7.7

Reviews of HOTEL FUKURACIA OSAKA-BAY 4 stars

559-0034 Osaka Prefecture, Osaka, Suminoe-ku Nankokita 1-7-50, Japan

  • Aysu

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location was good and staff also were helpful

  • Aysu

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location was good and staff was so helpful

  • Wenjing

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Instructions about how to use laundry room should have English translation

    The front desk(not everyone) is not nice to people who are not American or Japanese but can speak English. There might be misunderstanding if some instructions are in Japanese only and the translation might be off. The staff is not patient to explain it, especially the tall guy who can speak English.

  • See the hotel
  • Win

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    we love everything about the hotel. nothing to complain about Japanese hospitality. thank you everyone that give their 100% to make our stay comfortable and make it easy for our trip of 11 days in Japan. it's so easy to go from this hotel to Osaka EXPO 2025.

  • 3.0 Poor
    Sara

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Diana

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It has a family mart right next to it It has conference halls

    Secluded area Very small rooms

  • See the hotel
  • Godfrey

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Prime location with amenities convenient close-by.

    Few staff.

  • Kyle

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • La

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Thomas

    Reviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast is copious and varied, but in a rather institutional setting (enormous white room with lots of tables-for-four arranged in it)

    The hotel is 20 minutes walk from the metro network, the bus runs hourly and a taxi is the better part of ten pounds each direction.

  • Boris

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Chieko

    Reviewed: 21 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Nurrezanudra

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Danielis

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Pooi

    Reviewed: 13 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Staff couldn’t converse in English at all, and not keen to give clear instructions. The staff just show me an instruction sheet and expect me to read it myself, and the info sheet used wrong English which have led to misunderstanding, eg breakfast paid to them it meant breakfast has to be paid separately ??! I missed my breakfast since they didn’t inform me it ends at 9am. They just expect you to read the instruction sheet… sigh

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for visiting our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or lack of explanation regarding our services during your stay, which caused you discomfort. In order to provide you with uniform information, we have provided you with an information sheet. Breakfast hours are also listed on the information sheet. However, we apologize for the misleading description of the breakfast voucher, which caused you some discomfort. We have immediately corrected the relevant information. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by our lack of explanation. We will continue to improve our staff training and strive to provide explanations that are satisfactory to you. The entire staff looks forward to your return visit.

    Thank you very much for visiting our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or lack of explanation regarding our services during your stay, which caused you discomfort. In order to provide you with uniform information, we hav… Show more

    HOTEL FUKURACIA OSAKA-BAY
    27 June 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Bo

    Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Anonymous

    Reviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Ali

    Reviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • William

    Reviewed: 24 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Shuttle to train station

    Location bad for trains and buses. Few amenities. Room smelled of cigarettes.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for visiting our hotel. Please check the shuttle bus schedule on the website. Guests are free to take their own amenities from the amenity buffet on the first floor. We apologize for the lack of cleanliness. We will share this information with our staff and strive to improve it. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Thank you very much for your valuable time in making this Comments.

    Thank you very much for visiting our hotel. Please check the shuttle bus schedule on the website. Guests are free to take their own amenities from the amenity buffet on the first floor. We apologize for the lack of cleanliness. We will sha… Show more

    HOTEL FUKURACIA OSAKA-BAY
    29 May 2025
  • Alice

    Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    View of high floor, ground floor lounge

    Staff told me to print at Family Mart my ticket to World Expo whereas they could print it at reception. It caused a lot of frustration and waste of time. Without warning I was charged 1000 per hour of overstaying when I wasn't aware I had passed the 11am checkout time. There was no lenincy at all. Very disagreeable. There were no eateries after 10pm.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and for any lack of explanation you received. We accept printing only if we receive the data by e-mail or other means. For anti-virus reasons, we do not allow printing from USB or other storage media at the front desk of the hotel. Check-out time is usually 10:00 am, not 11:00 am. As for the overtime charge, it is not automatically added after 10:00, but we call your room at 10:00, as we did for Alice this time. We will call your room at 10:00am to inform you that there will be an extra charge of 1,000 Japanese yen if you stay past 10:30am. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the inadequacy of our explanation. We will continue to improve our staff training and will do our best to provide an explanation that is satisfactory to you. We look forward to welcoming you again, Alice.

    Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and for any lack of explanation you received. We accept printing only if we receive the data by e-mail or other means. For ant… Show more

    HOTEL FUKURACIA OSAKA-BAY
    5 June 2025
  • Dinara

    Reviewed: 10 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Dinara

    Reviewed: 10 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Graham

    Reviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Guy

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Nice hotel.

    Beds were too hard. Pillows no support

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for visiting our hotel. Your comments about the beds and pillows are helpful. We will continue to strive to improve our services to further satisfy our customers. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Thank you very much for your valuable time in making this Comments.

    Thank you very much for visiting our hotel. Your comments about the beds and pillows are helpful. We will continue to strive to improve our services to further satisfy our customers. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.… Show more

    HOTEL FUKURACIA OSAKA-BAY
    12 May 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Mariam

    Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Don Diego by Ĥ

Ayamonte, Spain

Podere Lamberto

Montepulciano, Italy

Wildcat Inn and Tavern

Jackson, United States

Hall of Fame

Branson, United States

Hostel Han

Pristina, Kosovo

Villa Principessa Podstrana

Podstrana, Croatia

Villa Maroloko

Ifaty, Madagascar

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...