Reviews of ROK Hotel Kingston Tapestry Collection By Hilton 4 stars
2-4 King Street, JMAKN02 Kingston, Jamaica

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewPool very shallow.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe room was too small. The window do not open. I get clustered in the room.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe ease of ordering a taxi
The bathroom shower floor paint came off on my feet. The window out was very dirty.
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFood was good, fellow residents were polite and respectful and the staff were professional and helpful
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBathroom was abhorrent. The toilet seat broke off and the bathroom design seemed very old and unclean. That was by far the worse bathroom I've ever experienced at a hotel especially at this price point, not worth the price at all.
Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe room was very nice and, it included separate bedroom and living room areas. The bathroom shower was outstanding, I commented to the front desk clerk I wanted one like it in my own home.
No complaints.
HI Neal, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with the room layout. We look forward to welcoming you back to the ROK Hotel Kingston, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, for another enjoyable visit.
HI Neal, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with the room layout. We look forward to welcoming you back to the ROK Hotel Kingston, Ta… Show more
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast 2/10 Location not great , always noisy. Can hardly sleep
Food 2/10 Staff Atmosphere Customer service Facilities Safety concerns breakfast department Misleading information from HR I paid for a service I did NOT receive. Wasn’t able to use the pool or facilities due to a party being held. The staff were very unhelpful and rude. Only department that was helpful was infact house keeping. Large sharp bones found in Ackhee breakfast & mackerel breakfast which would have been dangerous for a child. The picture looks good from far but far from good! Those dumplings was like eating a biscuit & the plantain full of OIL. Breakfast area as a whole is very concerning !
Good Day Simba, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We truly value your feedback as it aids in identifying our areas of opportunities and thereby allowing us to make the necessary adjustments. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered with breakfast quality, food safety, and the overall dining experience. The matter regarding sharp bones in the ackee and mackerel is especially concerning, and we have already spoken to the relevant parties to prevent any recurrence. While we are pleased that the housekeeping team met your expectations, we regret that the same level of service was not experienced across the entire property. We have shared your feedback with the department heads for their immediate attention and corrective action. We truly hope that you will consider giving us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our property in the future.
Good Day Simba, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We truly value your feedback as it aids in identifying our areas of opportunities and thereby allowing us to make the necessa… Show more
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewHi Stewart, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe style of the room
Whilst staying at the hotel with my family, including my autistic son, I witnessed a man on our landing armed with a knife and shouting aggressively. I immediately called reception—three times—before anyone came to the scene. During this period, my family and I were extremely fearful for our safety and felt unable to leave our room. When staff eventually arrived, they disarmed the man. However, at no point during or after the incident did any member of staff check on our wellbeing or provide reassurance. This was particularly distressing given that my son, due to his autism, was traumatised by the incident and continues to be unsettled by what happened. The lack of an immediate response, absence of clear safety procedures, and failure to check on guests afterwards represent a serious lapse in the hotel’s duty of care. As paying guests, we had a reasonable expectation that the premises would be safe and that any incidents would be handled both swiftly and with appropriate aftercare.
Good Day Shanille, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the distressing experience you and your family endured during your recent stay with us. The safety and wellbeing of our guests are always our highest priority, and we take matters of this nature seriously. We regret that our initial response to your calls for assistance was not as prompt as it should have been. We are currently reviewing our safety protocols and enhancing staff training to ensure a faster, more coordinated response to emergencies in the future. Given the nature of the incident, our local authorities were contacted, and a member of our management team met with you and your family to discuss the matter. We are truly sorry that this did not provide the reassurance you deserved. Once again, we offer our heartfelt apologies for the distress caused. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we may restore your confidence in our commitment to guest safety and care.
Good Day Shanille, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the distressing experience you and your family endured during your recent stay with us. The safety and wellbeing of our guests are always our highest priority, and we take matter… Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAmbiance
N/A
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us- we're thrilled to hear that you loved the ambiance. we put a lot of thought into creating a space that feels both comfortable and memorable , so it's truly rewarding to know it made a positive impression on your visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us- we're thrilled to hear that you loved the ambiance. we put a lot of thought into creating a space that feels both comfortable and memorable , so it's truly rewarding to know it made a positive i… Show more
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe standout feature of my stay was the exceptional customer service. Every staff member I encountered was warm, attentive, and genuinely helpful, making me feel welcomed and valued throughout my visit. The hotel itself was very clean, and the food was delicious, but it’s the amazing staff that truly made the experience memorable.
When we arrived, we were assigned a room on the 7th floor, but it wasn’t ready or cleaned. We were told to grab some food and come back in 20 minutes. When we returned, different staff were at the desk and seemed unaware of our situation. We ended up being reassigned to a room on the 5th floor instead, which was frustrating. Better communication between staff members would have improved the experience.
Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you had a comfortable stay and that our team made a positive impact — it's wonderful to hear! We’re sorry about the mix-up with your room and the miscommunication at check-in. That’s not the experience we aim to provide, and we’re taking steps to improve how our team communicates. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Jada R
Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you had a comfortable stay and that our team made a positive impact — it's wonderful to hear! We’re sorry about the mix-up with your room and the miscommunication at check-in. That’s not the ex… Show more
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe bathroom
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear the bathroom didn’t meet your expectations. Your comments are important to us, and we’ll be sure to review them with our team as we continuously work to improve our facilities. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know, and we hope to have the chance to provide a better experience on your next visit. Warm regards,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear the bathroom didn’t meet your expectations. Your comments are important to us, and we’ll be sure to review them with our team as we continuously work to improve our facilities. We tr… Show more
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe comfort of the rooms
The AC was extremely high I was cold. But maybe some people would appreciate that.
Thank you for your kind review! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of the room and that your stay was a good one. We appreciate your note about the AC — we understand preferences can vary, and we’ll make sure our team is mindful of temperature settings moving forward. Thanks again for recommending us, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards,
Thank you for your kind review! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of the room and that your stay was a good one. We appreciate your note about the AC — we understand preferences can vary, and we’ll make sure our team is mindful o… Show more
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIt is clean, surrounding is modern and spacious
Breakfast should at least be included, even with an increase in the price.
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you loved your room and enjoyed the gym – it's always great to know our guests had a comfortable and pleasant stay. We're also glad you appreciated the cleanliness and the modern, spacious surroundings. Regarding breakfast – thank you for your feedback. We do offer breakfast, but it must be selected or added at the time of booking to be included. We understand how important this is and will make sure it's clearly communicated moving forward. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you loved your room and enjoyed the gym – it's always great to know our guests had a comfortable and pleasant stay. We're also glad you appreciated the cleanliness and the … Show more