Reviews of Kaleb Hotel 4 stars
Bole, Bole, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 31 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation was tops. The additional services like breakfast and airport transfers to and from were exceptional.
Dear valued customer, Thank you for posting your review about our services. We highly appreciate your feedback and use them as a major input to measure our performance status so to keep up our strong side as well as to take an immediate corrective action for improvement where ever required. We hope to serve you better again in the future! With best regards,
Dear valued customer, Thank you for posting your review about our services. We highly appreciate your feedback and use them as a major input to measure our performance status so to keep up our strong side as well as to take an immediate co… Show more
Reviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewI forgot euros 360 and they responded well. So they trustful people.
Improve on vegetarian diet
Dear valued guest , Thank you so much for posting your review about our services . We immensely appreciate your constructive feedback and we for sure use your feedback as a fuel on our continuous effort to upgrade our product and services quality. Hoping to serve you again in future, we once again assure you that our management and associates are always guaranteeing customers to really feel at home as their safety and security as well as an optimum product provision and quality service delivery have never been and will never be conpromised in our property. With best regards,
Dear valued guest , Thank you so much for posting your review about our services . We immensely appreciate your constructive feedback and we for sure use your feedback as a fuel on our continuous effort to upgrade our product and services q… Show more
Reviewed: 26 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewLocation
Reception gentle man for the night is not flexible like late checkout and other easy hotel operational issues it has to be flexible.
Dear respected guest, Thank you for posting your review about our services and sorry for the inconvenience we have caused. Your comments are highly valued towards the effort we make to continuously upgrade our products and services. We hope to serve you better in future! Regards ,
Dear respected guest, Thank you for posting your review about our services and sorry for the inconvenience we have caused. Your comments are highly valued towards the effort we make to continuously upgrade our products and services. We hope… Show more
Reviewed: 27 February 2024 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewthe price the charge it is not worth it
Dear valued guest, Thank you for posting your review about our services and sorry for any inconvenience we have caused to you. We highly value your comments and kindly note that we use them as an input for our decisions on how to continuously upgrade our product and services. In order to properly address your expectation (value for money) however, it would have been very helpful if we were able to get a little detail on the areas we should work on to improve. We hope to serve you better again in future. Regards,
Dear valued guest, Thank you for posting your review about our services and sorry for any inconvenience we have caused to you. We highly value your comments and kindly note that we use them as an input for our decisions on how to continuous… Show more
Reviewed: 24 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewVery good location, friendly and supportive staff, sauna.
A bit noisy because there was loud music playing in the vicinity. However, it stopped after 2300 hrs.
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review about our services. We really appreciate your constructive comments and kindly note that we use them as a credible input for our continuous effort to improve our product and services. We hope to serve you better again in the future! Regards,
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review about our services. We really appreciate your constructive comments and kindly note that we use them as a credible input for our continuous effort to improve our product and ser… Show more
Reviewed: 14 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewIt’s located right in the CBD and closer to the airport. The nights are quite, yet in a buzy area… The staff are very helpful There are gym and sauna facilities Internet is always available
The level of cleanliness is inadequate. They need to improve… also there are ongoing renovations so its a bit deranged. The internet needs constant log on since the gadgets can’t remember it. Door handles needs fixing The TV was unresponsive
Dear valued guest, Thank you for posting your review about our services. We really appreciate your concern and kindly note that we give a very high value to your feedback. We hence use your comments as an input to our continuous effort to improve our product and services. We look very forward to serving you better in future! Best Regards,
Dear valued guest, Thank you for posting your review about our services. We really appreciate your concern and kindly note that we give a very high value to your feedback. We hence use your comments as an input to our continuous effort to i… Show more
Reviewed: 13 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewThe property in the rooms and the diversity of the breakfast menus
The internet connection needs improvement
Dear valued guest, Thank you for posting your review about our services. We really appreciate your constructive comments and kindly note that we use your feedback as a major input for our continuous effort to improve. Hence, we have already taken the required corrective action on evaluating the distribution of our existing high speed internet capacity to make sure that it is strong / speedy enough to satisfy all users need in general and our room guests in particular. We look very forward to serving you better again in future! Regards,
Dear valued guest, Thank you for posting your review about our services. We really appreciate your constructive comments and kindly note that we use your feedback as a major input for our continuous effort to improve. Hence, we have alread… Show more
Reviewed: 29 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewNothing
Bed and toa3lt
Dear valued guest, Thank you for posting your review about our services and sorry for the inconvenience we have caused. Please note that we highly appreciate your constructive comments and use them as an input for our continuous product and service improvement. We have hence already started working on renovating our property and adding more and updated service centers. We hope to serve you better in future. Regards,
Dear valued guest, Thank you for posting your review about our services and sorry for the inconvenience we have caused. Please note that we highly appreciate your constructive comments and use them as an input for our continuous product and… Show more
Reviewed: 21 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewBest stuff 👌 beautiful location everyone in the hotel they help beyond limite
The bed breakfast and cleanness
Reviewed: 1 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewNot sure
The staff were not helpful and abit rude, at one point i needed help with the call out option and i even mentioned that i would pay for it but they refused to help me out with it.
