Reviews of TRI VODY Demänovská Dolina
Do doliny, 031 01 Liptovský Mikuláš, Slovakia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful location and place. We are completely satisfied from the apartment, service, and friendly stuff ! A special THANK YOU for the gift in day of my birthday ! It was super nice and unexpected ❤️ it made my day :)
Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 June 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe location was excellent — quiet, convenient, and close to everything we needed. The apartment itself was comfortable, and the staff were friendly and welcoming.
The breakfast was overpriced, so we chose not to have it, but unfortunately, we couldn’t get a refund. Instead, we were offered sauna visits as compensation — but out of four visits, we only received towels once. Guests are expected to bring their own water, and the cleanliness of the sauna left much to be desired. The pillows were very uncomfortable, which affected our sleep quality. Additionally, the description of the services was not entirely clear. After extending our stay, I was under the impression that each cabin included a private jacuzzi, which was the main reason I chose this accommodation. However, I later found out that only a few units have one. That was quite disappointing.
Dear Svetlana, we usualy do not write replies to reviews, but in your case we have to explain the facts. In you reservation you got breakfast free of charge, and we are sorry, if you din not liked it. But we do not understand, how they might be overpriced if that was in price 0€, and what a refund have you expected for something you got free of charge. Despite of it, staff on reception offerd you free usage of sauna, and result is again a claim for something, what we never promised. But if you had come to reception, your towels would be replaced, again, free of charge... We also do not agree, that description of services is not clear: Each room type has very detailed description with plenty of photos, and we are sure, that jacuzzis are only in description of two high end chalets, where jacuzizi is. Within three years of experience, you are really first guest not understanding, that if you have choosen the cheapest apartment , you can not be accomodated in most expensive, 5 times bigger chalet. Thanks for understaning.
Dear Svetlana, we usualy do not write replies to reviews, but in your case we have to explain the facts. In you reservation you got breakfast free of charge, and we are sorry, if you din not liked it. But we do not understand, how they migh… Show more
Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewEverything 😍
Nothing everything was perfect
Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewVery nice and quiet place. Nature, good standard, beautiful area. I must also add that the Lady at the reception was very smiling and nice :)
Nothing.
Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGood location. Clean unites
The steps from the parking to our unit and the steps inside the unit. No washihg machine in the compauned.
Reviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewSoft matrass
Reviewed: 3 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewGreat location (right on parking where the bus stops, as well as rental and outlet available), spacious rooms with comfortable beds, well-equipped kitchen (oven + microwave + many tools for proper cooking) and bathroom. Very light rooms. Table games, especially when travelling with kids. Two toilets :)
Missed a bigger mirror.
Reviewed: 26 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewLarge nice windows, comfortable beds. Very spacious. Good facilities.
Quite Far from slopes - 20 min by ski bus. Only 1 cleaning during a week stay and the quality of cleaning is bad without changing bed clothes. The ladder to the upstairs was very dangerous for kids - narrow and steep - therefore we toddlers slept in parents' bedrooms. Also the breakfast is quite late - at 8 am. You can't get to the lift opening. The sauna is very small - for 1-2 people. Without a shower even. We refused from the second hour we booked. If your main goal is skiing or snowboarding, For this money, it's better to find a hotel closer with a comfortable sauna and early breakfasts
Thank you for your review. The location is published in the maps. You had to know where you are buying your stay. There is free skibus to Jasna every 15 minutes directly from resort. Time for breakfast is standard. We do not register a request for an early breakfast.
Thank you for your review. The location is published in the maps. You had to know where you are buying your stay. There is free skibus to Jasna every 15 minutes directly from resort. Time for breakfast is standard. We do not register a req… Show more
Reviewed: 25 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewGood place, near ski slopes.
Spa was just sauna. There was no jakuzzi. Very small beds.
Dear client, thank you for your feedback. There is jacuzzi and sauna as private in concrete type of room. You chose an apartment with sauna only. All information regarding room facilities is published in the description. Thank you for your visit.
Dear client, thank you for your feedback. There is jacuzzi and sauna as private in concrete type of room. You chose an apartment with sauna only. All information regarding room facilities is published in the description. Thank you for your … Show more
Reviewed: 27 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewTri Vody exceeded our expectations. Our apartmant was wonderul, we had a big couch and tv where we could relax after skiing and the kitchen was more than satisfactory. We had complimantary coffe in the room and a bottel of champaign at arrival. The bus stop was right next to the apartmants, and busses traveled frequently to and back from the slopes. What I must highlight is the kind staff. We met two women at the reception (one at check-in and one at check-out) and both were more than nice and welcoming. Thank you again for this amazing stay.
Thank you so much !
Reviewed: 27 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReally nice working stuff, willing to help and solve all your problems. Well equipped apartments. Right next to a ski bus stop. Pet friendly 🐶
Reviewed: 18 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewOutstanding interior and facilities. Clean and spacious. Fully equipped kitchen. Location near ski bus. Dog friendly.
Fresh and delicious breakfast, however, they are delivered to your room like a takeaway box.
Reviewed: 11 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewBig rooms Very clean Friendly Staff Dogs friendly
Reviewed: 3 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewStaff were attentive and helpful. Location set back from the main road is quiet with walks nearby. Spacious and comfortable.
Sofa was a bit uncomfortable if you have a back pain.
Reviewed: 24 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified review