9.3

Reviews of The Oaks Tamarindo Pool Front Condominiums fast wifi 5 stars

Tamarindo, barrio la Josefina, 50309 Tamarindo, Costa Rica

  • David

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Jose

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Quirós

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Giannina

    Reviewed: 21 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, spacious, fully equipped. Beautiful and convenient

    At the end I paid more than it said in the webpage

    Property response:

    I am sorry you did not read all the reservation before booking. Booking.com's system shows a base price + an additional amount taxes and fees, that consists of Costa Rica's 13% sales tax on all rentals and a $60 cleaning charge. Clients need to read the announcement, which for May 4 reads like this. 3 nights, 4 adults US$300US$270 Original price US$300. Current price US$270. +US$103 taxes and fees

    I am sorry you did not read all the reservation before booking. Booking.com's system shows a base price + an additional amount taxes and fees, that consists of Costa Rica's 13% sales tax on all rentals and a $60 cleaning charge. Cli… Show more

    The Oaks Tamarindo Pool Front Condominiums fast wifi
    4 May 2025
  • Adrian

    Reviewed: 20 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Jeremy

    Reviewed: 14 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Location, Size of the Apartment, Pools and Grill Area, Reception, Wifi and A/C worked excellent.

    Apartment was not ready when we arrived to check in. It was the official check in time, 3:30 PM, 30 mins after they said it was ready however when we got to the apartment they were still cleaning and had to wait another 30 minutes outside. They apologized and said they had high occupancy but wasn't the best experience to be honest.

    Property response:

    I am glad that our guests liked the apartment. I checked my notes. We had just replaced one of the three air conditioners with a brand-new air conditioner that we had to install. I am pleased that they enjoyed the air conditioning.

    The Oaks Tamarindo Pool Front Condominiums fast wifi
    1 February 2025
  • See the property
  • Adam

    Reviewed: 10 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    We liked everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they were very quick to respond if we had concerns, the apartment was very clean and comfortable, the pools are great.

    That entry from the road is a little tricky the first time, doesn't look like there's anything there until you're right on it. Pretty minor "complaint". Seriously, don't skip this place, it's a phenomenal!!

  • Annie

    Reviewed: 7 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Fully stocked Condo with everything you need. In a quiet neighborhood and close to restaurants. Check in/Check out was easy and Robert was easy to communicate with. Support staff responded quickly and resolved 2 minor issues.

    Our Condo was on the 3rd floor. No lift service so a bit difficult to bring the luggage up. This was not a big issue for us but could be if you have mobility issues. You could also ask for assistance when you check-in.

    Property response:

    Our guest is correct, one third of our condominiums are on the third floor. If you feel that you might have mobility issues, it is great when you mention it in advance. We attempt to ask each guest but with the press of Christmas and New Year rentals sometimes we forget.

    Our guest is correct, one third of our condominiums are on the third floor. If you feel that you might have mobility issues, it is great when you mention it in advance. We attempt to ask each guest but with the press of Christmas and New Ye… Show more

    The Oaks Tamarindo Pool Front Condominiums fast wifi
    1 February 2025
  • Eugenia

    Reviewed: 26 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Location is great, you can move to different beaches from there

    The apartment we were assigned definitely needs maintenance. We had an issue with the sofa bed, which Robert, the host, resolved by sending us another one. However, the new one was very uncomfortable. In our opinion, to ensure everyone is truly comfortable, the apartment should only accommodate 4 people, not 5 as advertised. We also had problems with one of the toilets, which intermittently stopped working, which was really annoying. The bed linen was stained, and the curtains had holes. Overall, the apartment needs maintenance.

  • See the property
  • Patrick

    Reviewed: 26 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Clean and quite. Staff very helpful and property manager.

  • Robinson

    Reviewed: 26 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Miguel & another young man were helpful and friendly checking us in & Miguel showed us to our condo, & helped unload &take our luggage to our condo(there were 5 of us). He was so friendly and explained about towels, AC etc. Also, Miguel and the other young man helped us connect & translate for food delivery because we had a flat tire & couldn’t drive to dinner. Excellent employees!

  • Michael

    Reviewed: 22 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Very clean very nice

    The only problem was with the refigerator

  • See the property
  • Michal

    Reviewed: 7 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Well equipped Clean Good location Modern

    We were a bit isolated and saw shady men in our building that left at midnight in a middle of a terrible rain storm with an old car and another car that came to pick them up. This made us feel very unsafe because these people are boy the usual crowd attending such a nice and expensive resort.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review. The people you saw were guests of the owner of condo 79. I spoke with the owner and have included his response in quotes. "Again my apologies as. Won't happen again"

    The Oaks Tamarindo Pool Front Condominiums fast wifi
    17 September 2024
  • Juan

    Reviewed: 11 June 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Duarte

    Reviewed: 20 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Corey

    Reviewed: 13 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Location, Ac, Parking, Pet Friendly,

    landscaping of grounds, condo outdated

    Property response:

    I am pleased that Corey liked our location, air conditioning, parking and pet friendly policy. In Guanacaste's rain-free sunny climate that begins ion December and lasts until April, the landscaping starts out lush and gradually dries as not even the most energetic sprinkling can beat the heat. Come back in May! Condo 91 where Corey stayed is owned by a lovely Canadian couple who indeed do not continue investing in the condominium as they consider it their home from December through February and then we rent it for them when they go back north. It is now rented on a long term basis for the next six months. We have mentioned to them that Corey was not impressed. The location of the condominium is great, steps from the largest pool.

    I am pleased that Corey liked our location, air conditioning, parking and pet friendly policy. In Guanacaste's rain-free sunny climate that begins ion December and lasts until April, the landscaping starts out lush and gradually dries a… Show more

    The Oaks Tamarindo Pool Front Condominiums fast wifi
    25 March 2024
  • Pia

    Reviewed: 11 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • Jason

    Reviewed: 4 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Property was clean and secure, and the staff were friendly and courteous. The apartment was well appointed and had all the amenities for a live in stay.

    There is not much within walking distance for shopping or restaurants, and the pools need more attention. As a guest, I ended up cleaning debris out of two of the pools.

  • See the property
  • Robert

    Reviewed: 25 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • Alexandra

    Reviewed: 22 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    The apartment was very big with all the needed facilities given + amazing swimming pool

  • David

    Reviewed: 18 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Lovely spot with friendly staff. Very clean.

    Needs a bit of a refresh and farther away from town than I thought.

  • See the property
  • Marcelo

    Reviewed: 5 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • Pavla

    Reviewed: 4 February 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • Eldon

    Reviewed: 25 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    Clean and well supplied.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hostel Downtownmate

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Palm View Holiday Apartments

Bowen, Australia

Agritur al Canyon

Cloz, Italy

The Olive Branch Villa

Asfendioú, Greece

Skyline

La Paz, Bolivia

Pear Tree Inn Whitley

Whitley, United Kingdom

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...