9.1

Reviews of Sea BaronIV "BedsonBoat"

Grand Harbour Marina, Berth B, The Capitainerie, Captain of the Galley's Palace, BRG 1721 Birgu, Malta

  • Trulie

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful boat

    Fab location

  • Grant

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Sea Baron was located in a beautiful location with sensational views of Valetta and surrounded by great restaurants and amenities. Our hosts, Vincenzo and Monica were wonderful, friendly, generous people who took care of our every need. They went above and beyond to meet us at the property at 1am as we arrived to Malta on a late flight. The Sea Baron was spotless and very well equipped. Vincenzo and Monica gave us a detailed tour of the boat and made sure we were well acquainted with the surrounding area and everything it had to offer. They were available at all times to answer our questions and gave us a lot of helpful tips. We took the Sea Baron out sailing for a day with Vincenzo and Monica. The location was perfect, all equipment was provided including stand up paddle boards, snorkel, mask and fins, even noodles. The food prepared by our hosts was amazing and more than we could eat. There was plenty to drink and we had ample time to enjoy swimming in the ocean and relaxing on board. It was a fantastic day that was a trip highlight for our family. We created memories aboard the Sea Baron that will be cherished always. Thank you to our wonderful hosts!

  • Amanda

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The space, cleanliness, privacy and location

    Nothing

  • See the property
  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great

  • Debbie

    Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location was perfect. We were called by Monica and met by Vince on arrival to access the pontoon to get to the yacht. The gate is opened with a key fob. He gave us a very informative tour of the boat with instructions on how to operate everything. Waking up to the view of Birgu & Valletta each day was amazing. The yacht was in pristine condition, clean and very well cared for. Provisions were left for our arrival like water, milk, tea, coffee, water, fruit, yoghurts which was very good as we arrived late at night. In the kitchen there is everything you need to cook and clean up if you choose to. The air conditioning in the bedrooms was essential and it was easy to operate from the individual bedrooms. The air conditioning was noisy in one of the smaller bedrooms and the shower would benefit from having a shower head but besides this it was good. The en-suite bathroom was locked and out of order in the other small bedroom so we shared bathrooms. If there were more people staying on the yacht this would be very inconvenient but we were only 3 people so we were able to manage. The master bedroom was lovely and very spacious. There is no air conditioning on the main deck so it would be good to have some fans or something as it was too hot to sit inside. The sunbathing area at the front of the yacht was spacious and comfortable. Water taxis and ferry are available close to the harbour to go over to Valletta and there are plenty of restaurants nearby to eat out. It was very hot while we were there and the nearest place you can get in the water is just past the Fort nearby so a 10 minute walk away off some rocks. You need something on your feet to go over these rocks but necessary to cool off. The nearest shop is a good 20-30 min walk away. We went to the Flea Market on Tuesday which was 10-15 min walk away and it was very big and worth a visit. Very happy with our stay and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to go and stay on the Sea Baron IV.

    Needs more air conditioning or fans inside the main deck for summer. The third bathroom needs to be available for use.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Sea Baron IV for your holiday and for taking the time to write such a detailed review. However, we would like to kindly point out that some of the information shared is unfortunately not accurate. The air conditioning is indeed available on the main deck; it simply requires switching a small button on the thermostat. We’re always available and happy to assist, had you asked, we would have shown you how to operate it in just a moment. Regarding the bathroom situation, while we understand your observation, we believe it wasn’t a real inconvenience in this case, as you were only three women and had two fully functioning bathrooms at your disposal. It’s worth noting that even in some apartments, let alone on a boat, having more than one bathroom is not guaranteed, and in many high-end hotels, bathrooms are often shared. We do appreciate your feedback about the noisy air conditioning unit in one of the cabins. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We will notify our technician and make sure it is addressed. Thank you again for your visit, and we hope to welcome you back onboard in the future. Warm regards, The Sea Baron IV Team

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Sea Baron IV for your holiday and for taking the time to write such a detailed review. However, we would like to kindly point out that some of the information shared is unfortunately not accura… Show more

    Sea BaronIV "BedsonBoat"
    30 June 2025
  • Leigh

    Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    We loved everything about it. If your looking for a holiday a little bit different this is a great choice. The evening is beautiful in the marina. We highly recommend and will be booking again. The hosts responded immediately to our question. But we are pleased to say we didn't need them as everything was perfect.

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Michelle

    Reviewed: 30 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Everything except the toilet and low lighting in the bathroom

    The toilet was completely useless. It overflowed with old feaces and didn’t smell too good

  • Misja

    Reviewed: 24 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • John

    Reviewed: 3 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    On the positive side, they had some food waiting for us on board (wine, fruit, bottled water, pastries, bread and a few items in the refrigerator) which was very nice and unexpected. We loved the location, had some wonderful restaurants right there at the end of the dock (Cargo, Don Berto, Boa Malta and a great gelato place about 5 min away (Sottozero – The Gelato Factory). The grocery store was fairly close too (about 15-20 min walk on the way to the ferry). The ferry to Valletta was about 10 min away. Parking was sufficient (about a 10-15 min walk). Rooms are on the small side (compared to a hotel) but for a boat, they were very comfortable. The hosts were very responsive on What’s App and text. Upon arrival, they met us to deliver the keys, carried our bags on board and showed us around.

    On the challenging side, I highly caution you to book if you feel a strong air conditioner is important as the AC on the boat was not great (for our standards). The hosts suggested we only turn on the AC when we get onboard each night (basically have it off all day and keep the windows open during the day) but the AC never had a chance to cool down. They later said to turn it down a few hours before we needed it which is not always possible when traveling on vacation. They suggested we sleep with the windows open (AC off), which we tried but since the boats in the dock are so close together you don’t get much of a cross wind inside the cabin and the mosquitos feasted on us each night. As American’s I know we like our AC more than other cultures so this may not be an issue for those that don’t need it. Another odd thing is that they had 2 portable AC units in the boat, but they told us we could not use them since they overloaded the circuit and could cause a fire hazard. My suggestion is if they are not able to be used, they should remove them from the boat. They did have 3 fans which helped us, but my younger daughter had to sleep on the coach because she was so hot in her room and the fan didn’t fit in the electrical outlet for that room. The only other major challenge was the water. When we met the hosts at check-in, they showed us how to “reset” the water by going down into the engine area since they said it “occasionally” needed to be reset. What they did not tell us until later is that you cannot run the shower and anything else at the same time or you need to reset the water if you do. For example, if someone is in the shower, you cannot flush or turn on any faucet anywhere in the boat until several minutes after that shower is done. You also need to reset the water after using only the shower (nothing else) twice in a row. Basically, 2 of us had to become experts on climbing into the engine area to reset the water multiple times during our stay.

    Property response:

    Dear Guests, We are sorry to hear that your experience aboard the **Sea Baron** did not meet your expectations. We do not wish to respond critically, but we would like to highlight that we prefer to let our many satisfied guests speak for us. Our management is always committed to promptly resolving any unexpected issues. We understand that staying on a yacht, especially if one is not accustomed to this type of vacation, can sometimes present challenges compared to daily routines, even though the **Sea Baron** offers comfortable spaces. We always value feedback from our guests and will take your observations into account to continue improving. Thank you for choosing the **Sea Baron**. Sincerely, Vincenzo

    Dear Guests, We are sorry to hear that your experience aboard the **Sea Baron** did not meet your expectations. We do not wish to respond critically, but we would like to highlight that we prefer to let our many satisfied guests speak for … Show more

    Sea BaronIV "BedsonBoat"
    6 July 2024
  • See the property
  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 29 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Ellen

    Reviewed: 25 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    The boat itself was very nice. Private and secure dock. Location was close to water taxi and restaurants. Upon an early arrival, someone was there to greet us, give us complete instructions and a tour. The kitchen was nicely stocked with some basic essentials, like coffee, water, eggs, bread, basic condiments and even a welcoming bottle of champagne! We felt comfortable and confident about the coming days.

    One day … before arrival, I received a disturbing message indicating that “ONLY” a SOFT SIDED CARRY-ON luggage was allowed on the boat! I had a regular carryon, throughout my European travels and I knew I couldn’t just change that. After pleading my case, the owner said that it would be acceptable. This should be known, while booking. Shortly after our greeter left, we knew that the air conditioning system was not functioning properly. It was extremely HOT. The owners did come to try to make repairs, that evening. They said that the AC was fine, and we should be spending more time outside? The next day, inside the cabin, it reached over a hundred degrees and the owner said that … I was not accustomed to the Malta heat! Very condescending, when the entire second day, we could not even stay inside. I know heat… I’m from south Florida!! Ultimately, a technician came the next evening and after a few hours, made the repair. 34 hours later, it was cool. Both bathrooms were a challenge. I won’t go into detail. Overflowed while following proper instructions and the rancid smell was bad. For our experience, the owners extended a prepaid dinner, at a local restaurant that we enjoyed;however, no monetary credit was given for losing more than an entire day of our stay.

    Property response:

    Dear Guests, We are sorry to hear that your experience aboard the **Sea Baron** did not meet your expectations. We do not wish to respond critically, but we would like to highlight that we prefer to let our many satisfied guests speak for us. Our management is always committed to promptly resolving any unexpected issues. We understand that staying on a yacht, especially if one is not accustomed to this type of vacation, can sometimes present challenges compared to daily routines, even though the **Sea Baron** offers comfortable spaces. We always value feedback from our guests and will take your observations into account to continue improving. Thank you for choosing the **Sea Baron**. Sincerely, Vincenzo

    Dear Guests, We are sorry to hear that your experience aboard the **Sea Baron** did not meet your expectations. We do not wish to respond critically, but we would like to highlight that we prefer to let our many satisfied guests speak for … Show more

    Sea BaronIV "BedsonBoat"
    6 July 2024
  • Rachel

    Reviewed: 31 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    We loved everything about our week on the Sea Baron. Owners were easy to deal with and kindly stocked the kitchen for our arrival. The boat and the secure location are superb. So much more room than a hotel and very unique. We felt very lucky to enjoy the 'yacht life' for a week. Access to the Grand Mariner Bathrooms and a range of restaurants right opposite the boat was an added bonus. We highly recommend this fabulous experience.

    Nothing - everything was perfect.

  • See the property
  • Reinis

    Reviewed: 26 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    Perfect location with beautiful view. Great hosts. Boat had everything for comfort staying, even coffee etc.

  • Krisztina

    Reviewed: 13 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • Whiting

    Reviewed: 10 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Georgi

    Reviewed: 6 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Everything was perfect and unforgettable! One of the best places we’ve been with the family. The kids loved it. Top location, excellent atmosphere. The hosts are very kind and friendly. They helped us how to get to the boat from the airport and gave us great advices what to do in Malta (for us was first time there, but not the last, for sure). Recommend 100%

    The short time that we spent there. Everything was superb 👌

  • Lynne

    Reviewed: 12 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • Amanda

    Reviewed: 8 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Jan

    Reviewed: 15 May 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    Nice boat, nice location

  • Heather

    Reviewed: 21 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review

    We loved everything about the boat and the location. Our hosts were lovely and did everything to make our stay special, including greeting us personally with welcome drinks and recommendations. I would absolutely recommend to all my friends visiting Malta. Thank you for a great experience!!!

  • Showing 1 - 21

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...