8.6

Reviews of HideAway

Anse Possession, Anse Possession, Seychelles

  • Verena

    Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Thank you HideAway team We had a very pleasant stay. Very friendly and welcoming. Clean, spacious and equipped as described. We got some fresh fruits from the trees in the garden (coconut and papaya) and we loved it. A rental car is beneficial as walking distances are quite long. Nice starting point to explore Praslin.

  • Tzu-ya

    Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    This place truly lives up to its name — a perfect hideaway! I absolutely loved the wide setback area with a large lawn that keeps you away from the noise of the road. Step outside, and you’re greeted with a stunning, peaceful ocean view that instantly puts you at ease. Staying here was such a pleasure — the room was spacious with an incredibly comfortable bed! Housekeeping came every day to tidy up and take out the trash, which made our stay wonderfully comfortable and enjoyable!

  • Breugnot

    Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Nice place, really calm, you ve à beach in front of the hotel and fresh fruit every morning.

    Car is a must have

  • See the property
  • Stefan

    Reviewed: 1 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Unbelievable hospitality 😁

  • Philip

    Reviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    Shops are not close

  • Mario

    Reviewed: 8 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Nice and clean appartment in a very quiet area. The host is very nice. We really enjoyed talking to her. She even left us a couple of coconuts on the outside table. Highly recommended.

  • See the property
  • Lukáš

    Reviewed: 5 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Lee

    Reviewed: 19 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Terrace area

    Location was terrible, worst beach on island noisy dog next door kept barking all evening & night kept us awake

  • Matej

    Reviewed: 21 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Le

    Reviewed: 2 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Bev

    Reviewed: 12 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Was a super quiet location. The units were nice and spacious and well equipped. Car hire close by

    The pictures of the units are deceiving on the website. Anse Possession the beach nearby is not great for swimming,

    Property response:

    Hi We were glad to have you at our establishment with nice comments. But we are surprised to hear of the pictures were deceiving. We would like to know which website you went on. Thanking you and hope you do come back we will make your vacation a memorable one. Regards

    Hi We were glad to have you at our establishment with nice comments. But we are surprised to hear of the pictures were deceiving. We would like to know which website you went on. Thanking you and hope you do come back we will make your vac… Show more

    HideAway
    15 November 2024
  • Maruša

    Reviewed: 7 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Gábor

    Reviewed: 14 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The location of the bungalows are excellent, a few minutes drive from the beautiful Anse Lazio, and far away from the busy areas. The owners and the staff are extremely kind and flexible. Upon arrival we have received coconuts and tropical fruits. The bungalow is big, the bed is huge. The place is extremely clean, the staff cleans it every day.

    The equipment of the bathroom is a bit obsolete.

  • Manuel

    Reviewed: 20 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Ozge

    Reviewed: 4 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Nothing, it was a really bad property and stuff, stay away from here

    WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! THEY ROB YOUR MONEY!!!!!! When we arrived the place, we have seen a really bad place, it is not like the photos and we decided to leave and ask to the property if they accept it, the woman on the reception talked with her boss and accepted to refund our money back and we have left from property in 30 minutes. Then they took the full amount for 4 days via Booking and later refused to return back and not open our calls. They feel very comfortable to STEAL YOUR MONEY!!! Apartment was also disgusting, there is no windows in the rooms and bugs everywhere. It is not clean as mentioned in the fake comments. There are many nice places to stay in Seychells, stay away from this place and people!!!

    Property response:

    You are making a very bad false accusation. When you arrive you said that you thought there was a restaurant and you decided to leave as you said in 30 mins. You never stayed at our property and you cannot describe any experiences. Now you are saying all those false accusation just to get a refund. You are a liar. You booked at our establishment just to enter Seychelles and going to stay at other place. The government of Seychelles is aware of all those bookings and going to stay at those establishments which are not license. You should have checked on Booking.com website what we offer. We are a self catering business and do not have a restaurant. Now you are say all those false accusations just to get a refund. We have never got a bad review in our business life. Can you show any photos saying all those liars that you are faking as a proof. We have never got a guest like you in our life saying all those false accusations. Booking.com should ask you for a proof as evidence. Please stop lieing. We need evidence to all what you have said. Waiting for a proof .

