Reviews of Zanteapts
Artermidos 11, Zakynthos Town, 29100, Greece

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location
The bathroom was ok, but I would love it to be more big.
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLiked everything about this Hotel! The Location was perfect very big and the Host very helpful!!
Reviewed: 4 September 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewWell positioned, 10/15 min walk from the center, nice open space, fully equipped kitchen (even if we tried all the restaurants), air conditioning off course…
Mostly Dennis help, the flat was on average and good enough. You don’t do to Zante to stay in the flat 😁. Bed was comfortable Greece is wow what do you want more?
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad you enjoyed our location and amenities, and that Dennis could assist you. It's great to hear you had a fantastic time exploring Zante and enjoyed the local cuisine. We hope to welcome you back on your next adventure! 😊
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad you enjoyed our location and amenities, and that Dennis could assist you. It's great to hear you had a fantastic time exploring Zante and enjoyed the local cuisine. We hope to welcome … Show more
Reviewed: 27 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewBathroom was not so clean. Lots of hairs around. It smells bad. The sink is very narrow and they put a wide mirror which makes it more difficult to use the sink. The washing machine moves while rinsing and need to stop it.i really didn't want to enter the bathroom. Bed was also very uncomfortable. Everyday I woke up with back pain. Air-condition makes noises. When you enter the house, it seems clean but it is only a make up. I didn't feel good in the apartment. I don't reccomend
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear your experience didn’t meet your expectations. We wish you had mentioned these concerns during your stay, as we would have been happy to address them right away. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve.
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear your experience didn’t meet your expectations. We wish you had mentioned these concerns during your stay, as we would have been happy to address them right away. We appreciate your feedback and… Show more
Reviewed: 25 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewThe accommodation is in a very quiet area, shopping opportunities are very close. The seafront promenade is a 10-minute walk away. Very well equipped apartment. It is a perfect choice for those who want to get away from the noise of the city but still want to be in the center. Dennis the host is very helpful, whatever it is, program, transfer, he organizes everything, he responds to messages very quickly and fulfills all questions immediately.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the peaceful location and the convenience of nearby amenities. It’s great to know that Dennis could make your stay even more enjoyable with his assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect getaway!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the peaceful location and the convenience of nearby amenities. It’s great to know that Dennis could make your stay even more enjoyable with his assistance. … Show more
Reviewed: 18 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewGood location, friendly host
We had a very unpleasant and dissapointing experience with our room. Unfortunately our room was given to us straight after from the previous guests resulting in not being cleaned. The beds were changed right in front of us. This was unacceptable in overall but for the price we paid the least you'd expect is a CLEAN room. We booked the room around midday the previous day, on check in day I received a call and text message from the host asking what time we would arrive at the property. I informed the host we would arrive in the evening, to which I never received any answer. While arriving at the property, I had to call the host to ask what was going on, and seemed a bit anxious telling me he is at the beach and he would make his way to the property. It was clear that our room was not ready, instead of being honest and making some effort, he just dismissed completely the fact that the room was dirty from the previous guests, just told us that the bed sheets need changing and that was that. I am fully capable of understanding what was going on. The fact that the host pretended that everything would be ok by just changing sheets, let me inform you this is unacceptable. So I'm paying the price for a fresh room and I'm getting a room that is dirty from previous host, how is this acceptable and professional? The floors was dirty with hair and crumbs,the sink had toothpaste and dirt from previous guests, tiny toilet paper left for us, obviously nothing got replenished since the room never got cleaned. Bins had rubbish that the host had to quickly take out while we were standing there, no fresh bag was put in. And please, if you want to offer water to your guests please the least you can do is give them a fresh SEALED bottle of water, not a refill. We are in Greece, don't be so cheap. This was a very unpleasant stay, and no matter the excuse (to my understanding you chose to be on the beach) when you're fully aware you had guests arriving.
Thank you for your feedback, Ioanna. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the cleanliness and readiness of your room. This is not the standard we aim to provide, and we regret that your stay was affected by these problems. We understand your frustration and are addressing these concerns with our team to prevent such issues in the future. We also apologize for the communication lapse and the inconvenience caused by the room's condition. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will work to improve our service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Thank you for your feedback, Ioanna. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the cleanliness and readiness of your room. This is not the standard we aim to provide, and we regret that your stay was affected by these probl… Show more
Reviewed: 16 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewThe location is good and host as well.
the apartment wasn’t clean, the walls and the floor were dirty, the chair on the balcony destroyed. Moreover it was a rule of not throwing toilet paper to the toilet only to trash bin…
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your positive comments about the location and host. We take cleanliness very seriously, and we deeply regret that your experience did not meet our usual standards in this regard. Regarding the toilet paper disposal rule, it’s a local practice in Greece to use trash bins due to plumbing systems, and we will make sure to communicate this clearly in our listing to avoid any misunderstandings. We value your input and hope you consider staying with us again so we can provide you with an improved experience.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your positive comments about the location and host. We take cleanliness very seriously, and we deeply regret that your experience did not meet our usual standards in this regard. Re… Show more
Reviewed: 6 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewNice hotel and we are able to store the luggages after check out. Highly recommend.
Thank you for your excellent review, Qiming! We’re delighted to hear you had a happy experience and appreciated the luggage storage service. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Reviewed: 17 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewExcellent stay at Zanteapts. Very helpful staff.
Thank you for your fantastic review, Anton! We’re thrilled to hear you had an excellent stay and appreciated our helpful staff. Your positive feedback means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Reviewed: 11 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified review