8.5

Reviews of Plubis Studios

Kalamaki, Kalamaki, 29100, Greece

  • Gemma

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Dennis and family were brilliant. He met us on arrival to show us around the room making it a very smooth check in. The hotel is small but this was exactly what we were looking for. Rooms are basic but more than did the job and the breakfast and pool bar food was brilliant. I had the best chicken gyros here! A great pool area with no fights for the sunbeds - we went the last week of August (Bank holiday in the UK) and I don't think we had a time when all sunbeds were taken. Location is brilliant, just tucked in off the main strip so easy walking distance to bars, restaurants and shops and the beach was just a 10 minute walk. Also only 5-10 minutes from the airport. We booked this wanting a cheap, last-minute trip but I am already planning a longer return back here next year.

    Very little! It was exactly what we were looking for. The only slight negatives is that the beds were a little on the hard side for my liking, but there are some people who will prefer this! This place really was a little hidden gem!

  • Steve

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Dennis is a legend, great who looked after us when our son was ill. Dennis was genuinely concerned and arranged for transfer to the medical centre. The pool is excellent with a lovely breeze even when the temperatures are towards the 40s. Food is good and a great price, drinks too.

  • Molly

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were excellent. Dennis and Angela were always helpful and so lovely to talk too. The rooms were cleaned every day which was to a very high standard!

    The shower head had to be held by hand which was manageable but a bit of an inconvenience. There was also a drain in the bathroom that would overflow if the shower was running for too long or if the pressure was too high, so often the bathroom floor had a pool of water after a shower.

  • See the property
  • Joanne

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Gillian

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Fantastic location, close to the main strip but quiet and peaceful. Beautiful pool and bar area, food is lovely and cooked to order. Owners Dennis and Angela are friendly and very welcoming, always ready to help with advice on things to do, places to go etc. Room was cleaned regularly, bed sheets and towels changed every couple of days. Very efficient aircon which was included in the room price.

    Room was a bit small for 3 of us, but we only used it for sleeping and showering so it was fine, can't really say I didn't like it. Shower was small and hand held, like many others we have found in Greece. Again, this was a minor inconvenience rather than a dislike.

  • Timeia

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The room was clean, comfortable bad

    Very small shower place

  • See the property
  • Chelsea

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The pool and the bar

    The beds were so uncomfortable that we had to leave after 3 days (we had booked for 10 days). My husband’s back and neck very very sore after the first night and by the 3rd night, he didn’t sleep at all. The owners had no solutions (all the beds were the same, no mattress toppers were available) and they refused to provide an option to cancel. We had to book another hotel, meaning we paid twice for our accommodation for the last week of our holidays. Besides the beds, the rooms are advertised as having a sea view, but the beach is nowhere in sight. It’s actually a 15 min walk, with no shade along the way - not an ideal walk for young kids. The room itself was smaller than expected and, even though it was cleaned every 2 days, it still felt dirty. The shower was so small that you couldn’t shower without having the shower curtain sticking to you, which was simply quite gross. You could take a shower without the curtain, but then whole small bathroom would get flooded and slippery. The floor still got very slippery even if you used the curtain, which was pretty dangerous with a small child. The kitchen (a small counter with a hot plate) was just unusable. Not even detergent was supplied in case you wanted to wash cutlery, which we used to cut fruit.

    Property response:

    Dear Chelsea, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are always open to constructive comments that help us improve our services. However, in this case, we would like to clarify a few important points: 1. You were offered alternatives to improve your stay, which were declined. Our team made efforts to support you, but unfortunately, no solution was accepted on your part. 2. All beds and facilities are exactly as presented in the extensive photographic material available on our Booking.com listing and our official website. No misleading information has been provided. 3. Regarding the location, the walking distance to the beach is correctly described, and the path is publicly accessible, as shown in both the listing and reviews from hundreds of other guests. 4. The room size, kitchen equipment, and bathroom layout are fully disclosed in the listing description and images. We provide accurate, honest representation to all potential guests. 5. Your claims regarding cleanliness and hygiene are subjective and inconsistent with both the standards we maintain and the feedback we regularly receive from other guests. You also tried to claim money from booking but as you have said to me it is very expensive in Greece. I guess that you systematically attempts such actions to receive money back after stays. It is our policy to maintain a high level of hospitality for respectful guests, but in this case, we feel that your behavior and communication throughout the process did not reflect fairness or genuine intent to resolve the situation. As a result, we kindly inform you that you are no longer welcome at our accommodation for any future bookings. We wish you all the best in your future travels. Kind regards, Dennis Plubis

