Reviews of Hotel Möhringer Hof
Hechinger Straße 64, Möhringen, 70567 Stuttgart, Germany

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Bad Mitterndorf, Austria
Cochin, India
Sundset, Norway
Druskininkai, Lithuania
Kerrville, United States
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Gansbaai, South Africa
Stratford Hall, United States
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe Family run hotel provides cozy and comfortable environment. Friendly hospitality is above expectation
Pillow too soft and low
Dear Kin Lok Danny, we are overwelmed regarding your review - thanks a lot for staying with us here in Germany. It was really a pleasure to host you and make you feel like home. Sorry for the pillows - please ask for an additional one next time. Have a safe trip - all the best to you, the Wegeners family.
Dear Kin Lok Danny, we are overwelmed regarding your review - thanks a lot for staying with us here in Germany. It was really a pleasure to host you and make you feel like home. Sorry for the pillows - please ask for an additional one next … Show more
Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery cozy, and staff was very kind. The room layout and decor felt homey and cozy, and the layout with the kitchenette was nice.
Staying here in July is definitely a mistake because there is no AC, and it was very warm and stuffy all day and all night. No fans at all, including over the stove, and only a very slight fan in the bathroom. The windows can be opened, but it's not enough to cool in 30+°, plus it let bugs in with no screen and there were guys yelling outside all night who could be easily heard with open windows.
Dear Adrienne, first of all we say thank you for staying with us for a couple of days in our well equipped apartments. We feel sorry about the heat in July but we do also offer rooms with air condition. Maybe you did not recognize it. And we do also offer fans - you could have picked them up at the reception. We wished we could have been able to help you out of all your problems. All the best to you, kind regards from the Wegeners family
Dear Adrienne, first of all we say thank you for staying with us for a couple of days in our well equipped apartments. We feel sorry about the heat in July but we do also offer rooms with air condition. Maybe you did not recognize it. And w… Show more
Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewLimited availability to front desk personnel.
Dear Kristin, thanks a lot for your visit and feedback regarding your stay with us. Hope to see you soon! Best regards The Wegeners family
Reviewed: 3 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewVery helpful hosts who arranged my late ( after closure of the front desk) check in, and left good, clear instructions for me. They also arranged a very conveniently located room for me. There was plenty of free parking available, the room was comfortable, there was a great restaurant available nearby for dinner, and everyone was very friendly and helpful the next morning.
Breakfast was not included, as the site seemed to indicate it was. Having paid the extra for it, was a good breakfast, but I felt a little pricey.
Dear John, it`s been a pleasure to be your hosts in Stuttgart. Thanks a lot for appreciating our service after our opening hours - we really take care of our guests. Hope to see you soon, best regards the Wegeners family
Reviewed: 1 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewQuiet
Ok
Dear Mr. Duehring, thanks a lot for choosing as your host during your Stuttgart trip. Hope to see you soon - all the best to you, best regards the Wegeners family
Reviewed: 20 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThey had comfortable rooms and like the use of the parking garage.
Dear Jay, thanks again for your visit. We are very pleased about your comment - hope to see you again soon. All the best to you, Birgit Wegener, management
Reviewed: 10 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewIt was amazing
There was nothing I didn’t like about the place
Dear Chris, wow - your feedback is also amazing for all of us! It`s been a great pleasure to have you here in Stuttgart. All the best to you, best regards the Wegeners family
Reviewed: 6 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewIt was an incredible weekend in Stuttgart and because of the hospitality of Birgit and all her family in the hotel it was better. They are exceptional, they love what are they doing and trying to make feel special every guest, in this case we felt like at home. The facilities of the hotel were superb, the rooms were big and comfortable. Birgit gave us a connecting rooms for our commodity. The breakfast was really good, a lot of options and with a very good scrambled eggs🤤. We hotel is close to the station for going to the downtown. We are already thinking to come back next year. On behalf of my friends and I, thanks a lot.
Dear Oscar, you and your friends made our weekend also very exceptional - it`s been a great pleasure to host you in your group! A big hug to you for all your warm words regarding our service in a family-run-hotel. And: we are very happy about your plans next year - can`t wait for that! All the best to you - my best regards to all of your friends, Birgit Wegener, management
Dear Oscar, you and your friends made our weekend also very exceptional - it`s been a great pleasure to host you in your group! A big hug to you for all your warm words regarding our service in a family-run-hotel. And: we are very happy ab… Show more
Reviewed: 4 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewNice and clean rooms, great atmosphere, delicious food. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Dear Piotr and family, yes: it was a pleasure to host you in our place - thanks a lot for all the conversation we had. What can we say for 10 points in every category you gave us? It shows us how satisfied you were during your stay. Hope to see you somewhen and somewhere - nice to meet you on your journey here in Stuttgart. All the best to you from the bottom of our heart! Love from the Wegeners family.
Dear Piotr and family, yes: it was a pleasure to host you in our place - thanks a lot for all the conversation we had. What can we say for 10 points in every category you gave us? It shows us how satisfied you were during your stay. Hope to… Show more
Reviewed: 30 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewThe location of the hotel is the only clear advantage. It is close to the airport and there is a nice open swimming pool 10 minutes of walk away. A supermarket and a couple of restaurants/pizzerias are also quite close.
