Reviews of Meliá Maputo Sky 4 stars
Rua dos Desportistas, Edf Jat 6 , Central C, 1111 Maputo, Mozambique

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFantastic experience. The staff was helpful, friendly, and caring.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was very good and restaurant staff very friendly although there was a language barrier
Reception staff was bad in addressing my payment that was paid via my company credit card. they didn't give me an accurate response and ended up double paying for the rooms and leaving 4 hours later than scheduled
Evaluated Guest, Thank you for praising our breakfast and friendly restaurant team. We’re truly sorry for the payment frustration. Your booking was prepaid with a card not in the guests’ names and was flagged by our system for security, so we needed cardholder authorization. In the absence of that, we processed payment directly; the original prepayment was refunded the same day and proof was shared. We appreciate your understanding and hope to welcome you back for a fully smooth stay. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager
Evaluated Guest, Thank you for praising our breakfast and friendly restaurant team. We’re truly sorry for the payment frustration. Your booking was prepaid with a card not in the guests’ names and was flagged by our system for security, so … Show more
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe breakfast wasn't great and the service was shocking
Somebody to actual give some proper service, the staff have not been trained properly
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewFriendly staff, very good breakfast
Nothing
Dear Matthias, Thank you for your kind feedback! We're delighted you enjoyed the friendly service and our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, António da Fonseca (GM)
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewPoint 1: The room allocated to us, had a bed smelling in the bathroom, we have asked to fix, but no success and they had to change our room. Point 2: on both rooms they gave kits for one person. In the first night we called the receptionist and they replaced everything. In the second day same thing happened and they didn’t replace anything. It was very disappointing situation to me and my wife.
Dear João, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely regret the inconvenience you and your wife experienced during your stay with us. Regarding the first room allocated, we truly apologize for the issue encountered in the bathroom. While our team attempted to resolve the situation promptly, we understand that the need to change rooms caused additional discomfort. We also regret the oversight with the amenities provided in both rooms. It is our standard to ensure that all guests receive complete kits, and we are sorry this was not consistently the case throughout your stay. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our housekeeping and front office teams to ensure immediate corrective measures are taken. As a gesture of our sincere apology and in the hope of restoring your confidence in our services, we would like to offer you a complimentary night on your next visit to Hotel Meliá Maputo Sky. Should you wish to accept this offer, please feel free to contact us directly so we may arrange everything personally for you. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide the experience you rightfully expected. Kind regards, António da Fonseca (MD)
Dear João, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely regret the inconvenience you and your wife experienced during your stay with us. Regarding the first room allocated, we truly apologize for the issue encountered… Show more
Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewIncredible experience! The staff is very welcoming and professional, always willing to help with a smile. The rooms are impeccable, clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent, offering plenty of variety and quality. The restaurant serves delicious dishes, and the Sky Bar is the highlight – with a fantastic view and the perfect atmosphere to relax. I highly recommend it!
Absolutely nothing
Dear Hugo Picciochi, Thank you for your opinion about our services. We are very pleased to see that you had a pleasant experience at our Hotel. We hope to be able to serve and welcome you again. Best regards, Antonio da Fonseca (MD)
Reviewed: 23 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewIt was clean, organized, quiet, and well located.
Then only issue we had was the smell coming from the toilet.
Dear Winnie, Thank you for your review. We have to check what kind of problem you did have with your toilet. On you rnext stay we would like to offer you a upgrade for your room. Looking forward to welcome you, António da Fonseca (MD)
Reviewed: 14 March 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe views from the room were magnificent, the staff were superb, they surprised me with a fruit platter, the room was great. Overall loved the hotel. They also connected me with a great tour guide.
Everything was great
Dear Antoine, Thank you for your feedback. Our team will be informed about your review and they will be very happy in receive you again. Looking forward to welcome you, António da Fonseca (MD)
Reviewed: 5 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewImprove on the food
Food and restuarant
Dear Kevin, Thank you for feedback. The Chef will be informed about your review. We will be very pleased in receive you again and offer you a complementary dinner. Kind regards, António da Fonseca (MD)
Reviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 December 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewClean, perfect position
Dear Laurie, Thank you for the rating given for our services, we hope to welcome you again soon. See you soon, Antonio da Fonseca (DG)
Reviewed: 9 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified review