Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Tomball 2 stars
22420 Park Road, Tomball, TX 77377, United States

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Kraków, Poland
Murighiol, Romania
Barjac, France
Montpellier, France
Cairo, Egypt
Alveslohe, Germany
Gerlosberg, Austria
Zagreb, Croatia
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGood cleananing
Nothing
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate your business! Thank you for giving us feedback. Thank you! Americas Best Value Inn, Tomball, TX.
Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBed was ok, tv worked.
The room smelled musty, the stovetop in the room was cracked, many scratches in the wood and scuff marks and chipped paint in the room. Water pressure was bad and the water smelled funky
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience. you had. We will try our best to fix it. Thank you for staying with us! Americas Best Value Inn. Tomball, TX.
Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
The coffee was cold but it’s okay I warned it up in the microwave 😊
Hello, Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn, Tomball. We appreciate your business! Thank you for letting us know about coffee not being hot enough. We apologize for coffee is not being hot. We will make correct changes in serving temperature. Thank you! Americas Best Value Inn, Tomball, TX.
Hello, Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn, Tomball. We appreciate your business! Thank you for letting us know about coffee not being hot enough. We apologize for coffee is not being hot. We will make correct changes in serving… Show more
Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewGreat stay, the location was great - very conveniently located near the wedding venue we needed to go to. Breakfast was very minimal, but much appreciated. The deadbolt on my friend’s door was broken but everything else seemed functional. We appreciated the low cost and would definitely stay again!
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business! Thank You! Americas Best Value Inn, Tomball.TX>
Reviewed: 29 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewNot on a high traffic road
Door didn’t lock at all from inside. Card was difficult from outside.
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business and welcome your suggestion. We will work towards the issue to fix them. We apologize for the inconvenient. Thank You! Americas Best Value Inn Tomball, Tx.
Reviewed: 22 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewThe room they gave me was filthy. The sofa was ripped and stained. The pressboard furniture was broken with large chunks of the wood missing
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We sincerely apologize for the discomfort you had during your stay. We will look into the issue and try to fix it. Thank you! Americas Best Value Inn Tomball. Tx.
Reviewed: 12 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewClean, comfortable room.
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business! Hope to see you again in future Thank You! America's Best Value Inn Tomball, TX.
Reviewed: 11 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewI was sent an email saying there would be no breakfast so we did not go. The Wi-Fi worked well that's about all the good I have.
The floors were unswept there were fleas in the room mold growing on the ceiling in the bathroom and poop on the wall by the toilet paper very nasty.
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you stay was not pleasant. We do not email regarding breakfast. It is an automated message from booking.com which we do not have any control. Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business Thank you! America's Best Value Inn Tomball, TX.
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you stay was not pleasant. We do not email regarding breakfast. It is an automated message from booking.com which we do not have any control. Thank you for staying with us! We… Show more
Reviewed: 30 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewFriendly staff, location
No soap, no wash cloths, bathroom door broken, no coffee in rooms.
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for any incontinent you had. We will work with our staff to correct the issue! Thank you for your business! America's Best Value Inn. Tomball. TX.
Reviewed: 22 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewFront desk gentleman was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the AC worked! There was a fridge and a microwave. *side note: I wish they would’ve had a pan and cooking spoon I could have “borrowed/checked out” to cook with. But it was for the most part a good stay. It’s not a fancy place, but with that said it ended up being better than excepted when I drove up to the motel ;)
See above.
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for staying with us!. We really appreciate your business! Hope to see you again in future. Thank You! Kevin. America's Best Value Inn Tomball, TX.
Reviewed: 16 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewI loved the KING size bed, we co-sleep, so the bed size was perfect!!
The room when you enter had a weird smell but everything was clean!
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business! We will look in to the smell issue in room. We appreciate your feedback! America's Best Value Inn Tomball. TX.
Reviewed: 28 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewVery comfortable and clean
TV wasn’t working properly
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. We are currently in process to upgrade our TV system. Thank you for your business!! Kevin Americas Best Value Inn Tomball, Tx.
Reviewed: 28 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewClean . Friendly employees. Good area .
That I couldn’t extend my stay online I actually had to go in the office
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate your business!! Hope to see you again in futue. Kevin Americas Best Value Inn. Tomball
Reviewed: 23 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewThe proximity to the event we were attending.
The door to our room did not open n close easily, the “continental breakfast” was ridiculous and after an hour after the breakfast was available there was no coffee was even made. They had just 1 bottle of Sunny D, a few pieces of bread, honey bun from convenience store and 4 bananas. They did supply milk for coffee but again no coffee. Sad, they could’ve at least tried a bit more.
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for the disappointment you had with our breakfast. We will certainly improve in providing enough for our guest. Thank You! Americas Best Value Inn
Reviewed: 14 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewThe cost of the hotel room was very fair for the location and provided basic amenities available upon request.
The cleanliness of the room was subpar: there were dead cockroaches inside the room when I first checked in as well as a used towel in one of the bedside drawers.
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for the subpar cleanliness! We will work hard to fix the issue. Thank You!