8.4

Reviews of Comwell Kongebrogaarden 5 stars

Kongebrovej 63, 5500 Middelfart, Denmark

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was very modest, far from a 5 star breakfast. And not what I’d expect from a hotel in this price range.

    Room was worn, bed very hard and not comfortable, a quite weird smell in the room (smoke in the wall-smell) the bathroom still had lots of hair left in the shower from previous guest.

  • Ofer

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Fantastic place and location Very good breakfast

    A little bit old facility

  • Joakim

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great staff, very nice location and delicious breakfast!

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Dear Joakim, Thank you for your visit and for your feedback. We’re glad you chose to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Comwell Kongebrogaarden

    Comwell Kongebrogaarden
    13 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Ivana

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great location and views from the room.

    Property response:

    Dear Ivana, Thank you for your visit and for your feedback. We’re glad you chose to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Comwell Kongebrogaarden

    Comwell Kongebrogaarden
    13 August 2025
  • Matylda

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The hotel is visually appealing and has several strengths, but in my opinion, it does not fully deserve a 5-star rating. The Danish-style breakfast was very good and definitely a highlight. Despite these shortcomings, our stay was enjoyable. We chose this hotel mainly for the pool and jacuzzi, which met our expectations. The staff – reception, kitchen, and housekeeping – were all friendly and professional, with no complaints at all.

    However, a few important elements were missing for a hotel of this standard. There were no bathrobes in the room, which was inconvenient given the presence of a swimming pool and wellness area. One of the showers in the women’s changing room was out of order. In our room, the carpet had visible stains, and there was no mini fridge or cooler, which is typically expected in hotels of this category.

    Property response:

    Dear Matylda, Thank you for taking your time to asses your stay at Comwell Kongebrogaarden. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay, but still see there is improvement that cant be done. We will take your feedback with us to improvement. We hope to welcome you agian. Best regards Reception Comwell Kongebrogaarden

    Dear Matylda, Thank you for taking your time to asses your stay at Comwell Kongebrogaarden. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay, but still see there is improvement that cant be done. We will take your feedback with us to im… Show more

    Comwell Kongebrogaarden
    7 August 2025
  • Robert

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nice Location, Special ambiance. Appreciated the upgrade

    Property response:

    Dear Robert, Thank you for your review - we are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel an where happy for the room upgrade. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Nicolai Christensen Comwell Kongebrogaarden

    Comwell Kongebrogaarden
    7 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Alison

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful location

    The restaurant, to our surprise, was closed and the staff acted as though this was normal and ‘if course closed’ and blank looks on their faces. The bar was open went we got back from dinner. We wanted a cup of tea before going to bed and they charged us a massive 40 kroner for boring tea bags.

  • Janet

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Sue

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location was nice

    We chose this hotel as it had the best restaurant in town. Imagine our disappointment that after a four hour drive they could only offer us a panini as it was Sunday. Very disappointing.

  • See the hotel
  • Doreen

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful location. They were able to accommodate our dog at short notice.

    The bed was smaller than expected in the standard room.

  • Jesper

    Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    All staff were great. Breakfast were great. The restaurant were great. The view from the restaurant is very nice.

    regulating the temperature of the shower was responding really slow. the selection of wines in the pop-up wine bar were a little disappointing (especially considering the wine list in the restaurant)

    Property response:

    Dear Jesper Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your stay with us. We appreciate it very much, and that is how we can become even better. I will pass on your feedback regarding the heating regulation and the wines in our pop-up wine bar to the respective departments. It is always nice to have constructive feedback Regards Ronni, reception

    Dear Jesper Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your stay with us. We appreciate it very much, and that is how we can become even better. I will pass on your feedback regarding the heating regulation and the wines in our… Show more

    Comwell Kongebrogaarden
    7 May 2025
  • Vladimir

    Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Mogens

    Reviewed: 9 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Allan

    Reviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Truely “ Home away from Home “

    I hve about 200 hotel nights a year , this hotel is along The top 3.

  • Ron

    Reviewed: 3 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Mohamed

    Reviewed: 22 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Only the view from the beach side

    The receptionist during check in wasn’t cooperating and had no professional attitudes The rooms were not clean and smell bad

    Property response:

    Dear Mohamed Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your stay. I am sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations, and you are welcome to write to us if you want to elaborate on the review a little more. Really good day to you Best regards from Ronni, receptionist.

    Dear Mohamed Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your stay. I am sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations, and you are welcome to write to us if you want to elaborate on the review a little more. R… Show more

    Comwell Kongebrogaarden
    24 August 2024
  • Edward

    Reviewed: 20 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Breakfast good bacon and juice excellent. Pool super

    Tv was at an angle on the wall

    Property response:

    Dear Edward, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to wlcome you agian soon. Best regards Nicolai Christensen Front Office Manager Comwell Kongebrogaarden

    Comwell Kongebrogaarden
    6 August 2024
  • Jérémy

    Reviewed: 7 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Sara

    Reviewed: 26 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    it was a conference hotel and the atmosphere wasn't really adapted to our kind of trip as a couple

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 6 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Fitness centre, whirlpool, stunning view from the restaurant and breakfast room. It was outstanding !!

  • Lloyd

    Reviewed: 21 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Martin

    Reviewed: 15 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • Isaac

    Reviewed: 5 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    The hotel is located in a very nice place, the room was big and comfortable. We got a room view of the forest and it was lovely. It was quiet. They have a nice restaurant with excellent meals. Breakfast was good.

    I didn't like the bed, the mat was not so comfortable for me

  • Marc

    Reviewed: 18 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Excelent friendly staff, good chef in kitchen. Very nice marina location with dolphens spotted in the nearby waters! Big parking lot nearby. Overall a spot to come back for.

    Delivery truck at 6 am Monday morning early, sleeping with open windows, it woke us up...

    Property response:

    Hi Marc Thank you for the nice review, and that you concider us again. We are sorry your sleep got interruptped by our delivery service. Its the only way to get fresh supplies for our guests. Next time be sure to mention a room on the other side. Ronni

    Hi Marc Thank you for the nice review, and that you concider us again. We are sorry your sleep got interruptped by our delivery service. Its the only way to get fresh supplies for our guests. Next time be sure to mention a room on the othe… Show more

    Comwell Kongebrogaarden
    22 August 2023
  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Sundial Hotel

Whistler, Canada

Rochester Hotel M

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Hotel Chancelas

Chancelas, Spain

Econo Lodge Drums

Drums, United States

The Three Horseshoes Hotel

Barnard Castle, United Kingdom

Quality Inn Sept-Iles

Sept-Îles, Canada

Red Valentino Apartment

Split, Croatia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...