8.2

Reviews of Hotel Apartamentos Don Juan I 2 stars

Don Juan I, 11, 28807 Alcalá de Henares, Spain

  • Stephen

    Reviewed: 31 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We loved it. So central to all the restaurants etc and perfect accommodation for us and our dog. Also secure parking. The young man who checked us in was so accommodating with us and our dog. He also gave us a map and recommended various places to eat. Fantastic stay

    Everything was great

  • Walter

    Reviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Bastian

    Reviewed: 7 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Sergei

    Reviewed: 9 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    It was really clear

    when we arrived, it turned out that the room did not have a kitchen, they told me that it was only a room, although when booking, the photos were with a kitchen and the price for all 4 options was 75 euros per night. in order to move us to a room with a kitchen, the administrator, a man of about 60 who did not understand English, asked for an extra charge. Moreover, he was constantly rude and nervous. in the end, we decided to stay in the room, the booking said that there was a kettle for coffee / tea, when I asked the administrator, he began to loudly say that he would not give anything and again asked for an extra charge for moving to another room with a kitchen. I asked if it was possible to at least heat up water downstairs in the microwave for my 2-year-old child to make a milkshake - the administrator was almost shouting that it was impossible. in general, an extremely unpleasant person, I give it a rating of 3, I do not recommend everyone to come there, there are many other options at a similar price in this city, it is better to consider them

    Property response:

    The story does not correspond at all with reality, as we showed you through your reservation, you booked a room, the prices between room and studio are different, the only thing you were asked was that if you wanted the studio was to pay the difference. What you do not write is that you wanted the free garage, as indicated has a cost of 15 euros, in addition, the car was obstructing the entrance of the garage during all the time that we were clarifying your situation bothering the other customers who wanted to make normal use of it, had to remove it several times, what you also omit is that you wanted free breakfast, trying to deceive the staff saying it was included, it is also indicated that it has a price (derisory) of 3 euros per person. Nowhere in the description does it state that the room has a kettle, you were offered one in the cafeteria and refused it or it could have been heated in the microwave. Let's not talk about the numerous calls to reception caused by his son at all hours, as we told him, that's not a toy. He had a cocky and rude attitude.

    The story does not correspond at all with reality, as we showed you through your reservation, you booked a room, the prices between room and studio are different, the only thing you were asked was that if you wanted the studio was to pay th… Show more

    Hotel Apartamentos Don Juan I
    12 November 2024
  • Alexander

    Reviewed: 26 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Location

    Hard mattress

  • 7.0 Good
    Mariana

    Reviewed: 4 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Gregory

    Reviewed: 17 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • Susan

    Reviewed: 28 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • Kadir

    Reviewed: 8 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Room was clean.

    Reseptian was veryyyyy veryyyyyy rude.

  • See the hotel
  • Jonathan

    Reviewed: 8 July 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    good location close to the historic center

    It is a bit of an older hotel and it shows.

  • Kristofer

    Reviewed: 28 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review
  • Carol

    Reviewed: 1 March 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review

    it had parking which we needed. The staff were very helpful advising us on where to shop, eat and drink.

    A kettle and tea/coffee making equipment would have helped, particularly as my husband was recovering from an injury and we would have preferred staying in.

  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 13

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Das Rotspitz Adults - only

Maurach, Austria

PIER BLUE INN Old Saybrook - Essex

Old Saybrook, United States

Dawn House B&B

Kilmeaden, Ireland

Park Golf Hostel Ipelandia

Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

Hotel La Genziana

Casale Pisana, Italy

Apartmenthaus B34

Erlangen, Germany

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...