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for posting your review about our services. We really appreciate your feedback and it would have been very helpful if it was directed to us up on your stay or at least soon after your departure, for it is mostly better to take immediate corrective action (as per our record, you have not stayed with us in September 2023). We however would like to extend our sincere apology for the inconvenience we have caused to you and kindly note that we still use your feedback as an input to our continuous effort to improve our product and services. We look very forward to serving you better in future. Regards,
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for posting your review about our services. We really appreciate your feedback and it would have been very helpful if it was directed to us up on your stay or at least soon after your departure, for it i… Show more
Reviewed: 25 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewThe location is good near to Airport
Dear valued guest, Thank you for posting your review about our services. We highly appreciate your compliment and will be making all the required effort to keep improving our product and services while continuously addressing our weak links. Regards,
Dear valued guest, Thank you for posting your review about our services. We highly appreciate your compliment and will be making all the required effort to keep improving our product and services while continuously addressing our weak link… Show more
Reviewed: 16 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewDancing
I don't like disturbing with each other
Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for posting your review about our services. Kindly note that we take your comments very seriously and will be working to improve our weak links while keeping up our strength We look very forward to serving you better again in future! Regards,
Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for posting your review about our services. Kindly note that we take your comments very seriously and will be working to improve our weak links while keeping up our strength We look very forward to serv… Show more
Reviewed: 14 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewThe location was OK.
Omg where shall I start, well the airport shuttle pick up was late for couple hours, once we arrive at the hotel, they try to put a fast one on us, they claim that they couldn't find our booking so they wanted us to do a new booking and double the price, once we refused, they gave us our rooms. OK... Well our rooms we're extremely disgusting and both our sheets and walls had red stain and our pillows were without a pillow covers. We ask for change of rooms and we we're told straight up NO. So when we we're leaving for the airport, the shuttle driver basically refused to take us for no apparent reason. So if they even ask you to stay for free Don't.
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sending your review about our services. We really appreciate your concern and sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you have had with us. Kindly note that as the points you've raised are very shocking to the hotel management and as it is almost our very first time to get a similar review with such unacceptable details, we have made our investigation to help us take immediate corrective actions. Kindly allow us to explain the situation as follows. There was a confirmed delay of about half an hour to pick you from the airport due to unexpected high traffic and your reservation was already in our system so the desk staffs should have know you even by name. Concerning the rooms, yes you were unhappy by the rooms but we would have been very pleased had you taken the room change offer made by our desk manager as it could have been the immediate solution. Lastly, while you were seated in the shuttle and about to go, our shuttle driver heard you shouting offensive and insulting Amharic words towards our front desk staff who kindly approached you coming to the shuttle to give him the room key back as he was not able to find same in the room. Even though you claimed to have left it in the room while processing your check out at the front desk . Then, you yourself left the shuttle to use a taxi just because the driver kindly suggested you not to use such an offensive words on others as it is literally an assault. Please note that we have had our investigation through one to one meeting with all the concerned staffs and using the data recorded by our CCTV cameras and have taken the required corrective actions where deemed necessary. We however thoroughly apologize again for all our weak links and hope to serve you better again in a way to compensate what you have lost during your stay this time. Regards,
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sending your review about our services. We really appreciate your concern and sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you have had with us. Kindly note that as the points you've raise… Show more
Reviewed: 13 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewVery friendly and helpful staff.. great front office and security team. Kolob is a very great and professional front office staff.
Everything was good, the rooms just need a little more upkeep. Phone wire was ripped off and safe was not functional.
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for posting your review about our services and we appreciate your effort to do so. Kindly note that we seriously take your comments and use them as a reliable input for our decisions to make and on our continuous move to upgrade our product and services. Hence the required corrective actions are already taken on some and we have a plan to renovate or our rooms soon. Your compliment towards our front desk staff is well noted too. We look very forward to serve you better again! Regards,
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for posting your review about our services and we appreciate your effort to do so. Kindly note that we seriously take your comments and use them as a reliable input for our decisions to make and on our… Show more