Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Maputo 5 stars
Avenida Marginal 141, 9999 Maputo, Mozambique

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast, spacious room
I dont like when bathrooms don’t have doors. There’s no privacy to take a bath or shower.
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery good view and the Muchuchu at breakfast was great
When I tried to cancel my booking.com reservation, your staff refused and we ended paying USD 150 more on the rooms. This is bad, considering I have stayed in your hotels a lot. Last stay was Radisson Convention, Kigali.
Dear Esendi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, as it helps us grow and continuously improve our services. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed the beautiful view and our breakfast, especially the Muchuchu. Your loyalty to Radisson means a great deal to us. We’re truly sorry for the challenges you experienced with your booking. Please note that cancellation policies for reservations made through third-party platforms such as Booking.com are managed directly on their side, which limits the flexibility we have at the hotel level. We sincerely appreciate your continued trust in Radisson and hope to welcome you back in the near future for a smoother experience. Ankur Tripathi General Manager
Dear Esendi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, as it helps us grow and continuously improve our services. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed the beautiful view and our breakfast, especially the Muchuchu. Your loyalty … Show more
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNice breakfast, good view, clean room
breakfast
Dear Sengha, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to know that you had a plesant stay with us, and that we managed to meet some of your expectations and needs. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future. Ankur Tripathi General Manager
Dear Sengha, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to know that you had a plesant stay with us, and that we managed to meet some of your expectations and needs. We are looking forward to hosting you again … Show more
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat hotel and great Staff. It was my wife's birthday and I want to send my special gratitude to Armando Simbine who went extra miles to make our days special at Maputo.
Everything about the hotel.
Dear Sibuyi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to make your wife's birthday special. We'll be sure to share your review with Armando and the rest of the team. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future. Ankur Tripathi General Manager
Dear Sibuyi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to make your wife's birthday special. We'll be sure to share your review … Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat hotel, probably one of the best in Africa !!!
Dear GP, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to know how much you enjoyed your time with us, and that we managed to meet your needs. We are very much looking forward to hosting you again, whenever you're in Maputo. Until then, Ankur Tripathi General Manager
Dear GP, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to know how much you enjoyed your time with us, and that we managed to meet your needs. We are very much looking forward to hosting you again, whenever you… Show more
Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewStaff is friendly
My room had an awful mould smell, I developed breathing difficulties, the bathroom was dirty and had mould all over. The furniture had stains on it and dusty. I did not enjoy my stay at all and had to go visit the doctor due to a severe allergic reaction to the poor facilities
Dear Pretty, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, as feedback like this allows us to improve our services. We are very sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant, and that your room was not up to standard. Your review has been forwarded to the concerned managers to rectify and prevent this from happening in the future. Despite your troubles, we are pleased to know that you found our staff to be helpful and that our location met your needs. Once again, thank you for your honest feedback, and our deepest apologies. Ankur Tripathi General Manager
Dear Pretty, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, as feedback like this allows us to improve our services. We are very sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant, and that your room was not up to standard. Your review ha… Show more
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation staff and convenience
Time to invest in new bedding as the sheets did not fit the bed and this was most irritating as my feet kept hooking in the sheet. See the pictures shared
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for falling short in providing the comfort you expected and deserved. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously, and your comments have been shared with the relevant managers for appropriate follow-up and improvement. We genuinely hope that this experience does not deter you from giving us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Ankur Tripathi General Manager
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for falling short in providing the comfort you expected and deserved. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously, and your comments have been… Show more
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe Air conditioning cooling to room 904 was not working. Drainage to the shower was poor..... not draining properly.,
Dear Macfarlane, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re very sorry to hear that your room did not meet expectations, and that your stay was not as comfortable as it should have been. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and have already shared them with our team. Despite the issues, we’re glad to know that you had a satisfactory stay overall. We hope that these concerns will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again in the near future. Ankur Tripathi General Manager
Dear Macfarlane, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re very sorry to hear that your room did not meet expectations, and that your stay was not as comfortable as it should have been. We appreciate you bringing these conc… Show more
Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewI just liked that its a little different from other places arround it
All the standards are not what we thought Raddison blue is all about
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations of the Radisson Blu brand. From your comment, we understood that there was a disconnect between what you anticipated and what we delivered, and that’s something we take seriously. If you could, and we would truly appreciate, if we could get more feedback from you; To help us improve. If you could share a bit more detail about what specifically fell short during your stay, whether it was service, room quality, facilities, or any other aspect. Understanding your experience allows us to identify gaps and address them with the attention they deserve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide a stay more aligned with the high standards we aim to uphold. Ankur Tripathi General Manager
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations of the Radisson Blu brand. From your comment, we understood that there was a disconnect between what you… Show more
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI like the location, the cleanliness and friendly staff. The breakfast is great.
The door could not open in the morning when I returned from breakfast hence I experienced delays to my appointment they said it had something to do with it’s battery eventually someone came to assist.
Dear Mfanfikile, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review; as feedback like this allows us to continue to improve our services. We are really sorry that the issue with the door affected your time and schedule. Nonethless, we are glad that our location, services and team contributed to an overall positive stay. We are looking forward to hosting you again. Ankur Tripathi General Manager
Dear Mfanfikile, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review; as feedback like this allows us to continue to improve our services. We are really sorry that the issue with the door affected your time and schedule. Nonethless, we a… Show more
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewView was super. Breakfast was very good as well. Check in was fast and efficient - and the room was great. IN all very happy!
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are truly delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay; from the check-in experience to breakfast and the overall comfort of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Ankur Tripathi General Manager
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are truly delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay; from the check-in experience to breakfast and the overall comfort of your visit. We look forward to welc… Show more
Reviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe room was quite comfortable
It was good
Dear Sello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are gladto know that you found our hotel to meet your needs, and that you felt comfortable with us. We are looking forward to hosting you again. Ankur Tripathi General Manager
Dear Sello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are gladto know that you found our hotel to meet your needs, and that you felt comfortable with us. We are looking forward to hosting you again. Ankur Tripathi General… Show more
Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewGreat location and beauty view
Service at bat slow
Dear Sicelo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to know that despite the slow service you experienced, you found our hotel to meet your needs and that you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to your next visit. Ankur Tripathi General Manager
Dear Sicelo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to know that despite the slow service you experienced, you found our hotel to meet your needs and that you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward … Show more
Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewIt’s a beautiful hotel serving very nice food
The hotel itself is beautiful but didn’t like where the property is situated. There really was not much to do in Maputo.
Dear Future, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that you faced issues upon arrival to our hotel; nonetheless we are glad to know that you found our hotel to meet most your needs and that out also enjoyed your meals here. Ankur Tripathi General Manager
Dear Future, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that you faced issues upon arrival to our hotel; nonetheless we are glad to know that you found our hotel to meet most your needs and that out also enjoyed your… Show more
Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGood location. Secure
Rooms are starting to looks real tired
Dear Shaun, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback; and we are glad to know that we managed to meet your expectations. We are looking forward to your next visit. Ankur Tripathi General Manager