    You are making a very bad false accusation. When you arrive you said that you thought there was a restaurant and you decided to leave as you said in 30 mins. You never stayed at our property and you cannot describe any experiences. Now … Show more

    HideAway
    22 February 2025
  • See the property
  • Ranveer

    Reviewed: 23 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    I recently stayed for vacation. The host was friendly and helpful from the start. The property itself was as described in the listing clean and well-equipped with all the amenities.

    Lighting in the rooms could be better and there is no supermarket nearby.

  • Nicoline

    Reviewed: 22 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • Jiří

    Reviewed: 8 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Mateusz

    Reviewed: 5 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    the best (helpful, kind, always smiling) Host we ever met :) house was well equipped (especially kitchen), really clean place with nice environment around. WIFI with strong network.

    nothing

  • Gecoverde

    Reviewed: 20 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Very kind persons, the house was very clean, big bed, nice apartment

  • Usd

    Reviewed: 9 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Location of the property was good… it was very close to Anse lazio beach and various super markets. Since this was a self catering 1 bhk bungalow had a beautiful garden and all amenities like fridge, cookware, cutlery, washing machine etc. the staff was good and helpful.

    One night there was a complete electricity shutdown on the island .. there is no power back up in this property and it was very hot that night and we weren’t able to get good sleep.

  • See the property
  • Ramon

    Reviewed: 7 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Super clean and tidy apartment. Staff was really kind and helpful! One day there was even two fresh coconuts waiting for us when we got back from our day trip. The accommodation is located in a really peaceful area and the property is beautiful and super clean!

    Nothing

  • Laurent

    Reviewed: 31 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Large accommodation, good location and easy to park a car. Very large and confy bed

  • Curdin

    Reviewed: 2 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    What a great home away from home! We’ve loved our stay at HideAway. We’ve stayed in the wooden chalet (Lakaz) which was simply great: spacious, comfy, clean. The highlight was probably the large wooden terrace where we’ve spent most of the time ‚at home‘. The location is perfect if you’re looking for a „hideaway“ - there are a few other holiday homes, a nice beach where some locals mingle, and the beautiful garden/compound - that’s it. We’ve liked being remote and off the buzz - and we‘ve gone to all places on the island by bus which was easy to do. The bus stop is literally at your doorstep. Just keep in mind that the buses don’t run that frequently and that the schedule is rather an indication of frequency per day than anything else. But hey, you’re on holiday :). Oh, and yes there is a little grocery store next door - but the owners were away for three months, so grocery shopping at core d‘ore by bus. The landlady was very kind. And we were even treated with some fruits. And could stay on the Terrasse after checkout. Thank you!

    The only thing I couldn’t do with: seeing the poor tortoise being held on that very trist and super small patch (5 square meters at max!) made me cry. Come on, you have so much space - if you have to keep such a beauty in captivity, at least build him or her nice home! Let us know once that’s done - and we will be back with our junior.

    Property response:

    It was nice to have you at our establishment. Regarding the tortoise it cannot be free around the garden , as it will eat all our fruits and vegetables and will have no garden and the gates will have to be closed for business. As you are not aware how to deal with tortoise . It is easy to say anything and how to do the action; The tortoise is well fed and looked after, They do not need a house to stay as they need sunshine. Hope you understand it. Regards

    It was nice to have you at our establishment. Regarding the tortoise it cannot be free around the garden , as it will eat all our fruits and vegetables and will have no garden and the gates will have to be closed for business. As you are n… Show more

    HideAway
    4 March 2024
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Mayak

Kaliningrad, Russia

Puri Hasu Bali

Jimbaran, Indonesia

Villa Cristina

Monterosso al Mare, Italy

Mono Hotel

Antalya, Turkey

Motel Bathgate Marina

Egmont, Canada

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...