7.5

Reviews of Scandic Byparken 4 stars

Christiesgate 5 - 7, Bergenhus, 5808 Bergen, Norway

  • Lynn

    Reviewed: 31 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was excellent

  • L

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Geoffrey

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location is great! The room is small and uncomplicated.

    The price was ludicrous for the size of the room and the facilities.

    Property response:

    Hello Geoffry We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding our rooms. We will take your feedback for future consideration of the dynamic prices and hope we see you again in the future. Glad to hear you enjoyd our breakfast. Best Regards Scandic Byparken

    Hello Geoffry We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding our rooms. We will take your feedback for future consideration of the dynamic prices and ho… Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    26 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Zoe

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    hotel is at a prime location, very convenient. check in/out was a breeze. room has what you need and is clean. value for money!

    it's an old hotel, which means sheets and bedding etc tend to be old and you can feel/tell/smell it. but at the price point, no complaints.

    Property response:

    Hello Zoe We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding your stay. We will take your feedback with us to improve ourselfs and the hotel. Best Regards Scandic Byparken

    Hello Zoe We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding your stay. We will take your feedback with us to improve ourselfs and the hotel. Best Regard… Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    26 August 2025
  • Anniken

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Charlotte

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Julia

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was very good. Lots of healthy options. Location is premium. You are very close to the City Center.

    Parking isn’t available at the hotel - total bummer for families. You have to park in a nearby parking lot (which is very expensive) and walk with all your stuff through the streets. Hotel rooms are small but ok. Views aren’t good - some rooms are looking right into other apartments.

    Property response:

    Hello Julia, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and appreciated the healthy options, as well as our premium location close to the City Center. We also truly appreciate your honest feedback regarding parking and the room views. We understand that not having on-site parking can be inconvenient, especially for families, and we're sorry for the trouble this may have caused. While our hotel doesn’t have its own parking garage, our front desk is always happy to assist with directions and recommendations for nearby parking options. In fact, we have a detailed parking map available at reception, which helps guests find the most convenient and cost-effective spots nearby. As for the views, it’s true that some rooms face neighboring buildings due to our central location. If views are important for your stay, please don’t hesitate to let us know next time. We’ll do our best to accommodate your preference, subject to availability. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Scandic Byparken

    Hello Julia, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and appreciated the healthy options, as well as our premium location close to the City Center. We … Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    21 August 2025
  • Marion

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location is in the center of the town and you can reach it easily with the public transport (Line 1). The breakfast was amazing, exceeded all expectations and left nothing to be desired.

    The room was pretty small but we only stayed there for a night so it was OK.

    Property response:

    Hello Marion, We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding our rooms. We will take your feedback for future consideration of the dynamic prices and hope we see you again in the future. Glad to hear you enjoyd our breakfast. Best Regards Scandic Byparken

    Hello Marion, We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding our rooms. We will take your feedback for future consideration of the dynamic prices and h… Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    21 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Hard to find parking.

    Property response:

    Hello, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased we reached up to your standards. Best Regards, Scandic Byparken

    Scandic Byparken
    19 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Gail

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nice staff. Good location. Clean facilities. Nice full breakfast.

    Nothing.

    Property response:

    Hello Gail We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased we reached up to your standards. Best Regards Scandic Byparken

    Scandic Byparken
    19 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    good location

    did not get the room we booked. we were given a single room when we booked a double. the room only had one pillow and one towel. we had booked months in advance so really really disappointed to pay for something we did not get. the staff tried to help but no one senior enough to deal with the issue. will not book scandic again. not recommended.

    Property response:

    Hello Dear Guest We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding your stay. We will take your feedback with us to improve ourselfs and the hotel. Best Regards Scandic Byparken

    Hello Dear Guest We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding your stay. We will take your feedback with us to improve ourselfs and the hotel. Best… Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    19 August 2025
  • Jayne

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good location.

