Reviews of Stay Apartments Einholt
Einholt 2, 105 Reykjavík, Iceland

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Thourotte, France
Albir, Spain
Gibsons, Canada
Fiumefreddo di Sicilia, Italy
Austin, United States
Punat, Croatia
Loano, Italy
Gródek Nad Dunajcem, Poland
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 31 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewlocation
old furniture and moldy bathroom, with super loud airduct
Reviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location is very convenient.
Nothing special, very basic…
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe apartment is indeed located quite close to the center, but this is probably the only advantage of this place.
The outside of the building is ugly, it looks like someone bought an old building and transform it into appartements (interior is OK, but the outside looks not nice). The parking is indeed free, but for everyone in the city ... so if you are not lucky you will have no space there, and you will be forced to park on the street and pay for it. Our room smelled of mold (definitely not eggs), and definitely from the bathroom (see photos) Didn't feel safe, some weird people were walking around this place and we have windows directly to the road. Once in the middle of the night some crazy person was hitting our windows from the street with his hands shouting "wakey! wakey!". There is no security person there, not nice. Since windows were oriented on the street our view was basically windows of others people appartements, for example in the morning you can admire some random Icelandic having breakfast :) We stayed in 8 different places during our stay in Iceland, and this was the worst one.
Dear Krzyżtopór, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay was not as comfortable as expected. While we’re glad you appreciated the central location, we take your concerns about the building, parking, and safety very seriously. Your comments will be reviewed carefully as we work to improve the experience for future guests. Regards, Darko
Dear Krzyżtopór, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay was not as comfortable as expected. While we’re glad you appreciated the central location, we take your concerns about the building, parking, and sa… Show more
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWell appointed 201 was great 105 was more but tiny.
Would like an iron.
Dear Ann, Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed room 201. An iron can be provided upon request and we’re happy to assist with any other needs during your stay. Best regards, Marija
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGood location and free parking. Close to supermarket and downtown.
The only thing we can complain about is the exhaust fan in the bathroom, room 103. It was very loud.
Dear Henrik, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, the ease of free parking, and the nearby access to supermarkets and downtown. It’s great to know that the comfort and value of your stay met your expectations. We appreciate you pointing out the issue with the bathroom exhaust fan in your room. Your feedback is important and will help us address such maintenance concerns to make future stays more comfortable for our guests. Thank you again for your thoughtful review. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.
Dear Henrik, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, the ease of free parking, and the nearby access to supermarkets and downtown. It’s great to know that the … Show more
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGood location, luggage storage
Not very clean
Dear Elke,, Thank you for your review. We hope that you have had an enjoyable Stay with us. :) Kind Regards, Boge
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Over $300 per night for an old apartment room
Dear Xin, Thank you for your review. We will most definitely improve and do our better to become an even better host in the future. Kind Regards, Boge
Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe appartment doesnt match the photos
Dear Jan, Thank you for your review. We will most definitely improve and do our better to become an even better host in the future. Kind Regards, Boge
Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewDear Tina, Thank you for your review and for sharing your impressions of your stay. We are delighted to see your high ratings for our room facilities, location, staff, cleanliness, comfort, and value. It’s wonderful to know that you found everything to your satisfaction and enjoyed the overall experience with us. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we hope to welcome you again on your next visit.
Dear Tina, Thank you for your review and for sharing your impressions of your stay. We are delighted to see your high ratings for our room facilities, location, staff, cleanliness, comfort, and value. It’s wonderful to know that you found… Show more
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWe were able to book a room on short notice, and it was reasonably priced, by Reykjavik standards. Good location about 10 minutes' walk to the downtown. Check-in was contactless; we were provided with codes for entering the main door and the apartment itself. I appreciated the private bathroom, which most guest houses in Reykjavik do not have. The room didn't have much in the way of decoration, but it was clean and had the basics: bedding, towels, a small closet, two small night stands, a table with two chairs, and a small kitchenette with some kitchenware and utensils. The apartment was located across the street from our FlyBus drop-off and pick-up point for the airport, which was very helpful.
Like many hotels in Iceland, it's difficult to control the temperature; even with a few of the windows cracked open, it was very warm overnight, so not ideal for sleeping. Also, there were some noisy people staying in the adjacent rooms. One group insisted on talking loudly in the hallway and slamming their door. In another, we could hear the guests dragging furniture around (actually scraping it across the floor) in the wee hours of the morning. It might help to list some behavior standards and noise black-out times for guests who are unfamiliar with common courtesies while traveling.
Dear Robin, Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review! We’re glad you appreciated the convenient location, private bathroom, contactless check-in, and the essentials provided in the apartment. We’re sorry to hear that the accommodation temperature and noise from neighboring guests affected your comfort. Your suggestions regarding noise guidelines are very helpful, and we’ll consider ways to improve the experience for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back for a more restful stay in the future. Best regards, Igor S.
Dear Robin, Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review! We’re glad you appreciated the convenient location, private bathroom, contactless check-in, and the essentials provided in the apartment. We’re sorry to hear that t… Show more
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Bed covers
Dear Catherine, We're grateful for your review. We're pleased to know that your stay was decent and met your needs. Your feedback about the amenities is noted, and we'll consider it in our ongoing efforts to enhance guest comfort. Should your travels bring you back our way, we'd be more than happy to host you again. Kind regards, Igor S.
Dear Catherine, We're grateful for your review. We're pleased to know that your stay was decent and met your needs. Your feedback about the amenities is noted, and we'll consider it in our ongoing efforts to enhance guest comfo… Show more
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewHandy location. Walking distance of supermarket and restaurants. Apartment was spacious. Plenty of towels provided. Coffee machine was handy. Check in instructions were clear.
