7.4

Reviews of Motel Brencis

Saulgoži, Rīga-Bauska šosejas 38. km, Iecavas nov., Iecava, LV-3911, Latvia

  • 7.0 Good
    Ivan

    Reviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Motel in a very nice area next to the main "Baltica" road. Although from inside it's like a time travel 30 years backwards. But on the other hand it has its own charm. We had a superior double room. The size of the room was generous. Bed was very comfy and huge. The beddings smelled nice. No kettle, no small fridge. The bathroom was a real let down after all day travelling, honestly it was criminal.. it was clean, but the shower head didn't work and I had to unscrew it and shower like with a garden hose.. old toilet, sink with half broken mirror, terrible cracked tiles... during our one night stay the sockets didn't work, we couldn't charge phones etc... but the young lady at reception was very sweet with good English and trying to help with the situation. Overall for one night stand it's ok, but it would need some renovation. Anyway we had a good sleep and in the morning continued fresh forward..

    Bathroom.

  • Zsófia

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    It’s located in a forest next to the main road. The windows are soundproof, I couldn’t hear anything from the traffic.

    The room is not equipped with anything, the furniture is very old and the whole place is very rundown.

    Property response:

    Dear guest. We cannot understand what kind of equipment you wanted in the hotel room. Maybe next time book a room in a 5 star hotel instead of a motel. There is a fee for the dog's stay and you should not be angry about it. It is your dog.

    Motel Brencis
    14 August 2025
  • Dmitrijs

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Janne

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    This location suits anyone looking for a conveniently located and affordable stay for one night. Front desk person was very helpful.

    Not sure if this is positive or negative comment, but the facilities are stuck in time somewhere in the early 1990s. Seems like not much has changed since then. Things would look better if they just turned on the lights in public areas.

  • 7.0 Good
    Jani-tapio

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Simple motel by Via Baltica. Good for sleepover during travelling. Clean rooms, comfortable bed.

  • J

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Merike

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location. We were greeted by the administrator's dog and a few local cats. 😄

    The accommodation had a distinct Soviet-era vibe. The rooms were clean, but the mattresses were saggy and uncomfortable. The toilet cistern required manual adjusting to stop it from running, and the corridors were so dark it was hard to see the room numbers. Breakfast was quite minimal: a few slices of sausage and cheese, one egg, a tiny portion of margarine, a packaged croissant, and coffee. Upon arrival, we mentioned the name under which the booking was made, and the receptionist grumpily responded, “And so?” Only after we clarified that there should be two rooms booked under our name did things start to move forward. It left us wondering whether their booking system doesn’t show reservation details under the guest’s name—or perhaps you can also reserve a boat or a ballgown along with your room—or maybe the man just had a bad day. Overall, the price-to-quality ratio was a negative surprise for us.

    Property response:

    Sorry that we could not understand your wishes after the name you mentioned. Next time, try to give your last name and inform that you have a reservation because you are not the only one with a unique name and there are other reservations as well. We apologize for the inconvenience

    Sorry that we could not understand your wishes after the name you mentioned. Next time, try to give your last name and inform that you have a reservation because you are not the only one with a unique name and there are other reservations a… Show more

    Motel Brencis
    31 July 2025
  • Kaspar

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It was close to the road.

    I booked it for 2 adults and 3 children with breakfast included. In the reception they asked for extra payment for breakfast of one child. I said that I will file a complaint and then they agreed that I don’t have to pay and they would make the breakfast as a gift from the hotel - the breakfast I had paid for. There was lots of arguing and the male receptionist raised his voice. It seemed that they tried to charge extra from the foreigners - a kind of post-soviet style way, which I had thought had been left in the past in Latvia.

    Property response:

    Dear guest. You ordered a single and a triple room, but 5 people arrived. You requested 5 breakfasts from the hotel, but you paid for 4 breakfasts. If you were to move into a room with 10 people, should the hotel give you all breakfast if the room is for 4 people? From our point of view, you tried to cheat us! And don't insult the hotel if you don't read the information when you make an order. There is an option to pay an additional fee for a child. Unfortunately, you are not the first, and unfortunately these cases are for guests from Estonia

    Dear guest. You ordered a single and a triple room, but 5 people arrived. You requested 5 breakfasts from the hotel, but you paid for 4 breakfasts. If you were to move into a room with 10 people, should the hotel give you all breakfast if t… Show more

    Motel Brencis
    30 July 2025
  • Jari

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    If you’re driving via Baltica, this is right on the roadside, easy to find. Good looking exterior and lobby/breakfast area, nice outside yard to have ypur coffee etc. Friendly dog Felix welcoming people at reception.

    Room looks and is old. Spiders in the bathroom. No AC, so if it is hot and humid outside, it is hot and humid inside.

  • See the hotel
  • Aili

    Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Jurij

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Ian

    Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Natalia

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast is small but tasty.

  • 7.0 Good
    Oleg

    Reviewed: 18 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Very quiet place, convenient for travelers. We were offered a full breakfast. Very good Internet connection.

    Nothing

  • Emanuel

    Reviewed: 28 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Emanuel

    Reviewed: 28 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Valdas

    Reviewed: 24 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Everything according to expectations. We were pleasantly surprised with the big comfortable bed in our room. Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • 7.0 Good
    Heidi

    Reviewed: 14 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    There was a big parking area and the environment was really peaceful. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Craciun

    Reviewed: 6 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Hrvoje

    Reviewed: 2 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Janos

    Reviewed: 1 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    0-24 check-in, close to the main road

    Somewhat older design, but at this price what would you expect

  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Scott

    Reviewed: 24 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    location and parking space was ideal for our trip to Finland

  • Molnar

    Reviewed: 4 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    I spent 1night here being in tranzit. It was a great place with my 2 dogs. Easy garden access. Breakfast was also nice. I will go there again next time I will travel this way.

  • Nicolas

    Reviewed: 24 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The staff is a family and was very friendly and responsive to our requests. We were in Lativia to visit our family and do some home maintenance, and the director kindly put us in touch with local technicians. The solid and tasteful breakfast keeps you up and running until late afternoon. The parking is large, the surroundings are green and peaceful, you hardly hear the vehicles on the nearby road.

    Water flow is low in the bathroom.

  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Sternen

Aarau, Switzerland

Royal

Luzern, Switzerland

Squamish Budget Inn

Squamish, Canada

Design Studios SVI-MI

Zagreb, Croatia

Chera Rocks Beach House

Thottada, India

Innisfail City Motel

Innisfail, Australia

Siculandia Residence

Mazara del Vallo, Italy

Drumcoo Guest House

Enniskillen, United Kingdom

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...