Reviews of Residhotel Résidence Pont du Gard 3 stars
47 avenue du pont du gard , 30210 Remoulins, France

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Maria Alm am Steinernen Meer, Austria
Estaing, France
Reykjavík, Iceland
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Metz-Tessy, France
Lijiang, China
Chicago, United States
Rome, Italy
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe place is very comfortable, spacious and fully equipped. All worked fine
Since the rooms are not that well isolated, it can be a bit noisy at night. Breakfast is terrible... so better to keep it out of your booking.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewStaff were so friendly and helpful at the desk, easy parking and very safe secure and quiet
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewVery nice location, very comfortable and spacious space, super nice and helpful staff.
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIt was spacious, comfortable and walking distance to Pont du Gard. I would highly recommend staying here and would love to return!
Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAirconditioning The space Receptionist was very friendly Location near the pont. The wine tasting festival was great!
Na
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewQuien Location. Conveniently located. Just off the highway and near the entrance to the Pond Du Gard park
For the price, nothing to complain about
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location and the surroundings.
The room was too small, and the shared entrance to our room with another room was not convinient. The toom needed a little maintenance.
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNice location nearby Pont du Gard. Friendly staff. Swiming pool, parking. Very well equipped apartment with kitchen. Perfect ratio between price and service.
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewExcellent location for walking to pont du garde. We only stayed 1 night and spent evening by the river but pool looked nice. Easy to find and secure parking. Very clean. Lovely reception staff.
Room was too small to sell as self catering no chairs, table or outdoor space, no storage space for bags. Highly recommend upgrading to a larger appartment if you are staying multiple days. We took a picnic dinner to the river which was a perfect solution. wiFi very slow.
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified review• The location of the accommodation is fantastic: idyllic, peaceful, and perfectly situated close to numerous tourist attractions. • It’s an ideal starting point for families and nature lovers. • The receptionist was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
• The communication regarding early check-in was very poor. Our request for early check-in was neither confirmed nor clearly declined, which made it extremely difficult to plan our arrival day. Especially for families with children, this lack of planning reliability is unacceptable. • The cleanliness of the entire accommodation was disappointing: • Common areas, such as elevators and hallways, were visibly dirty, with cobwebs, dust, and stains on walls and ceilings. • In our room, tables, door handles, light switches, and other surfaces were not properly cleaned and had visible dirt marks. • The bathroom was particularly unhygienic, with glass shower screens that were dirty and covered in limescale. • The room was poorly stocked with toilet paper, which became inconvenient during our stay. • The furniture and fixtures appeared old and poorly maintained, which affected the overall comfort. • There was a general sense that maintenance and cleaning routines are not taken seriously by the management. And the (WiFi) internet connection was not working at all.
Dear client, You have not been satisfied with your stay in our establishment and we sincerely regret it. Please accept our apologies regarding the cleanliness and the maintenance dysfunction in your apartment. We usually have excellent feedback from our customers, and we assure you that your experience does not reflect the usual quality of service of our residence. These incidents have been reported to the cleaning and the maintenance team in order to prevent them from occurring again. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon for a better experience. Yours sincerely, Nathalie – Quality Department
Dear client, You have not been satisfied with your stay in our establishment and we sincerely regret it. Please accept our apologies regarding the cleanliness and the maintenance dysfunction in your apartment. We usually have excellent feed… Show more
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewExcellent location: walking distance from the bridge and close to the town. Large parking. Descent breakfast.
The reception was very slow and low informative. At check in, we were asked to go and check ourselves, if our room was cleaned! If not - come back to get another room or wait for cleaning.I refused and a lady was sent to to this job. The room was ready, indeed.
Dear Oleg, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at ResidHotel Le Pont du Gard. We are glad you appreciated our excellent location, parking facilities, and breakfast. However, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during check-in. This is not the level of service we aim to provide, and I understand how frustrating this situation must have been. Your comments have been shared with our reception team to ensure better communication and a smoother check-in process going forward. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with an improved experience. Best regards, Lucas, Customer Service
Dear Oleg, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at ResidHotel Le Pont du Gard. We are glad you appreciated our excellent location, parking facilities, and breakfast. However, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience … Show more
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIts a nice enough place, nothing fancy, but I would stay there again.
Its a nice place, basic amenities which was our expectation. No complaints.
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your kind feedback following your stay at ResidHotel Le Pont du Gard. We’re pleased to hear that our residence met your expectations and that you would choose to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable visit. Best regards, Lucas, Customer Service
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your kind feedback following your stay at ResidHotel Le Pont du Gard. We’re pleased to hear that our residence met your expectations and that you would choose to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming … Show more
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNice big property close to Pont du Guard. Everything perfect.
Nothing
Dear Ajit, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and strong recommendation! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious property close to the Pont du Gard and that everything was perfect during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Lucas, Customer Service
Dear Ajit, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and strong recommendation! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious property close to the Pont du Gard and that everything was perfect during your stay. We look forward… Show more
Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Cleanless
Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewEasy check in, secure carpark. The apartment was spacious and the AC worked well (but as below is in the living room). Also external shutters to keep summer heat out. The pool was nice. Able to walk to Pont du Gard- particularly good for the summer evening shows. The kitchen and bathroom facilities were good and the freezer component of the mini fridge worked well- great for a warmer area. We also had a small balcony to enjoy.
On arrival our bed was made up as a king when we were expecting 2 singles but reception quickly organised housekeeping to separate the beds for us. Maybe if you have specific bedding configuration it is best to explicitly mention this as it appears despite what you see, the accommodation doesn’t always see this configuration. The AC is in the living space but the bedroom was cool enough. The wifi was a bit inconsistent at times- when it worked it worked well.
Dear Alana, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious apartment, the secure parking, and the proximity to Pont du Gard, especially the summer evening shows. We apologize for the initial bed configuration issue and appreciate your suggestion to clearly specify bedding preferences when booking. We also note your comment about the AC placement and the intermittent Wi-Fi, and will work on these points to improve our guests’ experience. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay. Kind regards, Lucas, Customer Service
Dear Alana, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious apartment, the secure parking, and the proximity to Pont du Gard, especially the summer evening shows. We apologize for the initi… Show more
Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGood location, kind start
we did not enjoy our stay unfortunately. De room was full of spider webs, dirty Windows (Lots of fingerprints on the glassdoor for example) The freezer in the fridge was dirty. corners of the floor full with dirt. Also behind the doors. Front door did not lock very Well. Very Hard to open from the inside and outside.”door cilinder “? Is loose? We are not coming back.
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified review