Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel du Lac Tunis 5 stars
Rue du Lac Huron, Les Berges du Lac, 1053 Tunis, Tunisia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe property is nice and at first glance all looks great but once you start paying attention you realise it is not that clean. The carpets and the restaurant table cover had stains. The shower in the room had water marks.
Dear Lina, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments on our property; however, we regret to hear your concerns about cleanliness. Please know that we take cleanliness very seriously and will review our housekeeping practices to ensure a higher standard. Your comments are invaluable in helping us improve our services. Best regards, Mövenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Dear Lina, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments on our property; however, we regret to hear your concerns about cleanliness. Please know that we take cleanliness very seriously and will rev… Show more
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWe were so pleased and impressed by the facility, service and the the marvelous staff that made our stay a truly remarkable one. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
None
Dear Aida, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed by our facilities and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation! Best regards, Mövenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Dear Aida, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed by our facilities and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation!… Show more
Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewNice stay by all means
All
Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewI recently stayed at this hotel. The location was perfect, making it easy to explore the area. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful, always ready to assist with any questions or needs.
What I didn't like about our stay was that, although it appeared luxurious in the photos, it was quite expensive without delivering that experience. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable, and the fridge in our room wasn't working properly, leaving us without fresh cold water. My husband and I wanted to relax and booked a massage at the spa, but it was disappointing; we barely felt the therapists' hands and it was not professional at all. We couldn't relax or enjoy it. Our last massage experience was last summer in the Maldives, which was wonderful in comparison. The breakfast was just okay. Not much variety
Dear Ms. Ismahane, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Mövenpick Hotel du Lac Tunis. We truly appreciate your positive comments about our helpful team and the convenient location. We are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations, especially the comfort of the bed and the quality of the breakfast. We also took note of your feedback regarding the Spa experience and would like to ensure that we understand your concerns fully. If you would like to provide more details about your experience at the Spa or share any further observations, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Your feedback is very important to us and will help us make improvements for our guests. Thank you again for your valuable input. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a more enjoyable stay. Warm regards, Mövenpick Hotel du Lac Tunis
Dear Ms. Ismahane, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Mövenpick Hotel du Lac Tunis. We truly appreciate your positive comments about our helpful team and the convenient location. We are sorry to hear that some aspec… Show more
Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewEvery things was fine Thank you REVINA !!
Nothing, every thins was fine
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Mövenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis. Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Mövenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Mövenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis. Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Mövenpi… Show more
Reviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe services and position of the hotel
The noise from the aeroplanes
Dear Caroline Cyrenia Sakina, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our services and location satisfactory. We appreciate your comments regarding the noise from the airplanes and will consider them as we strive to enhance our guests' experience. Best regards, Mövenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Dear Caroline Cyrenia Sakina, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our services and location satisfactory. We appreciate your comments regarding the noise from the airplanes and will co… Show more
Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe breakfast selection was excellent, offering a variety of fresh and delicious options to suit all tastes. The staff was attentive and ensured everything was constantly replenished. Equally commendable was the room's cleanliness. It was spotless upon arrival and maintained to a high standard throughout the stay. Overall, the attention to detail and quality of service made my stay especially enjoyable. I would gladly return and highly recommend this hotel to others.
the only downside was the internet connection, which was inconsistent and quite slow at times. This was a bit of a challenge, especially for work-related needs
Dear Rena, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and found our staff attentive, as well as appreciating the cleanliness of your room. Your kind words regarding our service are truly appreciated. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the internet connection during your stay. We understand how important reliable connectivity is, especially for work-related tasks. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will certainly take it into consideration for future improvements. Thank you once again for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis. Best regards, Mövenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Dear Rena, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and found our staff attentive, as well as appreciating the cleanliness of your room. Your kind wor… Show more
Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe hotel is amazing. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The place is spotless and the building looks fantastic both inside and out. We were staying the night after our wedding just before travelling. The hotel is close to the airport and thus perfect for us. When the hotel knew we were staying there after getting married they upgraded and decorated our room. This was a lovely gesture and I can't thank them enough. I said to my wife this morning that I'd definitely bring her back for date nights or any reason really to stay again.
Dear Alexander, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Mövenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially after such a special occasion as your wedding. Our team's commitment to providing exceptional service is at the core of what we do, and we are thrilled that you appreciated the upgrade and room decoration we arranged for you. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back for future stays, whether for date nights or any other occasions. Your kind words truly inspire us to continue delivering memorable experiences. Best regards, Mövenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis
Dear Alexander, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Mövenpick Hotel Du Lac Tunis. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially after such a special occasion as your wedding. Our … Show more
Reviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified review