Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Oman hotel reviews
  3. Muscat Governorate hotel reviews
  4. Muscat hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of OYO 137 Marina Hotel

Reviews of OYO 137 Marina Hotel 1 stars

Harat A'shamal Street 121, 120 Muscat, Oman

#116 of 117 hotels in Muscat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 33 hotel reviews

2.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    3.0

  • Comfort

    3.6

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    3.2

  • Staff

    4.5

  • Value for money

    3.4

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2025

    1.0
    EXTREMELY BAD HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel I have came across. Already made full payment for 2 rooms but refused to give us the rooms when we arrived at the hotel. They told us it is fully booked for 3 months and no rooms for us. They also told us that Booking.com did not pay them and Booking.com made a mistake in allowing us to make the booking. They made us to run around looking for another hotel in the hot sun about 12 noon. They don't have any compassion and integrity.

    The staff was very rude. There is nothing good to say about the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2025

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2025

    1.0
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, the room is hot the icy not working, bathroom very dirty and old, no towels, any very noise in the 2 floor they have a disco so forget something called sleep, 👎no recommended very bad

    Stayed in April 2025

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2025

    1.0
    Terrible Experience – No Room and No Support
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very bad experience with this booking. The amount was deducted during the online booking, but when we arrived at the hotel, there was no room available at all. We were shocked and left stranded, especially with children and luggage. I immediately called Booking.com for help, but there was no response or support on the same night. We had to struggle and find another place to stay on our own. The next day, I contacted Booking.com again to request a refund, but they said the property was not responding. Without the property's response, they refused to process the refund. Till now, I have not received any money back. This was a very stressful and disappointing experience. I would not recommend booking this hotel, and I’m very unhappy with the customer support received.

    Nothing because no room

    Stayed in February 2025

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2025

    2.0
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water didn't work, I had to ask a few people to fix it and after more than an hour they couldn't fix it. There were many bugs on the room

    Stayed in December 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2024

    1.0
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel as it's bar for local class

    Location

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2024

    1.0
    Sticky - Get out !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All, sticky, it is not a hotel. It is the quality of new delhi hotels. They did not refund us even tough we did not accepted to stay in this hotel because it was impossible. An advise : get out !!

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2024

    3.0
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two night clubs downstairs played extremely loud music until 4 am Could not get to sleep.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2024

    1.0
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bad experience. The room and the bed sheet was smell bad. And too much noises till 3 am, i couldn't sleep. and there was no wifi . I stayed only one night but I'll never book this hotel again.

    Only the location . But there are so many hotels in that area .

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2023

    3.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed covers were not clean. Electric kettle is corroded and we requested to replace it. But the staff didn’t provide until we check out. Door locks are not properly functioning (room 302). They are charging additional 16 riyal at the property and they are not keeping a single tea bag/coffee. For this price, anyone can find a better hotel including breakfast. If anyone needs to Mutrah, there are another hotels with reasonable price.

    Nothing. Very poor service

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2023

    1.0
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For God's sake stay away from this stable. An extremely old fashioned, dirty hotel full of cockroaches. The smell was disgusting, the furniture was almost broken and in order to use the bathroom you need a couple of vaccinations to protect your health from the dirt. The wifi wasn't working properly, people were shouting all night, the elevator has an extremely annoying bell when it comes to to your floor but the worst think the extremely loud music from the disco bar at the last floor until 3am. Just stay away, I beg you!!!

    Only the location. Was great.

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2023

    2.0
    Great location but would avoid this hotel in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work, only 1 towel for 2 people, no toilet roll, the shower was broken and the bathroom floor was dirty upon check in As with other reviews it is incredibly noisy with music until 3am that is very hard to sleep through, especially twinned with the bell of the lift going off all night!

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2023

    1.0
    Very poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe

    Good facilities

    Stayed in April 2023

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2023

    2.0
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. It was incredibly noisy. Loud music until 3am. Definitely won't stay here again, or recommend it.

    The location was very good. That's why I chose the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2023

    1.0
    a never ending nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was, by far, the worst experience I had. Even the worst of european capital are far better than this. This should be advertised as a disco of third grade. Music is horribly loud till 3 am. There are confused movements in the corridors and elevators. People argue loudly all night long. Nothing works: AC is dead on arrival. This is clearly not a place to sleep, but a den for nightly adventure that I would not dare to describe. To avoid at all costs.

    at the heart of old Muttrah

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2022

    1.0
    The hotel is very bad and dirty, the bad smell in the hotel، and staff don't care about that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very, very bad and dirty, the bad smell in the hotel and the smell of cooking spread in the hotel that reaches the room, as well as the constant disturbance, from the party that takes place below until late until three in the morning, which made me unable to sleep, which made me leave the hotel without sleeping, Also, the staff's lack of interest in this situation.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2022

    3.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, sometimes the water was missing and than was yellowish/brownish. As I went to sleep some loud music started.

    The location is very good!

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2022

    3.0
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not good

    Location

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2024

    5.0
    Hi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2023

    5.0
    You get what you pay for. Cheap but don't expect luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for two twin rooms and got two queen rooms. Sheets were dirty, room stank of mustiness. Loud music past 12am

    Location was good, shower and AC functioned. Cheap to stay in.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2023

    4.0
    Exceptional location but too noisy during the night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terribly noisy

    Great location-Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift has a bell. Each time the lift arrives at my floor, the bell rang - all night long. The management should stop this entirely useless ringing. The Wifi was instable. The roof top bar is very expensive. May be this was the reason that nobody was there. Price quite high for the room quality The bed sheets were clean as well as the room itself. The bathroom was also clean exept the soap holder and the bathroom ceiling. The balcony was dirty. The tea cooker was very dirty.

    good situated, very close to the souq and the fish market nice view from the room and from the roof top bar Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2022

    5.0
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party above our room until 3 am. The room was good but poorly equipped. Not enough toilet paper, a kettle which did not work and no tea or coffee or water. Only one towel for 2 people. They did try to sort us out when we asked and were good about it.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2022

    4.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not work. Sometimes no water in bathroom The worse t'he music from the disco on the top of t'he building until 3:00 am..

    T'he Guy at recepción .

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2025

    1.0
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2025

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!