Reviews of Jugendherberge Stuttgart Neckarpark
Elwertstraße 2, Bad Cannstatt, 70372 Stuttgart, Germany

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Creglingen, Germany
Unteriberg, Switzerland
Lees Summit, United States
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Istanbul, Turkey
Nice, France
Posio, Finland
Chiang Mai, Thailand
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewEverything was fine, but some gimmicks (like curtains) I've seen in other hostels were missing (hence no higher rating)
thanks for your feedback! We actually do have curtains on the windows in the rooms, but we’ll check that again. Glad to hear everything else was okay – we’d love to welcome you back sometime! 💛
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe breakfast was not well but understand in this price. Never be a gain in this Hostel !
It is a hostel like I never have been before. Not clean( you can see the wall how dirty it was) Not a double bed and we should sleep away in single beds.
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our breakfast includes fresh bread rolls, bread, cold cuts, cheese, various (including vegan) spreads, muesli, yogurt, fruit, fresh vegetables, as well as coffee, tea, juice, and much more – all included in the price. It’s a pity that you found the total price of less than €100 for four people including breakfast and a central location too high. We always strive to offer a fair price-performance ratio – even though, as a hostel, we naturally don’t provide the same standard as a hotel. Regarding the beds: the room descriptions on Booking clearly state that the beds are bunk beds. We're sorry if this detail was missed during the booking process. Cleanliness is very important to us, and we take your feedback seriously – we’ll follow up internally to see what went wrong in your case. We wish you all the best for your future travels and hope you find accommodation that better matches your expectations.
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our breakfast includes fresh bread rolls, bread, cold cuts, cheese, various (including vegan) spreads, muesli, yogurt, fruit, fresh vegetables… Show more
Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGood location, close to the train station and the Mercedes Museum. Parking lot is close by.
No air conditioning, no WiFi in rooms, many outlets did not work, shower was awkward, beds were extremely uncomfortable. Poor value for the amount we paid.
ey, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! Great to hear you liked the location near the train station and Mercedes Museum, and that the nearby parking was convenient. About the outlets: our electrician has already been informed and is on it. Unfortunately, we don’t have air conditioning, and Wi-Fi is currently only available in the common areas. We’re also taking your comments about the beds and shower seriously and looking into improvements. Regarding value for money: we strive to offer the best price in Stuttgart for this location and what we provide — you won’t find it cheaper around here. Thanks again for your input — it really helps us improve!
ey, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! Great to hear you liked the location near the train station and Mercedes Museum, and that the nearby parking was convenient. About the outlets: our electrician has already been inform… Show more
Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast
Bathroom faucet
Hey, thanks for your feedback! Great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast! 😊 About the bathroom fixture: did you mean the faucet, the shower, or something else? We’d love to understand better so we can improve it.
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewHelp from staff. Close to station and stadium
I had reserved a lower bunk but someone was using it when i arrived. Eventually sorted after help from staff.
Hey, thanks for your feedback! Great to hear you liked the location near the train station and stadium. 😊 Glad our team was able to help sort out the issue with your lower bunk — we always do our best to make things run smoothly! Thanks for taking the time to share, and hopefully we’ll see you again soon!
Hey, thanks for your feedback! Great to hear you liked the location near the train station and stadium. 😊 Glad our team was able to help sort out the issue with your lower bunk — we always do our best to make things run smoothly! Thanks … Show more
Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewHey, awesome to hear that! 😊 Thanks for your feedback – we hope to welcome you back soon!
Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIt’s really clean and the breakfast was good.
Can’t connect the WiFi in room
Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation, staff and clean and breakfast
Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewComfort
It was so hot but Thanks receptionist Dominik he helped me so much ..l will not forget brother Dominik 👍🙏
Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewWhen you have a Lovely people at the réception you are more happier than other things in the hostel. Thank you for the guy at the reception at that night he was so helpful and so polite. Thank you also to Madame the next morning ( I think Irina not sure ) for her politeness and help. Please keep those professional people at the hostel they are the reason to love this hostel.
The lady which was in the kitchen, cleaning the dishes, maybe she had a hard day or maybe something else but I can understand her and also i hope that her colleagues can help her to be more flexible with people who doesn’t know the rule of the kitchen for the first day.
Dear Ahmed, thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are very pleased that you had a nice stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon and wish you a wonderful day! The Stuttgart Neckarpark Youth Hostel team
Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewnear Train Station
buying towels, breakfast not enough..limited only for young guest
Reviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewVery good hostel, large room and large bathroom, friendly staff on check in and I'd requested a bottom bunk and they put a sign on a bed for me. Train noise wasn't that loud and knew before booking the hostel was on the train line.
Our room was right behind the lift which was really loud every time it was used
Dear Emma, thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are very pleased that you had a nice stay with us. We are sorry about the elevator. Since we have not received any complaints about the elevator so far, we have asked the building services to check the elevator again. We hope to welcome you back soon and wish you a nice day! The Stuttgart Neckarpark Youth Hostel team
Dear Emma, thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are very pleased that you had a nice stay with us. We are sorry about the elevator. Since we have not received any complaints about the elevator so far, we have asked the building se… Show more
Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewvery good for everything
Dear Srud, thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are very pleased that you had a nice stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon and wish you a wonderful day! Your team at Stuttgart Neckarpark Youth Hostel