    Didn’t get what we booked. A double room booked months in advance - ended up in a tiny room with a small bed with a single duvet, pillow and towels for one. Had to wait for 30 minutes at 10:30 at night while staff went to look for extra bedding.

    Property response:

    Hello Dear Guest We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding your stay. We will take your feedback with us to improve ourselfs and the hotel. Best Regards Scandic Byparken

    Hello Dear Guest We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding your stay. We will take your feedback with us to improve ourselfs and the hotel. Best… Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    19 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Juliet

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good breakfast

    Asked for an ironing board and didn't receive one

    Property response:

    Hello Juliet We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased we reached up to your standards. There are no ironing board in the rooms, only a iron room. Sorry if our staff didnt tell you. Best Regards Scandic Byparken

    Scandic Byparken
    19 August 2025
  • Goran

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location of the hotel is very good, close to train and bus station as well to city centre. Breakfast is shining point, rich and diverse.

    Room was too small for two people with a lot of luggage. Bed was comfortable but not easy accessible, wall on two side, approximately half meter on foot side. Room window was looking on not so nice and not clean roof, about 4m from another building.

    Property response:

    Hello Goran, Hello (Sett inn Fornavn) We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding our rooms. We will take your feedback for future consideration of the dynamic prices and hope we see you again in the future. Glad to hear you enjoyd our breakfast. Best Regards, Scandic Byparken

    Hello Goran, Hello (Sett inn Fornavn) We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding our rooms. We will take your feedback for future consideration of … Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    18 August 2025
  • Momir

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Eda

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Near the city center and breakfast was good. İt is good for short stay.

    They dont have any coffe machine or kentle in the room. No parking space. The room was not clean, the previous guest's nicotine gum was on the headboard.

    Property response:

    Hello Eda, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you appreciated our convenient location and enjoyed the breakfast. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you experienced and will address this with our housekeeping team to ensure it doesn’t happen again. Although our rooms do not have coffee machines or kettles, our reception is staffed 24/7 and we are always happy to assist you with coffee, tea, or any other needs during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back for a better experience. Best regards, Scandic Byparken

    Hello Eda, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you appreciated our convenient location and enjoyed the breakfast. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you experienced and will address this with our housekeeping team to ensure it doesn… Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    18 August 2025
  • Christopher

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good location, and the breakfast was possibly the best I've had at a hotel. The hotel is very clean and my room's shower washroom ws perfect.

    Not much: the room wasn't the biggest but the lack of on-site parking is unfortunate but with a little advance research I found secure covered parking a couple of blocks away.

    Property response:

    Hello Christopher, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted that you enjoyed our location and that our breakfast made such a great impression, that truly means a lot to us. We're also very pleased to hear you found the hotel clean and your room’s shower and washroom to be perfect. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Scndic Byparken

    Hello Christopher, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted that you enjoyed our location and that our breakfast made such a great impression, that truly means a lot to us. We're also very pleased to hear you found … Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    18 August 2025
  • Chunhua

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location is superb, a short walk to train station, museums, port and fish market, nice restaurants, 4/5 minutes walk distance to the train to airport. Perfect location

    None

    Property response:

    Hello Chunhua, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our superb location and found it convenient for exploring the city, visiting museums, and accessing the train to the airport. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another great stay! Best regards, Scandic Byparken

    Hello Chunhua, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our superb location and found it convenient for exploring the city, visiting museums, and accessing the train to the airport. We hope to welc… Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    18 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Margaret

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location was great very central. The fan in the room was a nice touch.

    Slow service especially at check in. Room was on the smaller size. The hotel was dated. Not great value for what they changed.

    Property response:

    Hello Margaret, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location and appreciated the fan in your room. We sincerely apologize for the wait during check-in. Unfortunately, summer is our busiest season, and while we do our best to serve everyone promptly, high guest volume can sometimes cause delays. We’re working on improving our efficiency during peak times. Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope to have the chance to offer you a better experience in the future. Best regards, Scandic Byparken

    Hello Margaret, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location and appreciated the fan in your room. We sincerely apologize for the wait during check-in. Unfortunately, summer is our busiest season, … Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    18 August 2025
  • Alison

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location to train and buses

    Very small room No soap in soap dispenser at sink.

