Reviews of The Beach House Boutique Hotel 4 stars
11231 West End Road, 11231 West End, Honduras

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Trier, Germany
Istanbul, Turkey
Phuket Town, Thailand
June Lake, United States
Brussels, Belgium
Villa de Leyva, Colombia
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe ocean is steps away from your room! The room was clean, nicely decorated with great air conditioning and a super comfortable bed. We loved the food and drinks at the restaurant/bar. The staff were very friendly and helpful in booking tours and recommendations for restaurants.
There wasn’t anything I didn’t like. I loved everything about it!
Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewProperty was very well located and well maintained. The staff went out of their way to take care of all we needed and the accommodations are by far some of the best in the West End of Roatan. Highly recommended and will come back!!!
Hi Matthew, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on The Beach House. We are delighted to hear that your visit was everything you expected and more. We hope to see you back again soon! Best, The Beach House Team
Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewI loved the design of the hotel. The intricate details of making the hotel look and feel like an open space coexisting with the natural elements of the island. The staff were welcoming and genuine. I would recommend staying here for a relaxing and enjoyable time.
Hi Lanise, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at The Beach House. We hope you can join us soon again for more relaxed and enjoyable times! Best, Raquel
Reviewed: 26 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThe restaurant was quite expensive for example 14$ usd for a martini. The pillows in our room were chunky and very uncomfortable.The bedding didn't feel dry and crisp when changed by housekeeping and didn't have the fresh smell of clean laundered sheets or pillow cases. When you put your room sign to (please clean room ) The housekeeping staff would sometimes stand outside your room and look at you early in the morning if your door drapes were open as if to say "ok we want to do your room cleaning now" , which made a person feel rushed to step out of the room . The ocean front bay looks great on line to swim in but it smells funny sometimes and we just didn't want to swim in it which was a disappointment. We ended up going back to West Bay beach by water taxi.Staff are nice and the boutique is cute. The area is somewhat dirty though and you get hounded from people wanting to give you massages or braids and at every turn when walking past the docks people want to take you somewhere and everyday ask you "what's the plan today?" It's just constant constant constant.I couldn't find alot of fruit or vegetables there is alot of fried foods and any vegetables are covered in oil.The roads are very narrow and on cruise ship days when people swam these places ( which you need to be informed about) it makes the area very unenjoyable. West Bay was the worst for this .Amazing beach up from this area as I mentioned ( West Bay) but you get constantly bombarded . ~TIP - stay father up by camp bay if you can find any decent lodgings . The snorkeling up from this West End area is some of the best ,clear water and an authentic steam ship wreck to go discover.
Hi Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Beach House. We regret to hear your stay was not up to expectations. We will be sure to look at the issues you have pointed out and find ways to make it better, which is always our goal and why we appreciate feedback. Best,
Hi Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Beach House. We regret to hear your stay was not up to expectations. We will be sure to look at the issues you have pointed out and find ways to make it better, whi… Show more
Reviewed: 1 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewI liked how close our rooms were to the ocean. Literally just feet away from our bed. I loved the location as well. It’s a private property right in the center of town. I enjoyed our welcome cocktails and every single staff member were absolutely fabulous. Dinner & cocktails were yummy as well.
The rooms were rather small. Very beautiful, neat, clean and full of details. But a bit small.
Hi Ivana, Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and your mom stay with us. We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay, and we hope to host you again in the near future. Once again, thank you so much for choosing us! Best, The Beach House Team
Hi Ivana, Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and your mom stay with us. We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay, and we hope to host you again in the near future. Once again, thank you so much for… Show more
Reviewed: 18 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewLocation. Close to the beach
The restaurant is overpriced at the hotel Not a 5 star restaurant for the money
Juan, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re glad you enjoyed our convenient location close to the beach. However, we’re sorry to hear that your experience at our restaurant didn’t meet your expectations. We strive to provide high-quality dining, and we appreciate your input as it helps us improve. We value your perspective and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, where we can work to exceed your expectations. Best, The Beach House Team
Juan, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re glad you enjoyed our convenient location close to the beach. However, we’re sorry to hear that your experience at our restaurant didn’t meet your expectations. We st… Show more
Reviewed: 26 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewWe loved the location of this hotel, it was in convenient walking distance to a number of restaurants and bars. The views from the beach-facing rooms are stunning. Everyone we interacted with at the hotel was professional and helpful.
It wasn't too much of an issue for us, but I would've preferred more cushioned seating options. Just didn't feel like there were that many spaces to lounge and spread out (though some rooms did have couch seating outdoors which would've been nice!).
Hi Maggie, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. Your kind words about our team mean a lot to us. We appreciate your suggestion regarding seating options and will certainly take it into consideration for future improvements. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay! Best, The Beach House Team
Hi Maggie, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. Your kind words about our team mean a lot to us. We appreciate your suggestion regarding seating options and will certainly ta… Show more
Reviewed: 11 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewFrom the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were welcomed with friendly smiles and exceptional assistance from the entire staff. Kathy, Paola and Jorge were extremely helpful with our numerous requests. They made you feel like family. One morning Kathy had a special treat delivered to my room ~ it was the most amazing Cinammon Bun from Sandy Buns. Talk about feeling welcomed and a valued guest. The property was exceptionally clean and the rooms, from the beds, tv's and air conditioning, was the absolute best. The restrooms were well equipped with the best smelling soap, lotion and shampoo and conditioner. Housekeeping was very consistent. The gentleman that helped with the beach chairs and umbrellas was always around to assist with anything and always did it with a smile. You couldn't ask to be in a better location. Other reviews mentioned the noise from Sundowner's and the street traffic. This wasn't an issue for us at all. Yes, you can hear the laughter and music from Sundowner's and we enjoyed that. It was like being the middle of things but not! By 9:30 or 10 pm, we rarely heard a peep. Definitely look forward to returning as soon as possible.
There isn't anything that I didn't like about the property. However, there are a couple of minor suggestions. 1. Consider installing ceiling fans on the patios. Sometimes the afternoon sun got hot and made it uncomfortable to enjoy the beautiful views in the late afternoons. 2. Have Housekeeping restock the coffee packages.
Hi Lana, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're absolutely happy to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us and felt warmly welcomed by our staff. Your feedback and suggestions are invaluable to us, and we'll certainly take them into consideration for future improvements. We can't wait to have you back for another unforgettable experience! Best, The Beach House Team
Hi Lana, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're absolutely happy to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us and felt warmly welcomed by our staff. Your feedback and suggestions are invaluable to us, and we'll certainly… Show more
Reviewed: 7 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewBreakfast was excellent and for us location was perfect. Staff wonderful ….very warm and friendly and very obliging,
Very small closet and bathroom. Building alterations.
Hi Colin, thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences caused as we updated our first floor rooms. Our goal is always to improve to continue providing the best stays posible for our guests. We hope to see you back in Roatan some time! Warm regads.
Hi Colin, thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences caused as we updated our first floor rooms. Our goal is always to improve to continu… Show more
Reviewed: 17 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewThe location was great, the room was big. The beach was absolutely beautiful. The staff were wonderful. The restaurant was absolutely delicious to eat at. The housekeeping was done everyday and done well.
We had the top floor rooms and the only thing I didn't like is that there is no privacy on the balcony from the other rooms balconies. I don't like how it's all very easy to access by other guests on the top floor rooms.
Shaireen, Thanks for your review, we truly appreciate it. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the location, the property, and the attentive staff. Your feedback about the lack of privacy on the balcony is noted, and we'll work on improving for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again, and if you have any specific suggestions for your next visit, please don't hesitate to share them with us The Beach House Team.
