8.2

Reviews of HOTEL ZEPTAN 4 stars

Plot 33 Nabeeta road, Massese Danida II, Jinja City, Jinja, Uganda

  • Mbarute

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Hotel is clean and very clean even Staff very friendly and very supportive The receipt Anaton was great supporter and highly motivated staff I have ever experienced Breakfast was very healthy and full of options

    If you come to this hotel don't except a calm place because only of a church which next on top hill of this hotel. People were singing day and night almost none stop. Early in the morning it comes even worse in early hours.

    Property response:

    Dear Mbarute, Thank you for your kind feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our clean facilities, healthy breakfast, and the warm support from our team. We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused by the noise from the nearby church. While its presence adds religious significance to our location, we understand the importance of a restful stay and are actively looking into ways to reduce its impact on our guests. We truly appreciate your understanding and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

    Dear Mbarute, Thank you for your kind feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our clean facilities, healthy breakfast, and the warm support from our team. We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused by the noise from the nearby … Show more

    HOTEL ZEPTAN
    9 July 2025
  • Gemechis

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The room

    Shower was not working. I had no water in the room

    Property response:

    Dear Gemechis, Thank you for sharing your feedback—we truly value every chance to learn and grow. We sincerely regret to learn that the shower and water supply were not operational during your visit. Experiencing a room without water is more than just an inconvenience—it’s a fundamental expectation, and we are very disappointed that we did not meet that standard. This is not the kind of experience we want for any of our guests, and we fully understand your dissatisfaction. Please be assured that we have already taken prompt action to fix the issue and have reviewed our inspection procedures to ensure this does not happen again. Your feedback has helped us pinpoint a problem we were previously unaware of, and we are thankful for that. If you ever choose to return, we’d love the opportunity to turn your impression around with the kind of comfort and hospitality we are truly known for.

    Dear Gemechis, Thank you for sharing your feedback—we truly value every chance to learn and grow. We sincerely regret to learn that the shower and water supply were not operational during your visit. Experiencing a room without water is mo… Show more

    HOTEL ZEPTAN
    6 July 2025
  • Marvin

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Hospitality

    Delay in bringing meals. And charging you for bringing breakfast in the room

  • See the hotel
  • Jones

    Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    the staff were great and very welcoming. the breakfast was excellent . i would like to go to the place once again .

    the shower maybe .

  • Magezi

    Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Stuff was really helpful. Breakfast is very generous

    Only the road leading to the hotel, which can’t be a fault of the hotel anyway.

    Property response:

    We greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you for your stay with us we hope to see next time be blessed

    HOTEL ZEPTAN
    24 April 2025
  • Lynnete

    Reviewed: 14 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    I loved the staff, they were all welcoming. The room was clean and the breakfast was great. I totally recommend

  • See the hotel
  • Kisitu

    Reviewed: 5 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Gudrun

    Reviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The manager was very nice and helpful!

    It try doesn’t seem to be fully constructed yet and felt a little provisionally.

  • Mailuke

    Reviewed: 29 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Dearest Hotel Zeptan, Words cannot express our gratitude for the enchanting experience we had at your beautiful haven. From the moment we arrived, we were enveloped in a world of warmth and elegance. Your staff's genuine kindness and attention to detail made us feel like cherished guests, not just visitors. The beauty of your surroundings was simply breathtaking. Every corner whispered stories of tranquility and charm, creating an atmosphere of pure bliss. Our room was a sanctuary of comfort, a place where we could truly unwind and recharge. And the food! A symphony of flavors that tantalized our senses and left us wanting more. Each dish was a masterpiece, a testament to your culinary artistry. Thank you, Hotel Zeptan, for creating an unforgettable stay. You have truly captured the essence of hospitality, and we will cherish the memories we made within your walls forever. With heartfelt appreciation, Abel mailu

  • See the hotel
  • Aaron

    Reviewed: 28 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The property was nice. Rooms were nice.

    When we arrived out room was not ready.

    Property response:

    we greatly appreciate your feedback and apologize for delaying you, we pledge it will never happen again Regards Manager

    HOTEL ZEPTAN
    29 December 2024
  • Ronald

    Reviewed: 27 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Edward

    Reviewed: 24 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    It’s a very clean place, comfortable beds, great customer care,I liked everything about this place and highly recommend it to everyone

  • See the hotel
  • Chiara

    Reviewed: 19 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Slept very very well very comfortable bed and room!

    Needed more clear directions on how to get there, we got lost and ended up in a landfill following google maps. But once you learn the best way to get there, also the position is very comfortable (10/15mins away from city center)

    Property response:

    Thank you Chiara for the feedback we greatly appreciate. For anything that didn't go well we pledge to make it better. Thank you again for choosing Hotel Zeptan.

    HOTEL ZEPTAN
    19 November 2024
  • Mr

    Reviewed: 16 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The set up is good Especially the staffs are good. Sophie is professional enough and her partner It's a outside Jinja city and very quiet at night. It's a humble discovery and I greatly recommend it.

    The manager of the hotel was good in communicating but she lucks enough knowledge of how booking.com works, at some point she was overcharging, she later said it's a promotion price on booking etc. As if she was not sure about the price mentioned on booking.

    Property response:

    Thank you Sir for your feedback,we pledge to improve greatly. Regards Manager

    HOTEL ZEPTAN
    17 November 2024
  • Moriz

    Reviewed: 17 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    I liked the food and the staff were hospitable

    The double deluxe room was good but some beds had no mosquito nets. The bath tab had leaking water that flows to the room after taking a bath.

  • See the hotel
  • Pauline

    Reviewed: 2 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Nagganya

    Reviewed: 27 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Hawa

    Reviewed: 9 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The breakfast was great especially on the second day

    The pillows were really hard, water was leaking through the shower door, the road to the hotel is horrible and the doors were sticking- both room doors and bathroom doors

    Property response:

    we send our apologies Madam Hawa, we pledge to make it right the next time.

    HOTEL ZEPTAN
    9 August 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Kristen

    Reviewed: 5 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The property was clean and well appointed. The staff was helpful and kind. The need in the Deluxe rooms were queen sized and comfortable. The shower and the hot water were exceptional.

    With the 2 queen sized beds, the rooms were very cramped making it difficult to move around. Both beds do not have mosquito nets.

    Property response:

    Thank Kristen for the feedback and thank you for choosing us, we pledge to make it better journey mercies back home

    HOTEL ZEPTAN
    5 August 2024
  • Antique

    Reviewed: 29 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Room was comfortable

    Food needs a lot of improvement to cost that mount charged ,

    Property response:

    Thank you Sir for the feedback we pledge to make it right the next time journey mercies

    HOTEL ZEPTAN
    29 July 2024
  • Andrea

    Reviewed: 17 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    A nice and very modern hotel with comfortable and clean rooms. Lovely bar area and fabulous staff. They accommodated a large group of us with only a few minutes warning and did a great job looking after us. Would highly recommend. And only a 20min drive from the source of the Nile

    Property response:

    Thank you, please come again.

    HOTEL ZEPTAN
    21 July 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Adomas

    Reviewed: 7 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    The breakfast was outstandingly generous. A rich, delicious buffet. When one item was over, they prepared more and more. The hotel is extremely clean and everyone is very friendly.

    Property response:

    Thank you, Please come again.

    HOTEL ZEPTAN
    21 July 2024
  • Olayinka

    Reviewed: 21 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    The place is neat and very comfortable with good amenities like Netflix and effective wifi in all areas of the hotel. The food is very good and nice.

    There is no shuttle or transportation for the hotel. The location of the hotel is local and dusty in dry seaons and muddy in rain seasons.

    Property response:

    Thank you for the review. Please come again. 🙏

    HOTEL ZEPTAN
    26 June 2024
  • Okema

    Reviewed: 27 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    The breakfast was great with a wide range or varieties to choose from. The staff were warm and ensured we were well catered for. The location is not so bad, easily accessed with the help of google maps.

    The roads to the hotel are in a very bad state, there are so many potholes and a lot of dust, but this is beyond the hotels' control, we hope the City authorities will sort these public goods to match the city status.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your Review sir

    HOTEL ZEPTAN
    10 May 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...