Reviews of Hollhouse - Bed & Breakfast
Erlenbrucker Straße 18, 79856 Hinterzarten, Germany

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewWe anchored at Andrea and Robert's in search of a peaceful haven to rest. What we found here is much more than that, a warm home with a host who anticipates all our needs, letting go is easy here. Many thanks for all of this. we travel the planet aboard our sailboat and there are stopovers like this where we say to ourselves: it’s certain, we will come back
Dear Daniel, you were such great "guests-friends" and it gave us so much joy to see that you felt absolutely comfortable and well looked after in our Hollhouse... that you were able to start the day with enjoyment and enjoy the amenities of the garden appreciated studios with baby. We wish you all the best at sea and look forward to seeing you again, Andrea and Robert
Dear Daniel, you were such great "guests-friends" and it gave us so much joy to see that you felt absolutely comfortable and well looked after in our Hollhouse... that you were able to start the day with enjoyment and enjoy the a… Show more
Reviewed: 17 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewThe breakfast is truly spectacular, everything is either home made, or at least local and Andrea is happy to provide information, i.e. buying more of it is possible. Cheeses, meat, jam, honey, yoghurt, eggs, pancakes, whatever the heart (and stomach) desires. The location is central in the southern black forest, very well located for day trips, and even several nice hikes straight from the Hollhouse. The room is spacious, as is the terrace, and has a fridge, tea set and wine glasses, so sitting on the terrace with a glass of wine or two is possible and highly recommended.
The house is probably nothing for travellers in a hurry, because the breakfast is too good to gulp down in a hurry and will/should take time. ;-)
Dear Boris, your warm words of appreciation for what you experienced in our house and with us mean a lot to us! Thank you very much for your attention, gratitude and of course the high appreciation that comes with it! They were great guests and we look forward to seeing you again hopefully soon. Warm greetings from sunny Hinterzarten to Las Condes, Andrea and Robert
Dear Boris, your warm words of appreciation for what you experienced in our house and with us mean a lot to us! Thank you very much for your attention, gratitude and of course the high appreciation that comes with it! They were great guests… Show more
Reviewed: 29 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewWonderful 2 days at Hollhouse. Incredible breakfast, so much attention to detail, and the comfort and wellbeing of the guest at the centre of everything they do. We arrived tired and overworked, in need of quiet downtime. We left refreshed and well rested. A huge thank you to Andrea and Robert.
Dear Susanne, thank you very much for your fantastic appreciation. We are always so happy when our guests appreciate our breakfast offering with homemade delicacies and can enjoy this and everything that makes up our gem. They were wonderful guests and we would have liked to have had more time to exchange ideas together. The time went by so quickly and we are very happy that your little break in our house was so good for you. We look forward to seeing you again and send warm greetings to Scotland, Andrea and Robert
Dear Susanne, thank you very much for your fantastic appreciation. We are always so happy when our guests appreciate our breakfast offering with homemade delicacies and can enjoy this and everything that makes up our gem. They were wonderfu… Show more
Reviewed: 28 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewThe kindness of the hosts, the beautiful place and great location, the attention to details, the wonderful and delicious breakfast with special attention to the gluten free diet of my wife. Everything was beyond perfection ❤️ thank you for this wonderful stay
Dear Victor, thank you very much for your excellent feedback! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Hollhouse so much and that the breakfast was particularly well received. We are happy to accommodate special requests and will be happy to do so again ;-) - See you soon - Warm greetings from the Hollhouse to Paris from Andrea and Robert
Dear Victor, thank you very much for your excellent feedback! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Hollhouse so much and that the breakfast was particularly well received. We are happy to accommodate special requests and wi… Show more
Reviewed: 15 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewWe were greeted perfectly, right from the train station, where Andrea picked us up (and also dropped us off on the last day). We were put in the Tannensuite (Fir tree Suite), which was a completely wood-lined suite with 2 stories, charming alpine decor and a huge terrace all for the two of us. Home-baked muffins greeted us in the bedroom. The plumbing & heating is modern, so nothing to worry there. It gets cold at nights, even in the summer. The view behind their cottage of the mountains was so relaxing and the forest or mountains could be reached within a short walk. There are so many trails and hiking paths to explore. We covered a few but not all. The hosts, Andrea & Robert, were super friendly and treated us as their family. They drove us one evening to an amazing restaurant deep within the Black Forest and we all had dinner together. Andrea also dropped us at the spa in Titisee where we spent one day. The breakfast was homemade and perfect! Everything was planned so beautifully and served on charming plates. The butter and the ham was from the Black Forest, the cheeses were from France & Italy. Andrea made us fresh eggs and even got us Weißwurst (German white sausage) when we asked for it. The town is also so idyllic and our hosts had booked us a table each night at a local restaurant. We were really well-taken care of! Highly recommended to visit this place, if you love small-town charm, home baked goods, and mountains.
Nothing to complain!
Reviewed: 27 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewRoom and breakfast were PERFECT
For us the hosts were a bit overwhelming regarding privacy.
Dear Pieter, thank you very much for your high appreciation and for the time you have taken for this. You have booked a suite in a bed and breakfast and we were very happy to respond to your special wishes, which actually make up a holiday apartment. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy this (free of charge for you) service. We look forward to seeing you again with joy, wish you all the best and send warm greetings to Leiden, Andrea & Robert
Dear Pieter, thank you very much for your high appreciation and for the time you have taken for this. You have booked a suite in a bed and breakfast and we were very happy to respond to your special wishes, which actually make up a holiday … Show more
Reviewed: 27 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewAndrea and Robert were great hosts. The experience was unique. Really getting into the local atmosphere and hospitality. Breakfast were great and personalized to our feedbacks. The location was beautiful. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious.
In very hot days no air conditioning was available. It's seems it's an issue for the whole area and not specifically to this place. However I would not give up this wonderful experience.
Dear Einat, it was a great pleasure for us to get to know your little family and to share your interest in our beautiful area. We perceive their openness to the unknown and new as a special gift, which was also given to "Ran" :-). Hinterzarten is located at an altitude of about 1000 m and is a climatic health resort. We (fortunately so far) only very, very rarely have high temperatures in the summer. We look forward to seeing you again and send very warm greetings to Haifa, Andrea & Robert
Dear Einat, it was a great pleasure for us to get to know your little family and to share your interest in our beautiful area. We perceive their openness to the unknown and new as a special gift, which was also given to "Ran" :-).… Show more
Reviewed: 23 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023
Verified reviewDear Stefan, It is an extraordinary pleasure for us when our commitment is appreciated by our guests by expressing the highest rating! Many thanks for the great review and warm greetings to Heppenheim from snowy Hinterzarten and Hollhouse, Andrea & Robert
Dear Stefan, It is an extraordinary pleasure for us when our commitment is appreciated by our guests by expressing the highest rating! Many thanks for the great review and warm greetings to Heppenheim from snowy Hinterzarten and Hollhouse, … Show more