Reviews of New Mavida Lodge 3 stars
Beach Street, Levuka, Levuka, Fiji

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe front staff is very friendly and professional. Location is great, though there's hardly anything to do in Levuka.
Loud noises from the guests and music - partying exceeding 10 pm both nights of our stay. This definitely defeated the purpose of being the quaint little accommodation in the first capital of Fiji - Levuka. Sadly, Levuka had become almost an abandoned town. We booked one of the rooms upstairs with an air conditioner and a larger bed. The toilet bowl wobbled, and the bathroom was unclean. Cleanliness is not about being in a remote island - it's an attitude. I had hope that our stay could have been more pleasant.
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery clean and comfortable. Easy to get to the lodge and the host was very helpful.
Bula vinaka Luisa Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again on future visits to the First Capital.
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewclose to town breakfast , balanced and loved the little condiments that included cinnamon. clean room
bedsheet on the smaller bed had so much loose thread.
Bula vinaka Laurel Thank you for your review, and for your valuable feedback. We will look into your comments and improve for future visits.
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast as lovely. Room rate was advertised for $150 but end up paying $202 upon check out.
Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNear to town
There was no blanket provided on the bed since the weak is cold.
Bula vinaka Sumo Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We do hope that we are able to accommodate you on future visits to the First Capital.
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewHospitality and facilities
Bula vinaka Kai Thank you so much for your review. We always aim to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible. We hope that we are able to accommodate you on future visits to the First Capital. Vinaka and sota voki
Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewClean, comfortable, cozy
There was nothing wrong
Bula vinaka Luis Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We wish you all the best in your travels throughout the Pacifc and hope that we can accommodate you on future visits to the First Capital.
Bula vinaka Luis Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We wish you all the best in your travels throughout the Pacifc and hope that we can accommodate you… Show more
Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was great. The breakfast staff were lovely and helpful. We enjoyed the outdoor seating area at the front of the lodge for an afternoon drink.
The room is small and not particularly comfortable to spend time in. The bathroom needed updating - and a good clean. The lodge is a soulless, the opposite of Levuka.
Bula vinaka Richard Thank you for your review - we appreciate your feedback and are grateful for your comments. We 100% agree with your feedback on our bathrooms and they are ready for refurbishment later this year. We hope that we are able to accommodate you on future visits to the First Capital. Vinaka and safe travels
Bula vinaka Richard Thank you for your review - we appreciate your feedback and are grateful for your comments. We 100% agree with your feedback on our bathrooms and they are ready for refurbishment later this year. We hope that we are abl… Show more
Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation is great. Super close to town.
That I didn't get to stay longer
Bula vinaka Shirley We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we apologise that you did not get enough time to spend with your family. There is always a next time! We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit home. Vinaka and God Bless
Bula vinaka Shirley We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we apologise that you did not get enough time to spend with your family. There is always a next time! We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit home. Vi… Show more
Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewFriendly staff and great breakfasts.
Bathrooms need upgrading (loose tiles, poor shower drainage etc). A microwave in the lounge will help as restaurants in town close very early.
Bula vinaka Kam Thank you for your feedback - it is most appreciated and will be something which we will discuss as a team and hope to implement for future guests stay. Vinaka and thank you for choosing the New Mavida Lodge
Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewWalking distance from all falities
Bula vinaka Mahendran thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we are able to accommodate you on future visits to the First Capital
Reviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewBula vinaka Rachael. Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you on future visits to the First Capital.
Reviewed: 21 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was fair.
There was nowhere to sit and relax and have a drink.
Bula vinaka Jamie Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We really appreciate it. Just wondering if you have any suggestions on how we could improve the breakfast offered. Always thankful for your feedback. Vinaka and we hope to see you again on future visits to the First Capital.
Bula vinaka Jamie Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We really appreciate it. Just wondering if you have any suggestions on how we could improve the breakfast offered. Always thankful for your feedback. Vinaka and we h… Show more
Reviewed: 21 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewStaff were friendly Close to town Good size room Great breakfast
There is a nightclub across the road so Thursday Friday Saturday nights are noisy
Bula vinaka Nisha Thank you for your review and yes we do apologize for the noise from the nightclub at weekends. We are trying to get more done about this. So fingers crossed. We hope to see you again on future visits to the First Capital.
Reviewed: 17 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewGreat location at a brief walk from the ferry terminal. Shared fridge to keep drinks cool, great host that was very helpful planning and organising. Great breakfast, even to take on an early morning ferry
We had 3 rooms, the 2 for the kids were great but ours had a fan that could only be on max and the aircon was broken, making it warm or noisy.
Bula vinaka Rosanne Thank you for your review and thank you for your visit. It was a pleasure to host you and your family on your visit to the First Capital. Our sincere apologies with regards to the AC. Our technician was able to find the fault, so that is now rectified. I hope that the alternative room which you occupied was satisfactory. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review and please send our best regards to your family.
Bula vinaka Rosanne Thank you for your review and thank you for your visit. It was a pleasure to host you and your family on your visit to the First Capital. Our sincere apologies with regards to the AC. Our technician was able to find the … Show more
Reviewed: 30 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewFriendly Service and the breakfast
Bula vinaka Biu Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us and we hope that we are able to accommodate you on future visits to the First Capital.
Reviewed: 13 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewIt’s an island style accommodation, more like visiting an friends house.
Nothing, just keep the way it is.
Bula vinaka Yixin Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We hope that we are able to accommodate you on future visits to Levuka
Reviewed: 28 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewhelpful staff and clean rooms
Bula vinaka Karen Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the New Mavida Lodge. We hope that you are able to stay with us again on future visits to the First capital. God Bless
Reviewed: 25 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewThe service during the breakfast
Late wake up...missed the sunrise
Bula vinaka Sir, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us - it is most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again on future visits home. Sota voki!
Reviewed: 24 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewNothing!
Paid $350 per night, two nights. No microwave, fridge, air conditioning. Only fans. Worst accommodation ever stayed. Like dormitory room.
Dear Mr. Khan Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I’m truly sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and that you felt disappointed with the accommodation provided. We strive to provide a welcoming and comfortable environment for all our guests, and it’s disheartening to learn that we fell short during your visit. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are appreciative that you shared your thoughts with us. Kind regards.
Dear Mr. Khan Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I’m truly sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and that you felt disappointed with the accommodation provided. We strive to pro… Show more