7.9

Reviews of Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments

Odinsgata 9, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland

  • Elizabeth

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great location. clean and comfortable

    No curtains on living room making it hard to use the hide a bed for sleep

    Property response:

    Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the great location and found the space clean and comfortable. We appreciate your note about the lack of curtains in the living room and will consider it to improve guest comfort. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kindest regards, Igor S.

    Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the great location and found the space clean and comfortable. We appreciate your note about the lack of curtains in the living room and will consider it to improve guest c… Show more

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    20 August 2025
  • Yousef

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    clenliness of the place- especially the bathroom

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you shared your thoughts and apologize if the cleanliness, particularly in the bathroom, did not meet your expectations. We will address this to ensure a better experience for future guests.

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    18 August 2025
  • Beth

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely view, nice decor, open concept, cozy window seats, nice smell

    We didn't have self check out instructions when we got there and we were very tired, so it was confusing. Parking was difficult. It would have been nice to know that we had to climb the stairs as I have knee issues and other visitors may have more serious mobility issues. There were only European outlets, which we weren't aware of until we arrived, so I ended up staying in our vehicle to charge a phone so we could wake up in the morning.

    Property response:

    Dear Beth, Thank you for your detailed feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the view, decor, and cozy atmosphere. We're sorry to hear about the challenges with check-in, as we have sent you the check-in instructions 2 days before your arrival via the booking.com app. We appreciate your comments about the outlets and stairs. Your input will help us improve the experience for future guests. Regards, Darko

    Dear Beth, Thank you for your detailed feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the view, decor, and cozy atmosphere. We're sorry to hear about the challenges with check-in, as we have sent you the check-in instructions 2 days before your … Show more

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    5 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Aaron

    Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location was as perfect as it could be.

    Few monitor issues: some of the blinds would not close, keeping one of the bedrooms fairly bright all night. The carafe for the coffee maker was too small so it wasn’t really possible to make coffee. Or we just couldn’t figure out the trick. One of the bedrooms had a fairly strong sewer odor that we thought may had been coming from the sink but not entirely sure. The trundle mattress under the couch was fairly stained and gross. It was also extremely small so not really functional as a bed excepts for a small child. The main bathroom’s toilet flush mechanism was detached from the wall, making it seem like it might break completely each time it was flushed.

    Property response:

    Dear Aaron, thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We have noted your remarks and we will take them into consideration. We will do our best to improve our service because the satisfaction of our guests is our priority. Please note that the water in Iceland has a strong sulfur smell because of its geothermal origins. The coffee machine is functional, maybe it is a bit tricky to operate - if you needed any assistance, you could contact us at any time, we are available 24/7 for our guests. We would be happy to host you again! Kind regards, Katerina

    Dear Aaron, thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We have noted your remarks and we will take them into consideration. We will do our best to improve our service because the satisfaction of our guests is our priority… Show more

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    14 July 2025
  • Brenda

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    It was easy to get there with parking on the street. The host was very responsive and friendly.

    The internet was not working on site and was hard to access and reboot. The curtains were not fully blacked out, and was hard to sleep. I would recommend adding blackout curtains to cover the brightness a bit better.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review. We're happy that you had a positive experience with us overall, and we're very grateful for your comments and feedback regarding our property and our services. Regards, Sophia

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    24 June 2025
  • Anja

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Fantastic location and very responsive staff. The double beds are huge and very comfortable.

    Property response:

    Dear Anja, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the fantastic location and found our staff responsive. It’s great to know the double beds were comfortable and added to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Dina

    Dear Anja, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the fantastic location and found our staff responsive. It’s great to know the double beds were comfortable and added to your stay. We look fo… Show more

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    3 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Patrick

    Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Great location

    We spent 1/2 hour before we could get in touch with anyone to get the door code. phone calls not answered. Sent many emails before finally getting an answer, which is terrible!

