Reviews of Kosmos
ул.Баетова 6, 720082 Cholpon-Ata, Kyrgyzstan

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe family are nice and they have a large kitchen that you can use and dining area to use. The WiFi speed is high but only in the dining area. The room and bathrooms are very clean. They were responsive on Whatsapp the day of arrival when I asked how to get to their hotel from Tamchy airport and cost (up to 1000 som).
Some details to know when you book: no towel provided when checking in. The toilet/sink area is on one side of the property, while the shower alone is on the other side of the property - all outside. The WiFi signal also does not reach the twin room area since it’s in another building. I can feel the bed springs in the twin room and it also dips a little in the middle, although the pillow and blanket are comfortable. I can hear people opening and locking their door in the hallway because the walls are a bit thin.
Thank you for your review, Nancy. We are glad you noticed the cleanliness of the rooms, bathrooms, and the convenience of our kitchen. However, we would like to clarify that you booked our most budget-friendly option, where the toilet and shower are located separately. We also offer other room categories, including luxury rooms with private facilities, which provide a higher level of comfort. Towels are always available upon request at check-in. You did not contact our staff regarding towels or any other matters, so we had no opportunity to make your stay more comfortable. We are always open to communication and resolving any issues during the stay, so we hope that next time you will be more proactive in sharing your needs)))
Thank you for your review, Nancy. We are glad you noticed the cleanliness of the rooms, bathrooms, and the convenience of our kitchen. However, we would like to clarify that you booked our most budget-friendly option, where the toilet and s… Show more
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery good location near the bus station Nice exterior
Poor wifi connection Cold water
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThey are very wonderful people.Best for solo travellers.Location are pretty good.
Reviewed: 12 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewI had a great stay. Atay was very friendly and helpful. The place was clean, comfortable, and had everything I needed. I would definitely stay here again.
Nothing
Reviewed: 1 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewBasic. Proper place. That would be unfair to expect more than what they offer. Cleanness was the key. Helpful lady at checking and check out
No wifi, outside bathroom is hard at cold weather, no plugs next to bed. But as I said their price is so low and the place is neat so it is what it is
Reviewed: 5 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewHonestly, it was a great stay. I booked for 2 nights and ended up staying 4. The family running this place was super lovely and welcoming. Location was nice, outside of the main tourist area on a very quiet street. I had an apartment-style setup: 3 rooms sharing a living space and a large bathroom, it was a huge plus at the bathroom was inside the accommodation. I really recommend that room! Kitchen is large and dining area as well.
Would it be great if the owners considered doing breakfast for guests.
Reviewed: 24 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewVery hospitable and friendly! It felt like a home stay while still having privacy
Reviewed: 20 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewI like the place, Kosmos. Nice place to meet other travelers. The room is comfortable. Shared toilet and shower, European style and squat-toilets both. Very clean. Shared kitchen. Bed is comfortable. Very close to the bus station with busses and mashrutsky to Bishkek and Balakchy. For busses to Karakol you need to walk about 2 kilometer to the east bus station. There is no wifi in the hostel, but you can use wifi if you need at some cafe, for example Cafe Edem, Sovietskaja 26. The beach is nearby and very nice place to swim. Phone calls can be made at Kyrgyz-Telekom, 500 meters also at Sovietskaja (basically the only street in Cholpon-Ata) and the postoffice is next door. Many exchange offices at Sovietskaja to change euro, ruble or even dollars to Som. Nice little town. Very touristic.
Everything was nice.
Reviewed: 18 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewGood location, not very exprensive comparing to other rooms in the city.
The room was small, the beds weren't comfortable and probably the worst thing was the smell inside the room that wasn't pleasant.
Hello! Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are curious why you decided to leave a review only two weeks after your stay. This would help us to better understand the situation and resolve any issues that arose more quickly.
Hello! Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are curious why you decided to leave a review only two weeks after your stay. This would help us to better understand the situa… Show more
Reviewed: 12 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewExcellent quality for the price paid. The showers were clean, and you can even shit sit at the toilet.
Reviewed: 2 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified review