8.3

Reviews of Glamping Tomaselli

Colina Monito Road Alfrente de Colina monito, 60601 Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

  • Wayne

    Reviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Truly unique accommodation in the dome! Lovely garden, pools and outdoor kitchen too! I love walking so walked down to Manuel Antonio in 90 minutes as a non driver. Some shops and restaurants close by. Otherwise very quiet and peaceful.

    Some non drivers might question the remote location. Research before booking!

  • Przemysław

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great experience with the glamping cupola, kitchen access with monkeys literally having a breakfast with you.

    Host was great, but one evening had a quite loud party, which was impacting our nature experience.

  • 7.0 Good
    Macarena

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Tammy

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I loved the private outdoor shower (open to the sky, but attached to the room). The balcony with comfortable hammock was great, too. The pools are nice, but we weren’t there quite long enough to take advantage when it was warmer. The outdoor cooking area is also nice. It’s a very unique place to stay. My husband was amused by the music and singing (“karaoke”) that lasted many hours on Saturday.

    Our check-in was slow due to an internet issue, but we got a discount. The bed could have been a bit more firm. The tire path from our shipping container room could use a hand rail or at least better drainage and more gravel filling.

  • Ryosuke

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Jacoba

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The container room we stayed in was cute, clean, and creative. Great little deck, lots of birds. GREAT private outdoor shower, strong AC.

    The kitchen is communal and up above the pool area, a LONG walk from our room. The entire kitchen and pool area is painted concrete, which is fine if you’re barefoot but DEADLY slippery with my hiking shoes on. The entire site is not for anyone with balance or mobility issues. The 2 geodesic domes appeared very run down and likely not in use. Owner only accepts cash. The outdoor shower could potentially provide access to the room since the bathroom door doesn’t lock from the inside.

  • See the property
  • Jennifer

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    So beautiful you can tell the love that got put into making it. So serene!

    If you pack heavy getting your stuff to your room can be a challenge.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Michelle

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    We stayed at the deluxe dome and it was amazing! We had an 8 day stay and spent the weekend in LaFortuna and we were refunded $200 for the weekend without even asking. The view was spectacular, the staff were so friendly and accommodating! We had squirrel monkeys eating bananas out our hands on the balcony!!! Amazing host, we will 100% be back! I would add more pictures if I could 💗

    Not a thing!

  • See the property
  • Miller

    Reviewed: 10 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The Dome was super fun and cozy to stay in! the area was pretty quiet and I almost felt like I had the place to myself. The pool area is a great place to relax with great views! The host was very responsive and helpful planning activities during my stay!

    The dome is a little far from restaurants (which is nice to feel a bit remote) and the beach, especially in rainy season, you want to plan on driving or using taxis. Payment was cash only for me which added an extra step to track down an ATM and added some service fees so keep that in mind!

  • Ana

    Reviewed: 1 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    It’s a really nice concept.

  • Pei

    Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Daiva

    Reviewed: 16 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Some of items are falling apart , this facility in good hands would be nice. But you see a lot of small things which are no idea why left there . Some old plants etc. swimming pools are not very clean. You have a feeling that this is just business to get money from you lacking love and care. One day we didn’t have water at all in the morning. It’s fine to stay there for one night. But for more nights I would definitely look for something better.

  • Tim

    Reviewed: 16 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Tanya

    Reviewed: 5 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Great quirky property with gorgeous views and lovely rooms. Be prepared to climb uphill with your luggage to reach your room/ the pool/ kitchen. Host was lovely and responds very quickly to messages. Room was idyllic- particularly loved the outdoor shower The pools are cool although, could have done with a clean at the bottom

    Property response:

    thank you dear friends welcome

    Glamping Tomaselli
    5 April 2025
  • See the property
  • Ann

    Reviewed: 3 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The bathroom was unusual; I have not seen anything quite like that before. Room had a tv.

    It was such a steep incline of steps to get up to our room that it was not an option to take our luggage up. The kitchenette did not have a microwave, and that would be so easy to add. We had food with us and could not heat anything up. The electrical power strip for the appliances did not work; we had to take the coffee post into the bathroom to plug it. First place I have ever stayed that only accepts cash; I did not notice that when I made the reservation.

  • Valerie

    Reviewed: 21 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Nice view, good location. Shower is fun being outside. Service and hosts are great and very helpful

    The bed is hugely squeeky and makes noice everytime you turn around. Matras should probably be replaced. For Some reason, there is a bureau chair in the room, which is also extremely dirty. Also the hammock should be washed. We had only 1 wine glass instead of 2

  • Axel

    Reviewed: 19 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Nature and animals around.

    Terrible check in experience. No reception, no one to guide you nor instructions of how to get to the place rented.

    Property response:

    hi we dont have reception we only rent the beatifull rooms we are small places only 5 rooms we are small lodge we only rent a beatifull rooms in Mountain only working me and my wife welcome costa rica

    Glamping Tomaselli
    19 March 2025
  • See the property
  • Panp

    Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Friendly owner Original shower setup Clean Quiet location

    It was rather cramped in practice with 2 suitcases. The mattress was uncomfortable.

  • Joanna

    Reviewed: 2 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    There is great attention to detail on the glamping pods. The finish is really great and it was well equipped and comfortable. The outdoor bathroom and shower was great. I had visits from a few lizards including an Iguana and a Gecko. You can see wildlife from the balcony. It's very relaxing to be immersed in the trees with the sounds of nature.

    The only thing that didn't suit me so well was the location because I didn't have a car so it meant it was more difficult for me to reach shops/restaurant.

  • Melina

    Reviewed: 2 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Milena

    Reviewed: 11 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Barbe

    Reviewed: 26 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    We liked the unique style of the domes and the outdoor shower. We liked that it was set back more into the jungle.

    The walk to the beach is about 40 minutes so we drove each time.

  • Gillian

    Reviewed: 21 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The property is unique and our stay was wonderful the room had everything we needed

    Just because we are an older couple we found the paths to the room and pool were very steep, but lovely when you got there

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...