7.6

Reviews of African Treasure Beach Resort

G145 Kokrobite Road, Kokrobite, Ghana

  • Dariia

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful, safe and clean

  • Acquah

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Alexander

    Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Denis

    Reviewed: 25 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Good location and Ella was a super host.

  • Alexander

    Reviewed: 23 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Eddie

    Reviewed: 23 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The garden is very special and gives a very comfortable feeling. The staff was very helpful.

    The food is overpriced. We paid 130GHS for a very little portion of plain rice with no sauce and and 2 pieces of chicken bone. Absolute rip off. The shower really needs maintenance.

  • See the property
  • Marta

    Reviewed: 17 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    My stay at the hotel was okay, it was a nice place and vibe. The staff was very nice and attentive. The food was also nice.

    Unfortunately they didnt realize and they must have some holes somewhere because I saw some mouse runing inside my room in the night. I guess that is something they will fix soon. But a side from that everything great.

    Property response:

    Thank you. That has been fixed now. Thank you very much.

    African Treasure Beach Resort
    19 February 2025
  • Meabh

    Reviewed: 2 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Really helpful staff, excellent location that’s a 3 minute walk to the beach

    Property response:

    Thank you

    African Treasure Beach Resort
    19 February 2025
  • Kurtis

    Reviewed: 2 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Proximity to Kokrobite beach

    The bed was filled with gecko faeces. The rooms were terrible value for money. The food was awful. Service was extremely slow - it took 1 hour to make omelette beans and toast.

    Property response:

    Thank you. But you know your review is not accurate. One thing we take pride in is our level of cleanliness and making the rooms neat for our guests. How can what you've discribed be even possible? :) We are known for how our food is good, healthy, freshly prepared hot meals. But however we thank you very much for your patronage and for your review. We are constantly and consistently working to improve our services and customer experience.

    Thank you. But you know your review is not accurate. One thing we take pride in is our level of cleanliness and making the rooms neat for our guests. How can what you've discribed be even possible? :) We are known for how our food is go… Show more

    African Treasure Beach Resort
    4 February 2025
  • See the property
  • Ida

    Reviewed: 2 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Ida

    Reviewed: 31 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Anthony

    Reviewed: 26 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Richie

    Reviewed: 7 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Staff are attentive friendly and are perfectly happy to help. The room was clean and very well presented. Air-conditioned- very good. One minute walk to the beach

    Water pressure could have been better. Small consideration.

  • Humphrey

    Reviewed: 15 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    the environment

    no breakfast was served even though it was stated that it was part of the package.Wifi not working. At least there should Air freshener in each room but non was there.

    Property response:

    Thank you for you review. However it is very important for you to write in accuracy especially regarding breakfast. We never listed that breakfast is listed in your package and during check in this was also communicated to you here before you checked in. So we kindly don't understand. We a have a full functional restaurant that serve both local and continental dishes. For air fresheners not everyone likes it in there rooms for that reason we keep the place fresh and very neat, if you've called out attention to that we would have provided you with one. It is our pleasure to meet and exceeds the expectations of our guests.

    Thank you for you review. However it is very important for you to write in accuracy especially regarding breakfast. We never listed that breakfast is listed in your package and during check in this was also communicated to you here before y… Show more

    African Treasure Beach Resort
    17 December 2024
  • Nana

    Reviewed: 17 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The environment

    The shower was not flowing well. No pressure

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review. But please not we have a pumping machine/pressure booster machine Incase the water pressure is not fast enough for you. This is a public place and people want different things and booking.com also encourage sustainability measures. However when we asked if everything is fine, and you said yes. If only you tell about the water pressure is just for us to turn on the pumping machine/the pressure booster machine. We are here to serve and make sure you enjoy your stay. Thank you.

    Thank you for your review. But please not we have a pumping machine/pressure booster machine Incase the water pressure is not fast enough for you. This is a public place and people want different things and booking.com also encourage su… Show more

    African Treasure Beach Resort
    27 November 2024
  • See the property
  • Albert

    Reviewed: 13 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Teigabe

    Reviewed: 27 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The hosts were very pleasant, welcoming, and helpful... I had to change my arrival time because of work issues, then myself and the guest were arrested by the criminals local police ( Please don't travel to kokrobite at night, the local police are crooks l, and they will try to arrest you to get money from you... Don't let them search your luggage or personal bags)... Which made our arrival later than expected, but the host stayed up until we arrived. She gave us lots of knowledge about and what to do next time.

    The bathroom was very old fashioned, and the water pressure was low, so the shower took longer than needed. Their was no shower curtain or glass screen, o the floor got wet no matter what. The only mirror was in the bathroom, so when you are dressed, you need to go back into the wet bathroom to see yourself. The WiFi was down, so I had to rely on topping up my own WiFi device.... They don't have a local breakfast menu. And the room was not cleaned daily

  • Rochelle

    Reviewed: 19 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    This location is nestled right in the heart of a village. Upon entering the gate you are transported into a nature garden filled with comfortable rustic furniture pieces. The front doors to the lobby area was well appointed with a colorful sitting Lounge decorated with beautiful Kente cloth fabrics. My attendant was very kind and helpful, especially when it came to providing some converter adapters, so that I could charge up my phone and my computer since U.S. devices are not compatible with the standard outlets there. So be sure to ask for a converter before you go sticking your devices in the wall. I am so gratful the hotel also scheduled a shuttle to pick me up from the airport, which was also very helpful for someone flying into the country for the first time and not knowing my way around. The King Suite I stayed in was a very nice size, giving you all the the comforts and privacy. Lastly, The CHEF.... all I can say is the food was wonderful!!! Having tasted Ghanaian cuisine for the first time, I can say it was such a delightful experience and the flavors were amazing! I am still dreaming about that dish I had which was Okra Stew and Banku with streamed Tilapia. Plus An extra bonus is the bed is very comfortable and the air conditioning is cold and I had the best sleep ever! So if you're looking for a hotel in Kokrobrite, Ghana thats affordable, peaceful, serene and serves great food, then this location is the place for you!

    I didn't like the fact that I was not shown how to turn on the hot water heater so my shower never got hot. Also the location is a little complicated to get to. But once you're there, I do believe it is worth the journey.

  • See the property
  • Winston

    Reviewed: 19 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    did not have breakfast

    not charging for breakfast

  • Albert

    Reviewed: 10 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    I met a very friendly receptionist else from the room inspection i would have left instantly. Location isnt what i expected for a 50usd charge.there wasnt any breakfast.

    I had to trek up the road to get toothbrush. If u chrage 50usd plus this should be a given.No breakfast,i dont know if the suck away pipe is spoilt,there's a bad stench in the room.The charge of 50usd and the facility is a total rip off.

  • Anokye

    Reviewed: 24 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Uwe

    Reviewed: 13 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Joanita

    Reviewed: 7 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Both the location and the service were amazing. I would definitely recommend the place and will definitely book again.

  • Eric

    Reviewed: 26 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...