    Dear Chelsea, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are always open to constructive comments that help us improve our services. However, in this case, we would like to clarify a few important points: 1. You were offered… Show more

    Plubis Studios
    6 August 2025
  • Sian

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    As a mum of a 9year old, solo travel, we felt 100% safe. The location is perfect!!! One of the few places where a nice breeze comes through. Some of the sunbeds have been adapted so they are higher which is great for people who struggle on low ones. Nice selection of snacks, cocktails great value. Always plenty of empty sunbeds. Basic rooms with everything you need, clean and quiet.

    Nothing!

  • Chris

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location clean and comfortable

  • See the property
  • Stephen

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • John

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great Location, lovely pool and Bar

    Nothing all was great

  • Deborah

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The property is close to mini market, restaurants, Crystal beach - the pool is amazing, it’s large so space for people, clean with chairs but the experience is the friendliness of Dennis and Angela. ‘ No problem just relax’ is so true if Dennis can fix things he will. Nice food menu I enjoyed the omelette. The room is quite large tiled floor basic furnishings, air con is good, cleaned each day. I enjoyed the option to cook some food the family feel and other guests.

    It would be good to have a car to see a lot more of the island but that’s not about the property.

  • See the property
  • Simona-ioana

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    We enjoyed a lot the studios and the host. Angela and Denis are so nice, and ready to help every minute with anything. The same goes for the lovely Constantina and her husband. We don t regret the choice. It has a very good location: one minute of walking and you are in the main road, and 10 minutes to the wonderful Crystal beach. The pool is amazing as well and we felt great! We highly recommend it!

    Everything was perfect.

  • Adrian

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    A great small family apartment block with a lovely pool.The beds are very comfortable and you get a quiet nights sleep which is surprising as it is only a short walk from the strip. There is a good little pool bar serving snacks and meals throughout the day. We will definitely be back

  • Gregory

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was very good and made to order, ideal area short walk to both new and old strips and beach. Dennis, Angela and family were all very friendly. Pool is exceptional always sunbeds at whatever time. Rooms were kept very clean with great air conditioning always a good nights sleep.

    Nothing, everything was very good and fulfilled our requirements.

  • See the property
  • Margaret

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Fantastic hosts Angela and Denis are lovely people go out of there way to help. Food yummy. Beautiful place swimming pool is fantastic. Definitely worth a visit. We were so happy with everything. Great location near bars restaurants shops. we Definitely return soon. Thanks million to Angela and Dennis for a lovely stay. 💯

    Nothing

  • Paula

    Reviewed: 18 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    The Plublis is excellent value for money great location both Dennis and Angela were lovely hosts Will definitely return to the Plublus

    Beds could do with a mattress topper for a bit more comfort and maybe a bracket available to use

  • Colin

    Reviewed: 22 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 15 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Katy

    Reviewed: 7 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    The family that run this hotel are absolutely fantastic

    N/a

  • Melanie

    Reviewed: 6 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Great location, pool, snack bar and apartment. Dennis and Angela very friendly and helpful

  • See the property
  • Vandla

    Reviewed: 6 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Susan

    Reviewed: 28 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Everything from start to finish was fantastic.

    Nothing.

  • 7.0 Good
    Socratica

    Reviewed: 28 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    We love the swimming pool especially for our little child. The room was ok, good air conditioning! The place is quite but close to supermarket, shops and restaurant

    The toilet was small, old, not nice looking and the water would come out from the drain every time somebody would take a shower.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel E-10 by First

Kiruna, Sweden

Betel Box Backpackers Hostel

Singapore, Singapore

Royal Son Bou Family Club

Son Bou, Spain

Gästehaus Alpenglück

Schönau am Königssee, Germany

Hotel Dimitra Sun

Archangelos, Greece

Sky Apartment

Berlin, Germany

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...