6.2

Reviews of South Beach Rooms and Hostel 3 stars

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139, United States

  • Narayan

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good hostel staff was friendly

  • Luxury

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Horrible

  • Yoan

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The place is very good, clean and friendly people also front desk is good example of self respect and friendly.. I like everything about the hostel and very professional staff and clean as well.

    The place is very great accessible to go somewhere and really nice spot also very near/ close to the stores, transportation and beaches. I like everything about the hostel. Nothing bad at all.

  • 3.0 Poor
    Richard

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Somehow, this budget-tourist purgatory ended up in such a surprisingly good location.

    Employee Daniel wears a waistcoat like a butler in an English earl's estate, but has the manners of a boor who looks ready to mug you in a back alley. And if, in some parallel reality, this hostel could be called an estate, it would surely be a cockroach estate—where the only dependable room service is the midnight scuttling of its true residents.

  • Jonathan

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Graziella was totally amazing, since the moment I walked in she made me feel welcome! The place has a great location, good vibes and friendly staff.

  • See the property
  • Mark

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Sleep

  • Manuel

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The place is clean, quiet and very comfortable. The A/C was in excellent condition. The staff was very nice and polite, especially Graziella the young girl who was attending the reception at my check-in. She was extremely patient, courteous and very helpful.

    The water in the bathroom had poor pressure.

  • 7.0 Good
    Jose

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Arid

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • M

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Close to everything, good wife and staff, stef was so nice. Loved everything.

  • Marvina

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    It was cheap and I needed a last minute place to stay before returning to CA

    Roaches coming out electrical sockets, no bed sheets initially provided, didn't get my 20 dollar deposit back, PEOPLE ARE LIVING THERE AND THEY ARE THE EMPLOYEES. It wasn't very clean. Homeless people sitting on the outside benches. DO NOT BELIEVE THE PICTURES. THERE ARE ROACHES. You use a number code like public bathrooms to enter rooms. There is no key card. They do not check to ensure you're a traveler. Food was brought into the room for the roaches. Old rice was left in a pot in the kitchen. Signs are posted looking for a volunteer to work at the place🤨 This is not a normal hostel

  • See the property
  • Matheus

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Jesse

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    It has improved a lot, location good as always. Staff are extremely helpful, Stefano and Elias went above and beyond.

    Nothing

  • William

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Jamai

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The only good thing about this place is that it's next to the beach and it's cheap.

    I called ahead to ask for early check-in and let them know I have a lot of bags and asked "am I allowed to bring them", over the phone they said yes miss come on down no problem, I took a $50 cab to go there early for them just to tell me there is no such thing as early check-in and I have too many bags. I had to go rent a space to put my bags then when I got back literally the first person who greeted me and opened the front door had a crack pipe in his hand, he was standing by the door smoking something that smelled like plastic out of a glass tube stained black. The staff are like lost souls who go around thinking the world is a Broadway play, there was no professionalism, it just seems like dealing with unhappy people who mask their unhappiness with fake smiles, they can't even hear the concerns the guests have, I was in a room with one girl who's been there for a long time so I guess she thinks it's her room, she didn't want to share the closet or anything I made a complaint and they just laughed, I ended up switching rooms and the second room there was a female in there who smelt like garbage juice, everyone complained about her, I complained about that also and they laughed and said we can't do anything about it. Customer service is a delicate job if you aren't a happy person it's not the position for you. The place is losing its potential as the days go by because the staff has no idea what they're doing, it's like a circus there, it's extremely dirty they had signs up about pest control the entire time I was there. There's an older guy there I think he's the leader of the operation he also smells like garbage juice, I think it's the reason everything is the way it is. RUN!

  • Clarence

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location. Clean. Good vibes. Helpful and friendly staff. Graciella was super friendly and made sure everything was perfect. Management super cool and accommodating. He made sure I felt at home.

  • Craig

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location is great and comfortable beds! Staff are great…Steph, Tolu, Graziella, Dana…fantastic!

  • See the property
  • Lee

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Its close to the beach, some room ac are not the best but the hostel is great, made lots of great friends, Stephano at the front desk was a good receptionist helped me with everything 👍

    Nothing

  • Edwin

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location...just a block and a half from South Beach. There's plenty for one to do in the area...

    There was nothing that I did not like about the property. Stef and the site manager were very helpful, accommodating and friendly. It was a pleasure to meet them both.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    There was nothing to like about the hostel

    It's very dirty. The water in the shower and sink isn't flowing enough, and it's very cold. The sheets and towels are dirty. It's very noisy. The rooms are extremely small and cramped. They've put six beds in a space that could accommodate two people. There are no closets to store belongings. There are no chairs to sit on. The kitchen is infested with mice and insects. The hygiene is terrible, and the showers are caked with dirt. I went to the seaside and showered there. The refrigerators are filled like trash cans. There are a lot of different people there, and it's not a safe place (I think because it's cheap). Another important point: The hostel staff charge both a deposit and an extra, unregistered fee in addition to the total price paid through booking.com. So, even though Booking.com says the total cost is $46, they charge an additional $40. They charge $20 as a deposit. I understand that, but what is the other $20 for? Why doesn't Booking.com explain this additional fee? I asked other, better hostels in the same location in Florida, and they say they don't charge this fee, and they have to be a luxury 4- or 5-star hotel to charge this. But I asked some hostels there and they said they don't charge such an additional fee.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback back We maintain the facilities clean and there is not pest since we have a weekly fumigation There is a six bed room and 4 bed room as well The 20$ we charge per person are security deposit And if you check out on time and return linen it’s refunded within 3 to 5 business days depending on your bank Thank you again for the opportunity to clarify any doubts and you can always address any question directly with the manager, leaving anonymous bad reviews take credibility away and it’s usually respond to either a guest we remove from hostel for breaking policy or someone we didn’t allow to return due to other guest complaints

    Thank you for your feedback back We maintain the facilities clean and there is not pest since we have a weekly fumigation There is a six bed room and 4 bed room as well The 20$ we charge per person are security deposit And if you check o… Show more

    South Beach Rooms and Hostel
    17 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Lewis

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location and rate was awesome

    The staff of females went against company rules and when they got in trouble with the manager they tried to make it look like I was doing something I did not do with another guest. That could have gotten me in trouble with the law. But I reported it to the Law.

  • Estephany

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent experience at this hostal! I want to highlight the exceptional service I received from the team. In particular, Tolu at the front desk was very friendly and efficient in resolving my requests. His positive attitude and contagious smile made my stay even more enjoyable. But what really impressed me was the personalized attention from the manager, Elias. He took the time to ensure everything was okay and made sure my needs were met. His leadership and dedication to quality service are evident in every detail. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. Thanks Tolu and Elias for making my stay an unforgettable experience!"

  • Besma

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location of the hostel is excellent! The team was friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Special thanks to Gonzalo at check-in and Oriana at check-out, both were very professional and welcoming.

    Unfortunately, the room experience was quite disappointing. The space was extremely cramped for six beds, leaving no room to move around. The bathroom was dirty and practically unusable, with very poor hygiene conditions.

    Property response:

    Thank you for the feed back however when u arrive at 1 am at we as courtesy let you check in in a 6 people room its going to be used and the last clean its at 6 pm we clean rooms and bathrooms 2 times a day but that late at night for one night the room is used andd usually you will have other roomatedd

    Thank you for the feed back however when u arrive at 1 am at we as courtesy let you check in in a 6 people room its going to be used and the last clean its at 6 pm we clean rooms and bathrooms 2 times a day but that late at night for one ni… Show more

    South Beach Rooms and Hostel
    13 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Mark

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Cody. Pool.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Bixio

Lido di Camaiore, Italy

Hotel Restaurant Auerhahn

Salzburg, Austria

Les Maisons Du Sud

Saint-Tropez, France

Le Bon Cap

Plurien, France

Apartment Berend Utrecht

Utrecht, Netherlands

Country House Resort

Sister Bay, United States

Kinzi House

Canakkale, Turkey

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...