9.2

Reviews of Dghajsa GUEST HOUSE

San Lawrenz 1, ISL 1468 Senglea, Malta

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great position in the super-quiet neighborood of Senglea. Plenty of services in the facility, like the amazing terrace with outstanding panorama, overall cleanliness and common laundry (washing room and drying space). Air conditioning, which is mandatory in Malta's summer, was really powerful. Bathroom was functional and very well-equipped, kitchen also very good. Smooth late check-in.

    A curtain partially blocked window opening. The neighborood has no supermarkets, the only options available are small convenience shops, which are a bit expensive. I'd suggest the supply of a portable induction plate to make the kitchen complete and allow cooking.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Anamaria

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    We spent 7 nights at Dghajsa Guest House and it was the best choice we could’ve made. Harold, the owner is such a communicative and kind person, who helped us with everything. The property was very clean and the room was big enough for two persons. The terrace really stole the show, the view was unexpectedly beautiful. The neighbourhood is really safe and quiet, has a lot of really nice restaurants nearby, the bus station is 1 minute away (across the street from a really nice church) and it goes straight to Valletta. We were so glad we chose to stay here, and will recommend it for sure to other people.

  • See the property
  • Stella

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect base for exploring Valletta and the surrounding areas. Bed and pillows were super comfy, shower was powerful and hot, air conditioning was superb. Extremely clean, lots of towels/bedding and complimentary toiletries. The roof top sun area was wonderful

    Nothing of note

  • Jelena

    Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    This apartment has got everything you need for a perfect stay in Senglea. It is perfectly clean, cozy, on the great location - near Senglea main attractions and also restaurants and point where ferry leaves for Valetta. On the roof, there is a beautiful terrace where the view is amazing, with facilities to enjoy it (just bring your coffee and enjoy :) Host of the apartment is, we can say, the best host we had ever! Always there to answer, to help, to get everything you need.

  • George

    Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The location is perfect! The space enough for two persons who are here for holidays. Harold is very friendly, kindly and helpful!

  • See the property
  • Kristina

    Reviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Warna

    Reviewed: 28 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Exactly like the pictures, good size, great location, wonderful shower pressure, very good and easy contact with owner. Bottle of water and tea and coffee provided: very nice touch. Great value for money.

    The mattress wasn’t very comfortable, very soft, but may be more of a personal preference.

  • Craig

    Reviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    It was located in the best area!

    The property was great. We had a little trouble with the heater but it was quickly sorted out.

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Oleksii

    Reviewed: 16 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Bogumila

    Reviewed: 19 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Location, was very good, close to the ferry, step away from harbor

    We stayed there for 5 nights. Lots of stairs, from outside and inside. Luckily we stayed on the first floor. From the entrance door to our studio apartment were 9 steps up. No elevator, so somebody who stayed on the 4th floor had to carry the luggage up the stairs. The apartment we stayed in provided the bare minimum, small. It was hard to move for two people and there was barely room for luggage. The bathroom was a joke, so small that it doesn't even have a room for the small sink. Because of the size of the room, the toilet was installed at the angle to allow the user to enter the shower stall. That's why the very small bathroom sink was installed next to the kitchenette sink. There is only the microwave and electric kettle, not even the toaster. The studio apartment was a big disappointment.

    Property response:

    I'm surprised, what this particular client said, first it advertised as a room with extra facilities, it can't be an apartment with 1 room, the room is standard, what we did, is to include more facilities, toaster there was in the cabinet, fridge, table and chairs, microwave, plates, cups, TV, sink, iron, wardrob, air-conditioning, towels etc,maybe that's why the room became small. The building is in the old town, stairs are everywhere, even if we had the facilities to install a lift, still will have a problem with the outside town stairs, olso the photos on the website, clearly explain that there is stairs, nobody complained, the rewiew score speak to itself, 9.1 out of 160 reviews ( olso we had to make a new sink, since this client decided to break it) Thanks

    I'm surprised, what this particular client said, first it advertised as a room with extra facilities, it can't be an apartment with 1 room, the room is standard, what we did, is to include more facilities, toaster there was in the cabinet, … Show more

    Dghajsa GUEST HOUSE
    19 October 2024
  • Martin

    Reviewed: 7 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    beautiful view from terrace, nice location, perfect communication and advice about everything

  • See the property
  • Martin

    Reviewed: 20 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Sergi

    Reviewed: 13 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Teodora

    Reviewed: 9 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Everything! Location, cleanliness, the owner who is very kind.

  • See the property
  • Laura

    Reviewed: 1 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    The view from the terrace, air conditioning, comfortable bed.

  • Adina

    Reviewed: 25 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The studio is very confy, it is spacious and well equipped; the surroundings are wonderful, there are 2 bus stops and a ferry nearby. Lots of restaurants, too. I loved Mykonos, a greek restaurant next to the ferry. There is a mall in 15 min buss distance. Also, the terrace that is on the roof of the building is great and has an amazing view. The owner is very friendly and helpful.

    I cannot think of anything relevant.

  • Michael

    Reviewed: 24 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Antonia

    Reviewed: 17 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The size of the room was perfect for 2 people staying 4 nights.

    We had a problem because of the heat wave in Malta…2 cockroaches sneaked into the air conditioning system and caused us some problem. The owner of the guest house was very nice and helped us with this problem, giving us another accomodation nearby so it was ok in the end.

  • Zorz

    Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Great service. Highly recommended.

  • Andrej

    Reviewed: 29 June 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Location was great and neighborhood is peacefull👌🏼

    Everything was great!

  • See the property
  • Tristan

    Reviewed: 23 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    It was a great location and Harold was very helpful. Good facilities in the room. Nice and clean

    WiFi kept dropping out but it wasn't an important issue

  • Slobodanka

    Reviewed: 14 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Jelena

    Reviewed: 10 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    The apartment is very nice and comfortable. It is situated in a beautiful part of the city, few minutes from the point where ferry boats leave for Valletta. Also, it is few minutes away from Senglea restaurants. Apartment is clean, cozy and has everything you need for a pleasant stay. The host was very responsive and helpful, and he was answering to our questions without delay.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...