Reviews of Ta Joseph
Ta Joseph Imgarr Ix-Xini Street, XWK2311 Xewkija, Malta

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Bingen am Rhein, Germany
Pécs, Hungary
Bray-sur-Seine, France
Bühl, Germany
Pefkohori, Greece
Rome, Italy
Naples, Italy
Suwałki, Poland
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery good I recommend!!!!
Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation, cleanliness and the helpful owners.
Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIt was clean, you had all you need and a very quiet area
The shower was small and water spilled in the bath
Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewI was under the impression I would be in a private apartment, but the listing is somewhat confusing. The amenities are ok, although the bed was very bad it was a Matratze on a large wooden board. Very hard
Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI liked the price + it has everything what you needed. But for 3 nights maximum.
I miss wash machine
Reviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewVery clean, spacious, parking infront of door. Large house with all needed amenities
Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewMore pillows
Noting it was good.
Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewGreat location in a very quiet part of this quiet village. Bus stops just a couple of minutes walk away with good services to Victoria and Mgarr (for the ferry to Malta).
There was a slight leak from the bathroom basin which made the floor wet. The apartment had everything else we needed except a sharp bread knife - essential for cutting fresh bread from the local bakery!
Dear Mark. Thanks for your stay, about the knife and leak from the bathroom is noted. best regards Joseph.
Reviewed: 29 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewThe kitchen could be a little better equipped as only very basic items were available. Also, be prepared to bring salt, pepper, oil etc to the property as nothing is provided.
Reviewed: 17 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewI liked a huge house and that it was so quite. Easy access for everything.
Reviewed: 3 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThe studio was spacious, clean, and had the amenities one needed. Our friends advised that it was once perhaps a garage but nicely converted to a studio. Clean and tidy. Helpful owner.
The outside road traffic /street noise was awful early hours of the morning. I understand Gozo is being built and over the years there’s more and more traffic on the tiny rids. The loud and clearly heard noise in the studio every morning from around 5-7 onwards was all too much, no peaceful good night sleep during our stay!!! We barely slept!! We immediately informed the owner after first night who offered alternative room in different area of Gozo . We know Gozo very well and some areas we prefer for our own reasons as we’re frequent visitors to Gozo to see a family and friends, and did not want to stay in marsalforn . Second option offered was accommodation above the studio (but as the owner had pointed out while offering alternative .. indeed the noise was same and not really much better!! It has to be appreciated the this was totally out of owners control and the studio itself is lovely! but as he suggested perhaps consider placing some noise reduction solution for this hideously loud noise so travellers get peaceful night sleep. Unfortunately and to no fault of the owner the overbearing traffic noise from outside made our stay far too uncomfortable!
Reviewed: 19 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewNot much, except for the good position of the house to explore the island.
Very basic kitchen furniture, some of the cutlery was not clean and oven wasn't working. We had to pay to use air conditionner (never seen this before) and without it, inside the room was very hot. No windows in the bathroom and no moist extractor so very hard to dry it after taking a shower. We've been also charged an extra £10 for the cot and £1 per night for tourist tax, paid in cash (which usually is included in the booking fee). Road in front of the house was very noisy early in the morning and personally I think the house needs a bit of renovation works.
Dear Dani. We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience overall. We did our best to provide you with what you needed , such as showing you how to operate the gas oven, among other things.And you refused to show you. Regarding the points you mentioned, its crucial to read to read the description and the price breakdown when bookingany accommodation, not just ours. It is clearly stated that the air conitioning units operate via a coin meter, and the price breakdown outlines that taxes are to be paid. We value your feedback and will take your comments into consideration to improve the experience for future customers..However , please note that your review highlights issues that are explicitly derailed in our description and images. We appreciate your understanding. regards Joseph.
Dear Dani. We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience overall. We did our best to provide you with what you needed , such as showing you how to operate the gas oven, among other things.And you refused to show you. Regar… Show more
Reviewed: 12 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThe place was very clean and kitchen was well equipped. Very friendly and accomodating owners.Very spacious room with an additional drying yard. Highly recommended.
Reviewed: 14 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewThe house is spacious and big and the room we stayed in (ground floor) had a good size
We were 2 adults and a 2 year old. The house is safe for kids since we were on ground floor. There is a terrace up stairs which I used to dry some beach towels.
Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified revieweverything
nothing
Reviewed: 15 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewAdequately sized studio apartment, maintained with all amneties required for a short stay.