The outside of the building needs upgrading, I was a bit taken aback on our arrival. The apartment is tired, in need of an update. Our hob did not work. Hard to get problems sorted quickly as building has no personnel but this was stated in booking info.
Dear Annette, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We’re glad to hear that you found the location convenient, enjoyed the spaciousness of the apartment, and appreciated amenities like the coffee machine and the plentiful towels provided. It’s also wonderful to know that you found check-in straightforward and had easy access to nearby supermarkets and restaurants. We appreciate your honest comments regarding the building’s appearance and the apartment’s condition. We understand that first impressions matter and that an update to some of the facilities would enhance our guests’ experiences. Your concerns about the hob not working and the challenge of resolving issues quickly in a building without on-site personnel are well noted. Although we make every effort to communicate our support options and response times in our booking information, we recognize how important immediate assistance can be. Thank you again for your insights. Your feedback is valuable as we continue to look for ways to improve the comfort and convenience for all our guests.
Dear Annette, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We’re glad to hear that you found the location convenient, enjoyed the spaciousness of the apartment, and appreciated amenities like the coffee machine and the plentiful … Show more
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNice and very spacious apartment. We were 8 people and had great stay for 2 nights. Great location, not far to walk to the city centre.
Dear Christoph, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're delighted you enjoyed the spaciousness of the apartment and found it convenient for exploring the city. It's great to hear your group had a pleasant two-night stay. We also appreciate your positive ratings for our location, facilities, and staff. Your feedback regarding cleanliness and price is noted, and we’ll continue working to improve these aspects for all our guests.
Dear Christoph, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're delighted you enjoyed the spaciousness of the apartment and found it convenient for exploring the city. It's great to hear your group had a pleasant two-night stay. We als… Show more
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewHelpful with codes and luggage storage info. Clean and spacious.
Paper towels in kitchen would be helpful.
Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're glad to hear that you found the apartment spacious and appreciated the assistance with entry codes and luggage storage. We're also pleased that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort. Your suggestion about adding paper towels in the kitchen is noted and will help us improve the guest experience for future stays.
Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're glad to hear that you found the apartment spacious and appreciated the assistance with entry codes and luggage storage. We're also pleased that you were satisfied with th… Show more
Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, good parking.
It is a bit dark, not really an apartment I'd relax in for evening. Couldn't see out windows, not sure was it a film of dust , but very dirty. It was 'fine'. It could do with a face-lift.
Dear Sandra, Thank you for your honest feedback. We’re glad you appreciated the great location and parking. We’re sorry the apartment didn’t feel as relaxing or clean as you expected. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to provide a better experience in the future. Best regards, Natasha
Dear Sandra, Thank you for your honest feedback. We’re glad you appreciated the great location and parking. We’re sorry the apartment didn’t feel as relaxing or clean as you expected. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to provid… Show more
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location was good. It was roomy enough for the party.
It was dirty. We had asked for a fan and extra pillows for a disabled individual and were told no fans and pillows come with a cost. They also placed us upstairs. The shower doesn’t drain. It leaks all over the floor. The curtain drags. The sink faucet is falling off the sink and burned my 8 year old. Broken windows. Broken furniture.
Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re happy to hear that you found the location convenient and the apartment spacious. We are very sorry to learn about the cleanliness issues and maintenance concerns you faced. We could immediately take action if you did contact us while staying with us. We encourage our guests to contact us for any issue that might arise upon their arrival, as we are available for assistance by phone 24/7. We do not provide fans, and the pillows are already provided for the number of persons staying in the apartment. The extra pillow is at an additional cost. Our three-bedroom apartments are located on the second and third floors, and you have been accommodated on the second floor, which is the lower floor of this room type. Thank you for staying with us. We do hope to welcome you again soon for a better experience. Safe travels!
Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re happy to hear that you found the location convenient and the apartment spacious. We are very sorry to learn about the cleanliness issues and maintenance conc… Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location was amazing. There were two fly bus stops half a block away. Short 15-20 min walk to center of the city. City bus stop just down the street. Across from an excellent coffee shop.
Everything was as described and property was very good about communicating.
Dear Eliza, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our central location and found it so convenient for both transportation and nearby coffee shops. It’s great to know that getting to the city center, bus stops, and other local spots was easy during your stay. We’re also delighted that our communication met your expectations and that everything was as you anticipated. Your perfect ratings for our facilities, cleanliness, and comfort truly mean a lot to us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you had a fantastic time exploring the area.
Dear Eliza, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our central location and found it so convenient for both transportation and nearby coffee shops. It’s great to know that getting to… Show more
Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation, parking, kitchenette, spaciousness, WiFi, blackout curtains, comfortable bed
Kitchen items like dish rack and kettle were not clean. When we first reported to the staff, an electricity outage due to malfunctioning of the toaster, we were asked to locate the fuse box and when we couldn't, it took multiple calls for them to finally send a staff member to fix the fuse and give us a new toaster. There was mold on the sides of the shower.
Dear Ayesha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked the location, appreciated the convenience of parking, and made use of the kitchenette and WiFi. It’s great to know you found the apartment spacious and that features like the blackout curtains and comfortable bed added to your overall experience. We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered with the cleanliness of the kitchen items and for the issues related to the toaster and the power outage. We understand how frustrating it can be when resolving a maintenance issue requires several follow-ups, and your experience with the process does not reflect our service standard. Thank you for mentioning the mold in the shower as well—feedback like yours helps us identify where our housekeeping and maintenance need extra attention. Your comments are valuable to us, and we will use them as we continue working to provide a more seamless and comfortable stay for our future guests.
Dear Ayesha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked the location, appreciated the convenience of parking, and made use of the kitchenette and WiFi. It’s great to know you found … Show more