Shaireen, Thanks for your review, we truly appreciate it. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the location, the property, and the attentive staff. Your feedback about the lack of privacy on the balcony is noted, and we'll work on improv… Show more
Reviewed: 12 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewThe hotel is gorgeous, clean, comfortable, and feels like paradise, nestled in the most pristine little cove/bay with a beautiful beach. There is so much to do around the hotel in the West End, you won't even have to go to other parts of the island, everything you need, great food and shops and boat excursions, is within walking distance or a water taxi away. Again, this hotel, their staff and location, makes you really feel like you are in paradise, which you are!
Only one thing I could think of, and that is somebody from the staff should be designated to have to pick up bottles, trash and debris that accumulates in the shallow waters just in the back of the hotel where the guests lay out and swim. It wasn't excessive by any means, and could easily be done every morning in no more than 15 minutes time. I had to be careful when stepping because of bottles and cans in the sand.
Ryan, We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback about maintaining the beach's cleanliness. We will take your suggestion to heart and ensure better upkeep in that area. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Ryan, We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback about maintaining the beach's cleanliness. We will take your suggestion to heart and ensure bett… Show more
Reviewed: 3 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023
Verified reviewawesome place, super friendly staff. great food. walking distance to a million different shops and bars. room was clean. tv had streaming services. perfect
would have preferred a different room than one on the bottom floor for more privacy. you can see into the bottom floor rooms from the water if the lighting is right. but it was super convenient going to and from the room to the beach so it’s not a huge complaint.
Thanks for your review, we truly appreciate it. We look forward to having you with us in the near future!
Reviewed: 7 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023
Verified reviewHi Katherine, Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you both with us and we hope to have you back sometime in the near future. Best, The Beach House Team
Reviewed: 13 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023
Verified reviewLoved the privacy and view from the deck in room 6. Spent lots of time there playing games with friends and viewing the incredible bay and activities going on. Perfect location to enjoy West End and all it has to offer. Competent dive shop right next door. Quiet, clean, comfortable rooms with responsive staff. Daily room cleaning. 2 lobsters, urchins, butterfly fish living under the pier between the posts at the left rear corner. Great snorkeling steps away along the coast by Ginger's. Easy pick ups for most excursions right in front of or behind the hotel. A short walk in the morning to Bad Ass Java for great coffee that will satisfy your craving. Water taxi to West Bay for $5 per person. So convenient. Love this place!
Dianne, Thank you for such a wonderful review, we enjoyed having you and your friends here with us. We hope to see you back in the near future! Warmly, The Beach House Team.
Reviewed: 6 March 2023 · Stayed in February 2023
Verified reviewSpacious room with lovely balcony and bay views. Modern bathrooms. Proximity to West End restaurants, nightlife and markets.
The hotel only provided 1 jug of water and 1 days supply of coffee for our entire stay. That seemed a little cheap for a luxury boutique hotel.
Hi Jesse, Thank you for your review. Best, The Beach House Team
Reviewed: 5 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023
Verified reviewsuper cute, great location right on the beach
The front desk hours were very limited with no way to contact the staff after they left for the day around 4pm. After the first complimentary bottle of water and 2 instant coffee packs in the room, you had to pay for more even if you were staying a week. The restaurant was very expensive and overpriced for the small portions and the drinks were weak.
Hi Jennie, Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate all comments and reviews. We take all reviews seriously since we are a small boutique hotel and would like to address some of the issues you mentioned. The front desk is opened every day on weekdays from 7:30am-8:00pm and on weekends from 9:00am-5:00pm. At the moment of check-in we also provide card with all of our contact details where you can reach us 24/7, via WhatsApp with our local phone number and via Call on both, local and american phone number. We set a high standard for ourselves customer service wise, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our staff. Best, Paola Bueso.
Hi Jennie, Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate all comments and reviews. We take all reviews seriously since we are a small boutique hotel and would like to address some of the issues you mentioned. The front desk is … Show more