Reviews of Best Western Hotel Arctic Eden 3 stars
Föraregatan 18, 98139 Kiruna, Sweden

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Nadi, Fiji
Kingston, Jamaica
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Lyon, France
Villa Ventana, Argentina
Piesendorf, Austria
Brenna, Poland
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 31 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery practical object and dedicated staff
Hi Branko. Thank you for your review. Kind regards Tina
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe receptionist was very friendly and helpful
Hi Jason, Thank you for your review. Kind regards Tina
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe room was big and clean. Staff was nice. Decent breakfast..
The bed was too soft. Not great sleep. The internet was the worst I have ever had experienced. So don't get there if you rely on the hotel internet to get your work done..
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast
Curtains that are not big enough..
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClean and helpful staff, comfortable beds. Good situation in Kiruna to catch the bus to the airport.
Breakfast was a little late on weekend, yet we had to leave a few minutes after the start of breakfast. But it was a varied one, even if quick.
Hello! Thank you for the kind review! Hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Maya Front desk
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe room was big, nicely decorated and the breakfast was great!
It is really loud, sleeping was difficult, since you hear everything from the hotel floor and the outside, especially the banging doors. You cannot control the temperature in the room, so it was pretty hot. We were excited for the gym, but it is in the basement and the smell was rancid.
Hi Leona, Thank you for your review and i'm sorry that you stay with us didn't live up tu your expectations. I hope that if you're ever in Kiruna again that you will give us a second chance. Kind regards Tina
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFriendly and helpful staff.
We found hair in the shower, which clearly hadn't been cleaned. The window in the room was broken and couldn't be closed. Noise from people outside the pub next to the hotel at night. Old and poorly maintained building in the old center of Kiruna, which is gradually being moved to a safer area.
Hello! We're terribly sorry to hear that your stay wasn't optimal. We truly appreciate the feedback, we'll work hard to improve! Kind regards, Maya Front desk
Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewstaff was great and allowed for early check in.
the chromecast was hard to get to work, i dont think we managed to get it to work actually.
Hello! We're sorry we didn't live up to your expectations, well work to improve ourselfs! Kind regards, Maya Front desk
Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIt was close to the e10 highway, parking was convenient and free.
The shower drain had hair and gunk from the last guest in it. When we told them, they said they would clean it up while we ate dinner but when we got back there was still a bit of hair and gunk in the drain. We told them again and they just assured us it was cleaned today and offered to come take the hair out. We ended up cleaning it ourselves. Afterwards, we saw how dirty the bathroom was in general. The shower had gunk on the outside in the cracks and I even saw a small bug crawling around there. I get that it’s a best western so I shouldn’t expect too much but I expected more than this. The staff were also a bit nonchalant about the hair/gunk in the drain which didn’t make it feel better.
Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe hotel is located near the old city centre, which at the time of writing is right near where all the buildings are being destroyed/moved due to the relocation of the town because of subsidence from the mine. The hotel is therefore close to the train station (less than 20 mins walk and doable if you only have light luggage) but not close to the new town centre (about a one hour walk - we tried it!). So depending on what you're doing while in town, this may or may not be a convenient location. If you're going on the mine tour (which starts from the information centre right in the new town), be prepared for this longer walk to the meeting point or else think ahead and plan transport via bus/taxi. As for the facilities, the room was clean and modern, a decent size for two people for a few days and not cramped like some double rooms can be. The proper ceiling-to-floor blackout curtains were appreciated since our stay was in the middle of summer. Kettle to make tea in the room was handy. Bathroom also clean and modern. Nice breakfast in a pretty spacious breakfast room. It was really crowded when we first came in due to some big tour groups coming through but we just waited it out and it got quiet again. The homemade overnight oats and various gluten-free options at the breakfast were appreciated!
The pool was unfortunately a disappointment. It didn't seem to be heated at all, so it was impossible to be in there for more than a few minutes. It was summer but the outdoor temperature was too low for the pool water to be comfortable unheated. It would be better if the hotel adjusted the water temperature to the actual air temperature rather than the season.
Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewClean and modern room.
Service at restaurant (or “pub Eden”) was really bad but this was probably due to one waiter. We tried to get drinks two times but were told that they are busy.
Hello Thomas! We're sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations but we'll use this feedback to improve ourselfs:) Hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Maya Front desk
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewOur room was very spacious and there was plenty of free parking on site. The staff was super nice and friendly. The dinner restaurant was really good, and the breakfast was simply amazing! 🤩🙏
We happened to be visiting during a heat wave and there was no A/C in our room while the never ending sun was shining into it the whole day so it was practically impossible to sleep. Opening the window meant letting all the flesh eating bugs and the noise from the drunk people and smokers inside. I recommend asking for a room far away from the pub and the smoking area in the shade. Bring ear plugs, plenty of bug spray and a good sleeping mask!
Dear Eeva, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your feedback! We appreciate it and hope you will visit us soon again so we can improve your impression of our hotel. If it is warm when you come next time too just ask for a fan to the room. We have them in storage near reception. Camilla, Front Desk
Dear Eeva, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your feedback! We appreciate it and hope you will visit us soon again so we can improve your impression of our hotel. If it is warm when you come next time too just ask for a … Show more