    Property response:

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We’re very sorry for the difficulty you experienced trying to get in touch and obtain the door code — this is not the level of service we strive to provide. We understand how frustrating this must have been, especially after a long journey, and we are actively working to improve our communication and response times to ensure smoother arrivals for our guests in the future. Thank you for your patience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back with a much better experience.

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We’re very sorry for the difficulty you experienced trying to get in touch and obtain the door code — this is not the level of service we strive to provide. We understand how frustrating this must have b… Show more

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    23 May 2025
  • Helen

    Reviewed: 14 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Silvia

    Reviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Liliana

    Reviewed: 9 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Location Host support when there was a problem. The bed from the Penthouse Apartment was confortable.

    We booked an apartment for 8 and we did not have enough forks for all of us. We had a problem with the sofabed. It was not working. Although the host provided support and a solution when I shared the problem, we had to manage to sleep 1 night without the sofa bed working. The bunk bed was not very comfortable. The stove hood had some grease on it.

    Property response:

    Dear Liliana, thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience but we are glad that we offered a solution the moment you reported the malfunction of the sofa. We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Katerina

    Dear Liliana, thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience but we are glad that we offered a solution the moment you reported the malfunction of the sofa. We look forward to welcoming you … Show more

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    10 April 2025
  • Steven

    Reviewed: 9 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Mandy

    Reviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The location was central in Reykjavik.

    Upon arrival, it wasn't really clear where the keys were located. Proceeding to our 3rd night when the heat suddenly wasn't working anymore, we slept without heat for almost 3 days (you can imagine how cold that is), they did not show interest to come and fix the heating. Furthermore, the maintenance person, came unannounced into our apartment while we were asleep to address one of the issues. When they came back later when we were awake, she was very rude to us, and told us that they can basically enter the apartment whenever they want. That under no circumstance is acceptable. The final straw for us was the fire alarm going off in our apartment, on the 4th night, it proceeded for 2 and a half hours, when finally they showed up to turn it off. Afterwards there was a loud beep that proceeded for another couple of hours. This was the final straw for us, we got online and booked another property for our final 2 nights. We did speak to someone who promised that they would refund us, we did receive a refund, not even 1/3 of what we paid, which in our opinion is not correct (to say the least), for everything they put us through those couple of days! I would not book this host ever again, and wouldn't recommend them! (We have proof of all of this).

    Property response:

    Dear Mandy, thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the time you took to give us feedback. We have noted your remarks and we will do our best to improve our service. We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience caused and endured. Best regards, Katerina

    Dear Mandy, thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the time you took to give us feedback. We have noted your remarks and we will do our best to improve our service. We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience caused and endured. Be… Show more

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    6 March 2025
  • See the property
  • Ciprian

    Reviewed: 19 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Good location. Comfy beds and enough kitchen tools

    No functional wifi, hard to locate (number 4 at the back, there is no number 4) The flush on one of the toilet was getting stuck No iron nor ironing board No dust pan and broom nor hoover

    Property response:

    Dear Ciprian, Thank you for your honest feedback and critiques, we will make sure to look into this immediately and hope to host you again in the future. Kind regards, Raf

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    20 February 2025
  • Laura

    Reviewed: 13 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Right in the central and easy to access as well.

    One of the bedrooms heater didn't work so we could not used the room as it was super cold like a freezer.

    Property response:

    Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the broken heater, we are actively working on mending the heater for the future. We are glad you enjoyed the location and it's easy access. We would love to host you again, with a warmer stay! Best regards, Darko

    Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the broken heater, we are actively working on mending the heater for the future. We are glad you enjoyed the location and it&#… Show more

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    14 January 2025
  • Claire

    Reviewed: 12 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The location was so central. Parking was easy and reasonably priced for city centre The host were very helpful before and during our stay. The beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family

    Property response:

    Dear Claire, Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location, convenient parking, and comfortable beds. It’s also great to know that our team was helpful and made your stay even better. We truly appreciate your recommendation and would be thrilled to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience! Kind regards, Dani

    Dear Claire, Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location, convenient parking, and comfortable beds. It’s also great to know that our team was helpful and made your stay even better. We … Show more

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    13 January 2025
  • See the property
  • Dheeman

    Reviewed: 7 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Daniel

    Reviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Location is very central.

    Backyard apartment looks nothing like photos on bookings.com. Very over priced for what it is. Bad smells coming from drain in middle bathroom. (Reported on day 1 , nothing done by owner ). Toaster and microwave not working (Reported on day 1 , nothing done by owner ). All Bedrooms, bar front one, have no windows, it is like being in a cave!!!! Doors missing from kitchen cupboards. bedroom pillows sweat stained and filthy. Bathrooms so small, you have to shimmy past doors , then close door, to be able to access toilet or shower. Showers very run down. Cigarette burns in one. Mould in other. Be careful if you are booking the backyard apartment, it looks nothing like main photos on bookings.com We were travelling with other families and their apartments/houses were 1000% better and half the price. We feel very ripped off and will be demanding compensation from booking.com , see photos below.

    Property response:

    We apologize for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback is taken seriously, and we will address the issues you raised to improve our services. We'd love the chance to make it right during your next visit, should you choose to give us another opportunity. Regards, Sophia

    We apologize for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback is taken seriously, and we will address the issues you raised to improve our services. We'd love the chance to make it right during your next visit, should you choose to… Show more

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    5 January 2025
  • Elsie

    Reviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Location is perfect, fully furnished perfect for family travelers

    Be nice if the shower can be bigger

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad you chose our hotel for your stay. We value your comments, and we'll work diligently to improve and enhance our services. We can't wait to have you back for another stay. Regards, Sophia

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad you chose our hotel for your stay. We value your comments, and we'll work diligently to improve and enhance our services. We can't wait to have you back for another stay. R… Show more

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    5 January 2025
  • See the property
  • Aravind

    Reviewed: 11 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Slavko

    Reviewed: 5 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Tom

    Reviewed: 15 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Great location, facilities and value for money

    N/A

    Property response:

    Dear Tom, Thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that everything was to your liking. Thank you for booking with us an we sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the future!

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    16 October 2024
  • See the property
  • Hrefna

    Reviewed: 13 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The location was good, it was clean and bright.

    There was a lot of sewer smell, the property is a bit run down, the smoke alarm had plastic wrapped around it? A bit disappointed since it has “luxury” in the name of the property..

    Property response:

    Dear Hrefna, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you liked the location and found the property clean and bright. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the sewer smell and the smoke alarm. Your comments are valuable, and we'll address these concerns to improve our guests' experience. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.

    Dear Hrefna, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you liked the location and found the property clean and bright. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the sewer smell and the smoke alarm. Your comments are valuabl… Show more

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    14 October 2024
  • Frank

    Reviewed: 10 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The location was great. Beds were good. The 4 bedroom apartment has 2 bathrooms and a laundry machine. Staff was quick to respond to messages about a missing baby cot and it was resolved within an hour.

    The apartment needs some maintenance, the kitchen cabinets and drawers are all about to fall apart. The microwave didn't really work and for the stove it didn't have the pans we'd need. There's no real living area in the big apartment, so you can only sit at the dining table. The bedrooms are pretty stuffy, they have a window in the ceiling but it is quite a hassle to open.

    Property response:

    Dear Frank, Thank you for your detailed feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the location, comfortable beds, and that our staff was responsive to your needs. We appreciate your comments about the maintenance issues in the kitchen and the lack of a living area. Your insights about the ventilation in the bedrooms are also valuable, and we’ll address these concerns to improve future stays. We hope to welcome you back for a better experience! Best regards, Olena

    Dear Frank, Thank you for your detailed feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the location, comfortable beds, and that our staff was responsive to your needs. We appreciate your comments about the maintenance issues in the kitchen and th… Show more

    Odinn Reykjavik Odinsgata Apartments
    11 October 2024
  • Marices

    Reviewed: 6 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...