There were a lot of disadvantages: - Our room was on the attic floor. It was small in area and further restricted by the slopes of the roof. I am quite tall, and it was very uncomfortable - I kept hitting my head. - This floor was unreachable with an elevator, and we had to bring all our bags manually via very tight wooden ladder. - In contrast to information from Booking.com there was no free parking available. They has like three parking lots outside, but they were already occupied. I had to pay additional 20 euro for underground parking in cash (a reception guy said that I had to pay an additional 10% if I would have chosen to pay by card — I'm not sure that it is even legal) - There was no kettle in the room and no other option to get hot water despite the fact that I had asked the hotel staff. It was very uncomfortable and disappointing for our family with two children.
Dear Zakharov, we say thank you for your visit in our hotel and feel very sad about your comment. You have booked a family room at a very reasonable rate during the high season in Stuttgart. We already noticed during your arrival that you have expected in our place. Everything is documented on your booking page. We got no information about your arrival time and no information about any questions to settle regarding your stay in advance. Regarding the parking situation please do not argue like you did - we have a lot of possibilities of parking in our area but it depends at what time you will arrive. And please do not turn arround our conditions of payment for that! Thanks a lot! All in all: maybe next time you will choose a different place to stay - not a family run hotel. Kind regards from the Wegeners family.
Dear Zakharov, we say thank you for your visit in our hotel and feel very sad about your comment. You have booked a family room at a very reasonable rate during the high season in Stuttgart. We already noticed during your arrival that you h… Show more
Reviewed: 21 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewI liked everything, from the friendliness of the staff to the very comfortable and spacious room.
-
Dear Gabriel, it was a pleasure to host you here in Stuttgart. Your feedback means a lot to us. Thanks for 10 points for your stay with us - all the best to you, best regards Birgit Wegener, management
Reviewed: 28 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewLocation was perfect for getting in and out of Stuttgart. Family who run hotel are very friendly and helpful.
Dear Stephen, it`s been a great pleasure to host you here in Stuttgart during the football game. Thanks again for your comment - we appreciate all the conversation and information we had with you! Sorry for Scotland - as everybody can read in the German press - you are all awesome! No Scotland - no party! Stay safe and all the best to you! Regards from the Wegeners familiy
Dear Stephen, it`s been a great pleasure to host you here in Stuttgart during the football game. Thanks again for your comment - we appreciate all the conversation and information we had with you! Sorry for Scotland - as everybody can read … Show more
Reviewed: 28 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewStaff could not have been any more welcoming. Also the beer from the family brewery was excellent.
Dear Derek, we could not have more fun with all of you during the football game 2024 - it was a great pleasure to host you. Thanks a lot for your warm feedback. All the best to you and your friends, best regards the Wegeners family
Reviewed: 26 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewStaff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to ensure that we knew the nearest restaurants, subway stations, etc. Arranging a late check in was very easy via their keybox. There is a 24hr vending machine selling drinks and snacks outside the hotel. There were plenty of plug sockets in the room which as a group of 5 was a pleasant surprise
In the family room, the smaller beds were quite uncomfortable but perhaps to be expected from a sofa bed.
Dear Cameron, thanks a lot for your detailed description of your stay - it was a pleasure to have your group here in Stuttgart during the football game 2024. The family room is a reasonable solution for a party of 5. The extra beds are special hotel beds with a regular size of 80 x 200 cm. This is to keep in mind when booking this category. We hope you had a safe trip back to Scotland - all the best to you and your friends, best regards the Wegeners family
Dear Cameron, thanks a lot for your detailed description of your stay - it was a pleasure to have your group here in Stuttgart during the football game 2024. The family room is a reasonable solution for a party of 5. The extra beds are spec… Show more
Reviewed: 25 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewHad a wonderful stay here as part of our travels to watch the Euros. This family run hotel is a gem with kind, attentive staff all set in a wonderful suburb within very easy reach of the city. The local 'friebad' 500m away is a brillant venue for a swim and relaxation.
Dear Iain, thanks a lot for your detailed description about your stay during the Euros. We had so much fun and it was really a pleasure to be your hosts in Stuttgart! All the best to you - say hello to your friends, the Wegeners family
Reviewed: 25 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewVery nice breakfast and staff are exceptional x
Clean
Dear Arlene, thanks a lot for joining us during the football game in Stuttgart. It was a pleasure to have you and your family here in our house. All the best to you - best regards Birgit Wegener, management
Reviewed: 24 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewDelightful family run hotel. Extremely comfortable. Very helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Spotless. Nice breakfast, including freshly made scrambled eggs to order. Parking available. Close to public transport links to Stuttgart city centre.
Nothing.
Dear Andrew, thanks again for staying in our place during the football game in Stuttgart. We had a wonderful time with you - it was a pleasure hosting and talking to you. All the best to you - stay safe! Best regards the Wegeners family
Reviewed: 24 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewIt is hard to review this hotel. It is a nice hotel and after a complication in booking where we assumed the hotel was wheelchair friendly and they cleared up that there is actually only one room is so it needs booked in advance we checked in ok. The young man on reception was less friendly at the start but this may have been because they were closing and we caused problems with our wheelchairs but he was better after that was sorted. The woman was very friendly and helped us feel more at ease. The disabled room was great it has its own separate entrance lift and was fully acccessible. The location was ok once we realised that the town was outiide and up to the left.
So complicated the hotel closes reception at 8pm and the whole reception area and bar etc was locked off. The lifts in the main building turn off at night so if you are out late they can not be used and they do not turn on early either. The main doors to the reception area are closed until after 8am. It was a very strange set up. I am not sure why they did not just close reception with shutters but leave the part connecting the two blocks with the football table and the place to sit etc open.