Reviews of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo, MN 3 stars
1002 Highway 55 East, Buffalo, MN 55313, United States

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Volos, Greece
Poreč, Croatia
Kipfenberg, Germany
Lost City, United States
Barcelona, Spain
Da Nang, Vietnam
Cesenatico, Italy
Sevan, Armenia
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewDid not eat breakfast.
Could have been cleaner.
Dear Janis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re glad to hear you had a positive overall impression, even though you didn’t have a chance to try our breakfast. We appreciate your note regarding cleanliness and are truly sorry to hear that this aspect of your stay did not meet expectations. Please know that we take cleanliness very seriously, and your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team for immediate review and improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience in the future. Warm regards, Sasha Baker Country Inn & Suites, Buffalo MN
Dear Janis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re glad to hear you had a positive overall impression, even though you didn’t have a chance to try our breakfast. We appreciate your note regarding cleanliness and… Show more
Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewDining was on regular dishes/bowls and were not those disposable plastic or paper plates. Silverware was like at home regular style no little plastic instruments here!!
Unfortunately not all the bathrooms showers/tubs were equip with safety hand bars.
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're so glad you appreciated the use of regular dishes and silverware—we strive to create a comfortable, home-like dining experience for all our guests. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the lack of safety hand bars in some bathrooms. Your input is important, and we’ll be sure to review this with our team to explore ways we can improve accessibility and comfort for everyone. Thanks again for sharing your experience!
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're so glad you appreciated the use of regular dishes and silverware—we strive to create a comfortable, home-like dining experience for all our guests. We also appreciate your feedback regarding … Show more
Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewStaff was very friendly
There was nothing I didn't like
Thank you for the 10 star review!
Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewSo close to my daughter. Clean. Had everything we needed. I ALWAYS stay at country inn and suites no matter where I travel.
Internet was a bit spotty and kept going out.
Thank you for the compliments and I will look into the internet issue.
Reviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewA lot of rooms, pool for kids, staff was nice and friendly
I wished their suites have a division from the area of the sofa bed and main bed other than that it was beautiful place to stay.
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms, kid-friendly pool, and friendly staff. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the suite layout — it's helpful and something we'll keep in mind for future improvements. We're glad you had a beautiful stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms, kid-friendly pool, and friendly staff. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the suite layout — it's helpful and something we'll… Show more
Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewStaff was wonderful, everything was clean and neat and breakfast was fantastic!
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. Our team works hard to ensure everything is clean and welcoming, and it's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the breakfast as well. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. Our team works hard to ensure everything is clean and welcoming, and it's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the breakfast as wel… Show more
Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewLocation was good and staff were friendly.
Breakfast was okay. My bed wasn't the best.
Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and found the staff to be friendly. We appreciate your thoughts on breakfast and will work on improving that experience. We're sorry to hear the bed wasn't as comfortable as you'd hoped – we'll certainly look into that to ensure better comfort for future stays. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and found the staff to be friendly. We appreciate your thoughts on breakfast and will work on improving that experience. We're sorry to hear the bed wasn… Show more
Reviewed: 22 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThe room was super clean. Love the location. The breakfast was AWESOME
Nothing
Thanks so much for the great feedback! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the clean room, location, and breakfast. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Reviewed: 11 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewConvenient
Breakfast was a joke hard dried out eggs and cereal not what I’m used to staying at a country inn and suites they should remove hot breakfast from their amenities.
That sounds really disappointing! It’s frustrating when breakfast doesn’t meet expectations, especially when it’s advertised as part of the amenities. I am very sorry and will do better at refreshing hot items.
Reviewed: 10 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewRoom was comfortable, free parking
No elevator, very loud heating unit
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're glad to hear that you found the room comfortable and appreciated the convenience of our free parking. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the loud heating unit and the lack of an elevator. We understand how these could impact your stay and will look into possible solutions to improve these aspects. Your comments are important to us as we strive to make future guests' experiences even better. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're glad to hear that you found the room comfortable and appreciated the convenience of our free parking. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the loud heating unit and the lack of an e… Show more
Reviewed: 26 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewThe bed was very comfortable, nice sized room. Plenty of parking
Eggs at breakfast a little overcooked
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you found the bed comfortable and appreciated the spacious room and ample parking. I apologize for the eggs at breakfast being overcooked; I’ll make sure to pass that along to the kitchen team. We hope to see you again!
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you found the bed comfortable and appreciated the spacious room and ample parking. I apologize for the eggs at breakfast being overcooked; I’ll make sure to pass that along to the kitchen te… Show more
Reviewed: 15 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewI enjoyed the breakfast food as well as the length of time it was presented. The location is perfect for me when I return each year for a high school class reunion. The comfort of the room and the pleasantness of the personnel make me automatically make this two night reservation each year. The coffee and cookies in the lobby are a plus.
No complaints.
It sounds like you had a wonderful experience! The breakfast options and the welcoming atmosphere really make a difference, especially during a reunion. It’s great that you have a go-to place that you can count on for comfort and good service each year. Those little touches like coffee and cookies in the lobby really add to the overall experience too!
It sounds like you had a wonderful experience! The breakfast options and the welcoming atmosphere really make a difference, especially during a reunion. It’s great that you have a go-to place that you can count on for comfort and good servi… Show more
Reviewed: 10 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewLocation and comfort
Spiders and hot tub did not work
I am very sorry our spa heater went out during your stay. We are back up and running and hope you can visit us again to enjoy the spa.
Reviewed: 12 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThe cost was I think out of line, it’s not a $220+ property!
I’m sorry to hear that you feel the cost didn’t match your expectations. We aim to provide value and ensure a positive experience for all our guests. Could you share more details about what you found lacking or any specific issues you encountered? Your feedback is important, and we’d like to address any concerns you have to improve our services. We watch our rates closely taking the supply and demand of the area into consideration.
I’m sorry to hear that you feel the cost didn’t match your expectations. We aim to provide value and ensure a positive experience for all our guests. Could you share more details about what you found lacking or any specific issues you encou… Show more
Reviewed: 9 September 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified review