6.8

Reviews of Hotel Marinoni 3 stars

Via Cavour 3, 22074 Lomazzo, Italy

  • Ca1m4n

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I had a safe space to leave my bike.

    Poor breakfast. The guy who welcomed me, didn't speak english and seemed a little annoyed by my presence. The room was too small and the bed uncomfortable and also small. There were humidity and the room didn't have AC. Just a roof fan, wich was to noisy. Too expensive for the location and the facilities. Not worthing.

  • Stefano

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Jukka

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Near the Lomazzo train station. Also near is a supermarket with cheap prices if you want to buy food.

    I thought we were alone in the hotel because they didn't have lights on in the hall. The owners (I guess) were nice, they just can't speak English a lot, but it's okay. Then the worst part, our room was awful, no aircon, only some propellers on the roof. It was so f**** hot during the night even when the window was open. Also we can easily hear the trains passing the station. Looks like a very old room. The shower also looked old and ugly. Breakfast was, well, there were croissants, bread, and yoghurt at least.

    Property response:

    Good morning, we would just like to point out that on Booking.com it says that all rooms have ceiling fans, it is normal that with this abnormal heat in 4 people in a double room it is less bearable. Also talk about the station. It is in fact our strong point, as you also wrote, and it is impossible that by keeping the windows open you do not hear some trains pass, the trains then only leave at certain times, not always. We thank you for your comment and hope you can give us another chance.

    Good morning, we would just like to point out that on Booking.com it says that all rooms have ceiling fans, it is normal that with this abnormal heat in 4 people in a double room it is less bearable. Also talk about the station. It is in fa… Show more

    Hotel Marinoni
    23 June 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Marya

    Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Mogens

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Everything was ok, but a bit worn.

    The parking that we were promised was just normal parking in the street. It was for free because it was Sunday.

  • Mikhail

    Reviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Convenient location. Perfect for a one night stay.

    We are travelling with two cats. I booked this hotel for one night and the website said it was possible to check in with pets. But when we checked in, we were charged an extra 15 euros for our cats. It was not mentioned anywhere, neither on the Booking website nor at the reception desk. I had to pay this extra money. But I am very disappointed with this. Because we chose this hotel mainly because of the price.

    Property response:

    Good morning, it is really absurd to have to read things like this. On Booking.com, if I had read it, it says first of all that animals are accepted but only on request, so you have to notify the hotel and it also says that the hotel in question will ask you for a supplement to be paid upon your arrival, which will obviously be decided by the hotel. If you had bothered to notify us, we would have told you that the supplement for each animal is 10.00 euros. You did not show up at the reception with the cats, and my colleague, not knowing anything since you had not notified anyone, only noticed afterwards and asked you, even against our regulations, at least 15.00 euros instead of 20.00 euros as per the regulations. All our guests must notify us of their arrival with animals in custody and, even if they are welcome, the supplement is for the much more thorough cleaning that our cleaning staff must do, because I remind you that there are also people with allergies. Next time we recommend that you read carefully before booking any hotel, thank you.

    Good morning, it is really absurd to have to read things like this. On Booking.com, if I had read it, it says first of all that animals are accepted but only on request, so you have to notify the hotel and it also says that the hotel in que… Show more

    Hotel Marinoni
    22 April 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Ricardo

    Reviewed: 3 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    The staff is sooo strict

  • Hamza

    Reviewed: 26 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    very good location and good Servies staff

  • 7.0 Good
    Jan

    Reviewed: 29 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Lilith

    Reviewed: 22 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Ron

    Reviewed: 23 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    + room could be darkened well during sleeping + check-in till midnight! + free parking in front of the hotel + extra pillow in the room + ok for just an overnight stay + good coffee with breakfast (you have to wait for it at the bar though)

    - at arrival the receptionist got angry when we just did what the sign at the door said: pull the handle down ... this was weird and very unfriendly - everything is quite old - the window shows a blind wall - breakfast was somewhat meager - a bit expensive for what it is

  • Lammert

    Reviewed: 4 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The staff was very friendly

    The restaurant was closed despite the website and brochure mentioned it was open.

  • See the hotel
  • Davide

    Reviewed: 26 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    I liked very much the hotel, the position and the breakfast with delicious croissant and cakes. The staff is amazing!

  • Korab

    Reviewed: 27 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Breakfast is rather simple but still acceptable if you like the italian style breakfast: brioches and cappucino. Room is big enough. Parking is possible in the courtyard and this is a plus.

    Room was big, but since there is no air conditioning we had to keep the window open (in summer). The room was on the inner courtyard, and there were people smoking and chatting till late and then very early in the morning just under our window. For breakfast there is not much of a choice, especially if you are looking for gluten/lactose free or vegan options.

  • 3.0 Poor
    Chandramohan

    Reviewed: 10 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Location, indoor parking

    The room was not nice, bathroom was very bad, smelly, leaky. Nothing was available in the room (not even a kettle or a dust bin) . Bad experience.

  • See the hotel
  • Frédéric

    Reviewed: 24 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Good location, 20 minutes from Como with the car. Good Restaurant just in front of the hotel.

    No climatisation, very hot in the rooms. But this was explained in the description

  • Maurizio

    Reviewed: 20 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Emma

    Reviewed: 12 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Good location with secure parking for both of our vans that we were travelling in. The beds were large king size (we had an infant in 1 room and the 2 older kids shared a bed very comfortable with an extra little one). Breakfast was good and staff very helpful and friendly.

    The rooms were very hot, we did have ceiling fans which helped a little. The showers cubicles were not the best, lots of leaking through the doors as couldn’t get a good seal and the shower trays felt very unstable. The website did mention a pizzeria but there wasn’t one/the hotel restaurant wasn’t open, but we found an open one near the town square where the water fountains are.

  • See the hotel
  • Ziggyz

    Reviewed: 6 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The breakfast waitress was very nice and jolly. Close to the train which goes to lake como and milan very quickly. Train tickets to Como are €3 and bicycles are free. A 20 min ride. Tickets to Milan are €4 and only a 45min ride.

    We weren't offered a parking space even though they had parking. Breakfast was terrible. Only cakes and prepackaged sweet pastries. Place was not clean. The main things were cleaned but the finer things not. There were strange teatowels to be used as hand towels. Very run down and old. We got charged double overnight tax and had to reclaim the next day which we got back. Very loud as the train runs right past the hotel. The reception guy was not very friendly and was constantly standing outside to see if anything dodgy was going on. The price of the room was way too expensive. It should have cost half the amount. We only stayed here because we were visiting some friends and it was the only thing available.

    Property response:

    Good morning, as you may have seen, parking spaces during the 3 days of your stay are limited, so by reservation, and you never made either the reservation or the request, also you parked your bikes inside, so we don't understand your problem. the tourist tax is 0.50 cents per person per night, we don't understand what you're talking about. also, since the hotel the first and only night was not to your liking, we don't understand your return to the structure for the umpteenth time. we are not the only hotel nearby, only that the others are perhaps much more expensive and you understood that it was not convenient for you. but coming and then writing these things is quite in bad taste. our breakfasts do not only offer sweets, also homemade cakes, fresh and packaged brioche NOT only packaged, jam, nutella, eggs, salami, cheese, ham, bread, yogurt, cereals etc... before booking a hotel you should always read the services and conditions, and anyone who books knows that our hotel is located in front of the station, if this fact is a problem for you do not book. our price for the high season is one of the lowest in the area and this is due to demand and competition. I am sorry that you stayed here three nights by your choice and reading these things that for the effort we put in we do not deserve. we hope you can reflect on us. thank you

    Good morning, as you may have seen, parking spaces during the 3 days of your stay are limited, so by reservation, and you never made either the reservation or the request, also you parked your bikes inside, so we don't understand your p… Show more

    Hotel Marinoni
    6 August 2024
  • Varriale

    Reviewed: 28 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Dirty, grotty and outdated. No air con, the room was like an oven even though the receptionist told us turn the 'air' to press a button. The air were a couple of noisy and broken fans. Only two thin towels, cheap toilet paper and mold everywhere. We run away as we were feeling sick. We go no refund. We paid 140 euros for this He'll Hole! We went to the dream hotel down the road that at 100 euro had every thing.never again. Don't go to this place!

    Property response:

    Good morning, on the booking site Booking.com at the time of your reservation in the services category it is mentioned that there is no air conditioning but that all the rooms are equipped with ceiling fans, we do not understand why you booked our hotel. before booking I invite you next time to inform yourself and read all the conditions and services present in the structure. in addition to you in our hotel there were 40 other people, all our guests were aware that the rooms would have ceiling fans and the only one who complained and created discomfort was you by not respecting with intimidating and rude attitudes towards the girl at the reception who was working, in addition to having deliberately polluted the neighborhood with the horn of your car repeatedly when leaving the structure. you could have obtained a refund, if you had found on the contrary written in our services air conditioning and instead you would have found fans. it could be that for you the heat was unbearable but you were the only one to leave. the girl at the reception was mortified and scared by his attitude, we are very sorry for what happened.

    Good morning, on the booking site Booking.com at the time of your reservation in the services category it is mentioned that there is no air conditioning but that all the rooms are equipped with ceiling fans, we do not understand why you boo… Show more

    Hotel Marinoni
    28 July 2024
  • Tommy

    Reviewed: 20 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Jan

    Reviewed: 19 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Very clean. Very diligent room cleaning. Well situated when visiting ComoNext incubator for work.

    No AC. Breakfast selection was a little lackluster.

  • Zahra

    Reviewed: 16 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Nothing

    In first we enter to hotel door was close and no body was answering after 5 minute waiting manager came open the door his behavior was very bad , in option was parking but they didn’t give us parking place. They charg us 16 euro more for chek in at 12 midnight. Room was very small . Breakfast also very less.

    Property response:

    Good morning, we are sorry to find in this review untrue facts. first of all you made a reservation in a hotel that if I had read well on Booking.com it is written that it closes at midnight. after that time there is a supplement of 15.00 because we have to pay the person who will be kind enough to come and open the door for you. (1 euro was for the tourist tax) secondly you have put a phone that has always been unavailable therefore it is not our fault if we were not able to communicate in advance the late check-in procedure, which we also wrote to you via a message on booking.com but you did not read it. after that time you must not ring the bell, because as already said there is no one at the reception. therefore you will have to wait patiently for our caretaker who arrives from the opposite side of the hotel to come and open the door for you. finally the gate of our internal parking was closed, because it was full, you opened it without consulting anyone and you put your car in front of all the other cars which is very serious, because if the caretaker had not realized it and something had happened, no one would have been able to get out. the caretaker only did his job and said to park the car in the various free parking spaces right in front of our hotel. the room was an adequate and spacious triple room, suitable for 3 people. you were 2 adults and a 7 year old child. next time we ask you, given your needs, to check all the services and conditions of the hotel carefully and not just look at the price. thank you

    Good morning, we are sorry to find in this review untrue facts. first of all you made a reservation in a hotel that if I had read well on Booking.com it is written that it closes at midnight. after that time there is a supplement of 15.00 b… Show more

    Hotel Marinoni
    17 June 2024
  • Stefano

    Reviewed: 15 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    The room was small. The breakfast consisted almost only of pieces of cake and toast bread, without real possibilities to choose

    Property response:

    Good morning, we are sorry you did not find a choice in the breakfast that many appreciate. in addition to the various hot drinks that are served in ceramic cups. above the buffet there is the choice of drinking juice, water and cold milk. in addition to the homemade cakes we have a varied choice of brioche, bread to make bread with nutella or jam rather than toast with ham, cheese or salami. the various yogurts both white and fruit with the various cereals and scrambled and hard-boiled eggs. then in any case we are always available for any type of request obviously always within the limits of our possibilities. I hope next time, you want to help us improve. thank you

    Good morning, we are sorry you did not find a choice in the breakfast that many appreciate. in addition to the various hot drinks that are served in ceramic cups. above the buffet there is the choice of drinking juice, water and cold milk. … Show more

    Hotel Marinoni
    17 June 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Marie-celine

    Reviewed: 6 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Ringhotel Haus Oberwinter

Remagen, Germany

Cartoon Hotel

Istanbul, Turkey

Hotel Marina

Ambon, Indonesia

Cinar Hotel

Istanbul, Turkey

La Petite Charrue

Béganne, France

Mildura Plaza Motor Inn

Mildura, Australia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...