    Property response:

    Hello Alison, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you appreciated our convenient location close to the train and bus stations. We’re sorry to hear that the room felt too small for your needs and that the soap dispenser was empty.This is not the standard we aim to maintain. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a better experience. Best regards, Scandic Byparken

    Hello Alison, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you appreciated our convenient location close to the train and bus stations. We’re sorry to hear that the room felt too small for your needs and that the so… Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    18 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Erik

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Room was nice, breakfast was very good, and the staff was nice to offer gluten free pancakes for one of us who had caeliac disease.

    It was extremely hot and we did not get a fan, although it was promised to us by the receptionist and we were added to a list of rooms to which the fan would be delivered.

    Property response:

    Hello Erik We appreciate your time to give us feedback and evaluation for your stay with us. This will help us to strenght guest experience and improve the hotel for your and future guests. We are glad that you enjoyd the breakfast and the staff. Sorry about the fans we only have so many fans left over and difficult to guranteed for everyone. We have learned from it and how to improve next year. Best Regards Scandic Byparken

    Hello Erik We appreciate your time to give us feedback and evaluation for your stay with us. This will help us to strenght guest experience and improve the hotel for your and future guests. We are glad that you enjoyd the breakfast and … Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    15 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Sofia

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Rachel

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good location in town. Small but clean and well appointed.

    I would have appreciated being able to access a hot drink - kettle in room or drinks machine in lobby.

    Property response:

    Hello Rachel We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding your stay. We will take your feedback with us to improve ourselfs and the hotel. Best Regards Scandic Byparken

    Hello Rachel We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding your stay. We will take your feedback with us to improve ourselfs and the hotel. Best Reg… Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    12 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Mei

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location.

    Bed too small and seem it is not a preper bed.

    Property response:

    Hello Mei We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding your stay. We will take your feedback with us to improve ourselfs and the hotel. Best Regards Scandic Byparken

    Hello Mei We appreciate your feedback and your time to give us a evaluation. Sorry that we didn't meet up to your expectations regarding your stay. We will take your feedback with us to improve ourselfs and the hotel. Best Regard… Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    12 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Adil

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great room for my famil - wife and 2 boys. The boys had separate twin beds which was great. Breakfast was good, but busy the week we were there. Excellent location, short walk from the express train from the airport. Located across from the Byparken, so great location. 10-15 min walk to the fish market and most sites.

    I asked about laundry before we got there, was told it was available. We arrived on a Friday and was told not available through the weekend, so had to hunt the city for a laundromat/dry cleaner. Sorry to complaint about this - but couldn't ruined our day if we hadn't found a place to drop off our clothing.

    Property response:

    Hello Adil, Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay with your family. We’re delighted to hear that the room setup worked well for you and that you enjoyed our breakfast and convenient location near the express train, Byparken, and the city’s attractions. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding our laundry service availability over the weekend. Unfortunately, laundry services are limited during weekends and depend on the timing of guest arrivals. We understand how important this service is and regret any disruption it caused to your plans. We appreciate your understanding and are glad you were able to find a solution nearby. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the future. Best regards, Scandic Byparken

    Hello Adil, Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay with your family. We’re delighted to hear that the room setup worked well for you and that you enjoyed our breakfast and convenient location near the express train, Bypark… Show more

    Scandic Byparken
    11 August 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Labuť

Vrchlabí, Czech Republic

First Central Hotel Suites

Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Rodinný Penzion Karin

Ostrava, Czech Republic

Harbour Lights Guest House

Lowestoft, United Kingdom

Apartments Lora

Rovinj, Croatia

Raka Inn

Allahābād, India

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...