to get unfair compensation. We were expecting this. You got a small scratch in your skin during an activity with us and you let us know when the activity finished. Even, when it was a very small situation, we offered to take you to the hospital immediately and you didn't want to go (clearly because it was a minimum scratch). Instead of going to the hospital you immediately asked for a full refund for you and for your wife and discounts for other activities. Of course, we refused because we considered it abusive. How can you say that we don't care about our customers when we were who wanted to take you to the hospital to check your scratch (even when it was absolutely unnecessary)? We would be the "perfect hosts" if we provide you all the activities for free? Thank you.

    Hello Marcel, It's very hard for us to deal with customers who want to take advantage (full refunds, discounts, etc.) for small situations. You know that the reason for this review is because you wanted to get unfair compensation. We w… Show more

    Elephant Trail Guesthouse and Backpackers
    4 July 2025
  • Arnolda

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great location to reach Chobe Park and Vic Falls. Food was good.

    Sad to say that our room was not that clean and the bathroom was definitely old. Water pressure was not always enough or enough warm to enjoy the shower and the room was cold.

  • Emily

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We had a private room which was very comfy with private bathroom and nice hot shower. Would highly recommend staying here!

    Nothing 😊

  • See the property
  • Praveen

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...